We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
70
88
32
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
88
32
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Room was big and clean and staff was friendly. Many restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Walked to the beach to get some great photos of shore and mountains. Days trips to Pisa and Florence were an easy drive.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has an excellent location, close to sea and the village with shops and nice places for dining or just a glass of vine or beer. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a modern design and aircondition.
We had a room with view to the sea, marvelous!
Breakfast is very nice, and of good quality. The hotel have a restaurant at the top floor, several dishes with seafood etc. Nice restaurant with good quality.
Hotel also have a swimingpool and a garden. Lunch in the garden is to be recommended.
Hotel is modern in design, family friendly, but also ideal for couples.
We travel by car, and the hotel had parking outside, or locked secured parking if wanted.
My wife and I was there for several days, and we will definetely do it again!

Room Tip: We had a room with sea view, quiet and pleasent when balcony door was closed and aircondition was on.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martenstaleekelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We returned home 7th June 2018 with almost 200 reviews almost everything has been covered not once but twice all I will say it is worthy of its 5 star, it has that old world look of class not all chrome and glass. My only real fault is the Hotel access down a long flight of stairs, around 90 steps. If you have difficulty walking courtesy cars are available to take you into town. That being said the hotel location has many advantages particularly the views of the bay If I had any tips it would be pick De-lux room level 1 or 2 bay facing

Room Tip: Level 1 or 2 facing towards the bay
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoldR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I stay here on business trips from time to time. It’s a nice, clean place, friendly staff and comfortable, well appointed rooms. The breakfast offering is good, but not spectacular, but the bar in the evening is quite nice and they pour generously...surrounding neighbourhood has plenty of nice places to eat, from quick and easy to much nicer, and I haven’t had a bad meal yet. Oh, and the beach is right across the street from the hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TheTectonicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I haven't stayed at the Hotel but had dinner at their 5th floor restaurant and lunch in the garden by the pool. In both cases the food was excellent, but their best feature are their staff who are very helpful and friendly especially Mauritzio who is an outstanding ambassador for the Hotel, nothing was any trouble and we were always looked after very well. Definitely will return and can recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews