We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* deserved”
Review of Zen Hotel Versilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zen Hotel Versilia
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“4* deserved”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed some days with my family: perceived quality is in line with its qualification. The hotel is positioned 3/4blocks from the beach, has a little charming pool at the top, with an astonishing 360 view. Rooms are quite comfortable, clean and well furnished. A Plus is the service, far above the area average: people are nice and supporting; moreover, the restaurant "da giacomo" is way better of the most of the other ones in town. And cheaper too, according to the quality/presentation/variety (about 15eur per course).
Suggested.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    59
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
81
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel few days in July and can highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely perfect location, quit and not far from all main things. We used their bickies and had a lot of fun. Roof swimming pool is absolutely fantastic. But the most important thing about this hotel is the staff. The really are doing their job very well. thank you guys for amazing stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at Zen Hotel Versilia for six nights during our last summer holidays in Italy.
The Hotel was recently renewed with a modern style who gives it a special touch if compared with the "old style" hotels typical of the Tuscany Riviera.
The room was spacious and well designed, the bathroom with walk-in shower was comfortable as well.
The staff, as often happens, was not very friendly or helpful. Just doing their job and nothing more.
We had a room at the 4th floor: the WiFi internet connection was not available in room due to poor signal.
The continental breakfast served in the morning was good, with a moderate choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This modern style hotel is situated in a quite area with a 4 minute walk to the beach. The standard double room me and my wife booked turned out to be spacious, with wooden floors, modern style bathroom and a nice balcony. The hotel is very clean and everything is in perfect order. A rich breakfast bufet is served by a very friendly and effective staff. The hotel has it's own garage, which seem to be important in an area with rather narrow streets and few parking possibilities. The most significant about this hotel is the staff. We stayed for 2 weeks and really felt that every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. One example; when we asked about the possibilities for gluten free pizza in the area, the hotel chef suggested to make it for us at the hotel, and so they did. The resataurant on the roof serves great food and has a spectacular view. It is very easy to recommend this hotel, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Halvor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were on honeymoon and the staff treated us really very well. They were attentive and always on hand, even on the rooftop terrace to get you anything you needed. They were also generous enough to provide us with some bubbly and strawberries on our arrival as a welcome.

The hotel is in a great little spot, two blocks from the beach and about a 15 minute walk from the cluster of restaurants and shops. It's also close to the autostrade so you can easily take day trips out: we spent the day in Lucca (about 25 minutes away.)

It's best feature though is it's terrace pool. On one side are the alps, and on the other the sea.

The only negative point I could make would be about the restaurant. On our first night we thought we'd stop at the hotel and just have dinner there. The meal was actually very poor, and at 70 euros before drink it was by far the most expensive we had in Versilia. Much better to get out to one of the restaurants.

Again though if you don't feel like eating there, the staff will make recommendations and reservations for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We just returned from a trip to Tuscany and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We chose it because it is near the beach and less than an hour to get to the train to the Cinqueterre.
The hotel is really nice, recently renovated. The furniture and bathrooms are very modern and everything is clean.
The staff was nice to us. Parking and breakfast are included.
Overall, it is really good value for money in an area that is expensive.

Room Tip: You see the ocean on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maude_leroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Since we decided to travel with our newborn (1 month) son to Iztaly we were looking for an accomodation that would serve both: the needs of the parents ;-D to have a high standard clean and convenient Hotel with modern rooms and good service. AND: A hotel that would be kid friendly. to make it short: One cannot expect more.
It started with our early arrival (8:30 in the morning) and the stuff did not even think a second but gave us a room already that early even thogh normal check in starts at 2pm. Rooms are perfectly tidy, very modern, brilliantly equiped bath, tasteful furniture, spacious balcony with view on the carrar marmel mountains. Not to mention that they offered us to go to the buffet breakfast without extra charging this.
Breakfast is GREAT offering every day scrammbled eggs, a variety of homemade cakes, fresh fruits, homemade fruit saladcerelas, ham, cheese, a variety of different breads, yoghurts, fruit juices etc. etc. - basically everything one could wish .

Regarding children. The staff was so friendly they really showed that kids are not a "have to accept" but are VERY welcome. Without asking we got a babybed, they offer babyseats in the dining rooms as well as they have modern kid-seats for the (free of charge) hotel bicycles. Need hot water in the night. just a call and you get it...

On the roof they have a marvellous lounge (with pool) area which serves for sunbathing during the day and is changed to the hotels dining area (a la carte kitchen is marvellous!!! and very good price/value ratio) with a wonderful view to the near sea and the mountains.

Our car was parked in the garage and vallet parked and fetched there every time we came/went out - 24 hours!!!
When we left a 3 in the morning to avoid traffic in St Gotthard the night stuff was very very friendly offering us coffee and helping with the luggage...


So - in short: GO there - you will love it. We will definitley come back :_D

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelers_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.7 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#21 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pigna
Hotel La Pigna
#24 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Alba Hotel
L'Alba Hotel
#16 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Hotel Versilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Hotel Versilia

Property: Zen Hotel Versilia
Address: Via Alfredo Catalani 63, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#15 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zen Hotel Versilia 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Versilia area, 400 metres from the beaches and a short distance from the centre of Marina di Pietrasanta. The hotel has been completely rebuilt in 2010, in a modern style with interiors of linear and sophisticated design. In the terrace roof you can find a Jacuzzi pool, solarium and summer bar. The restaurant offers a traditional Italian cuisine. Underground garage and bike rentals available at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Zen Hotel Versilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Hotel Versilia Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing