We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat dinner out”
Review of Hotel Azzurra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Azzurra
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights After the third dinner eveyone was complaining about the quantity and quality of the food.The fourth night we had a special dinner, chicken and chips.The chicken was lovely but few chips.There were six of us at the table and I had nine chips another man at the table had seven.I think the salad which came out every night was the same one as the first night.The hotel was good for cleanliness and the hotel family did their best,but the food definitely needs improving. We were on a coach holiday and everyone complained about the food.The food was not up to the Coach operators standard.

Room Tip: I dont think anyone had a complaint about their room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucandrea, Direttore at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for your words. I am glad you at least appreciate our house and the owners who did their best. I am sorry you did not like our restaurant even if a group trip is not the best way to taste a logement. You know that tour operators impose a budget and we have to manage with it. You forgot to mention that at any rate you have a full dinner from entrée to dessert and the famous potatoes came always with another vegetables so that you have always 2 side dishes every dinner

As concerns salad , maybe in the Merry England you have a type that survives for 5 days, in Italy we use it fresh every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is clean. Rooms have small balconies and set in a quiet street but close to the local shops and restaurants. I stayed for 5 nights with a coach party and was extremely disappointed with the poor quality and cooking of the food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucandrea, Direttore at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Madam,

A group travel is not the best way to test and judge an Hotel. Tour operators impose a budget and we have to manage it with simple dishes which can satisfie the largest number of guests.

At any rate you have 2 choices every dinner between soup or pasta, meat or fish, 2 side dishes, salad and dessert. I Think that it is always possible in this way to find something you like even considering that you are in a foreign country with different taste. We travel for that, to know and try to appreciate the Different from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a family -run hotel. The owners are very cordial. Monica speaks English well so we didn't have any problems in communication. She was very willing to answer all our questions about the place and surrounding area. The room was big enough and bathroom was of decent size. We had a small balcony with mountain view. Everything was clean. We booked Half-board. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast and I can say very good. Dinner was also nice. The waitresses don't speak English so it was quite funny to describe what we wanted for dessert. The hotel is near the beach. Everything was really nice and we can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katarina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Morgana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucandrea, Manager at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Riccardo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucandrea, Manager at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verita2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucandrea, Manager at Hotel Azzurra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giampyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Pigna
Hotel La Pigna
#24 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apuana
Hotel Apuana
#38 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oceano
Hotel Oceano
#9 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#23 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gemma del Mare
Gemma del Mare
#20 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azzurra

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 22, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 56 Hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £100 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Azzurra 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Azzurra è un 3 stelle situato in posizione privilegiata e tranquilla, a mt. 150 dalla spiaggia a pochi passi dal centro del paese. Luogo ideale per un tranquillo soggiorno ma anche punto di partenza ottimale per le numerose escursioni offerte dai dintorni.Per gli amanti del mare stabilimento balneare convenzionato. Per chi non ama passare le proprie vacanze solo in spiaggia: biciclette gratuite a disposizione in Hotel, golf club 18 buche a 7 Km dall’Hotel, Tennis clubs a poche centinaia di metri. Il Parco della Versiliana a 1 Km offre possibilità di passeggiate nella pineta e spettacoli teatrali alla sera. La gestione dell’Hotel è curata direttamente dai proprietari a garanzia dell’attenzione e della qualità dei servizi. L'Hotel dispone di parcheggio, ascensore, giardino, ampi ed accoglienti spazi comuni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Azzurra Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing