We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Hotel San Siro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Siro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We found Hotel San Siro a very nice place to stay and would have no hesitation in going there again. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of food, also the evening meal gave us no concerns. The Hotel is close to the beach, shops and public transport. All in all a very enjoyable holiday and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

stayed half board with free local drinks between 6 and 10 so after a long day sightseeing we were glad to go to bed early after a long day, at this hotel and found the staff and owners very frendly continental breakfast a bit crowded but good evening meal served, rooms a bit on the small size but the ok for the five days we stayed there, views from the roof were very good. made a lot of friends there

Room Tip: sunrise on east side over the mountains fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank pjdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If you are familiar with 3-star half board standard in a typical Spanish hotel you would be most dissatisfied with this hotel. The location is fine and the accommodation is acceptable but that is all that can be said for it. The staff was civil but not friendly – but the same could be said about this area of Tuscany. Not once did we hear laughter or warmth from the locals – unlike further south around Sorrento and Naples where warmth and passion is so prevalent wherever you go.
The most unsatisfactory feature of this hotel was the food: for six of the seven nights our evening meal was a choice of either pork or fish and the seventh “local” night was indigestible meat on the bone with mashed potato (there being no choice on that specialty night and vegetarians clearly not even considered). Breakfast each morning was identical: undrinkable fruit juice of a reddish colour and the same wafer-cut cheese and wafer-cut ham. The bread was hard and stale and appeared to have been cut the previous night when the table settings were prepared for the following day.
Everyone, and I mean everyone, complained about the lack of selection at meal times.
As for the “free” four-hour bar each night: the first night we arrived at the hotel after 8pm and went straight into the evening meal so first bar drinks were around about 9pm. Only then were we advised that the free bar was from 6pm to 10pm each night! No extensions. On other days the excursions didn’t return until after the 6pm start time (on one occasion after 7pm) so more curtailments. Gin was available but no tonic; the only soft drinks were coke or bitter lemon. Fresh fruit juice or even concentrated squash orange were not even available for purchase. It would appear that the management had also decided that there would be a limitation on the amount of booze allocated for the tour guests as brandy “ran out” and was not replaced – whisky or rum was offered as an alternative!
Should you still decide to stay at this hotel we strongly advise you to take your own towels as those provided are the coarsest we have ever experienced. Don’t forget a good supply of coffee as the local brew is detestable and take enough Euros to stock up with fruit juice, fruit, tonic, and other numerous comforts that would normally be found included in any reasonable hotel establishment throughout the Mediterranean!

Room Tip: request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ShieldsDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

having recently returned from this hotel i wish to catergorically deter anyone to entertain going for such a poor hotel. the food quite simply appalling! the bar shut by 10pm! we were even ushed to bed at 10.30 one night by the hotelier!!! a TRULY FORGETABLE HOTEL PLEASE DONT BOTHER!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rowlycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mylo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babymamy, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babymamy, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANCESCA_VERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babymamy, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
1.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Ginestre
Hotel Le Ginestre
#35 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Alba Hotel
L'Alba Hotel
#17 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#27 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Siro

Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci, 25, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £108 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Siro 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, informal family-run hotel located in the heart of Versilia, near the sea and close to the pedestrian area, offers its clients 24 rooms furnished in a simple and fresh style, all equipped with private balcony, bathroom with shower and hair dryer air conditioning Free wi-fi, carpet and carpet free, flat screen tv in some rooms there is refrigerator, some single / double and multiple, and some with disabled access, free access to small pets. Sun terrace with free access to the garden Fresh and shaded, on-site parking, or 2 km for a fee, for which we offer free daytime shuttle service, we offer conveniences at seaside resorts and discounts at the respective restaurants for lunch service We offer B & B and HB treatment a great restaurant with simple and traditional traditional and innovative cuisine, attentive to the needs of some types of allergies or intolerances and children, a good buffet of sweet and salty traditional Italian dishes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Siro Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing