We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MERVELLOUS DREAM /UN SOGNO MERAVIGLIOSO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mondial Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Two unforgettable San Valentine days! The hotel is incredibly elegant, modern and precious thanks to the rare pieces of art. Our room was fantastic, studied in each little datail and confortable in the meantime. The service was fast, precise and really customer oriented! Then the Spa was magnificent with a magic and relaxing atmosphere. I suggest this beautiful hotel to everybody!

Due giorni fantastici per un San Valentino indimenticabile! Hotel elegante, moderno, impreziosito da splendide opere d'arte di rara bellezza. La stanza incantevole, minuziosamente studiata nell'arredamento e confortevole allo stesso tempo. Il servizio è veloce, curato e "customer oriented"....La Spa poi è incantevole! Un'atmosfera magica e rilassante. Lo consiglio a tutti!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in September 2012, travelling through Thomson.

Hotel pros:
1. Waiting staff at breakfast and during the day were excellent; helpful and friendly.
2. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.
3. Pool area is clean and relaxing.

Hotel cons:
1. Unfriendly reception staff - do not expect a warm welcome.
2. Very expensive drinks (we ordered fresh orange juice at breakfast only to be told when it arrived that we would be charged €6 each!) cocktails start at €10 each so we found a good bar in the town centre for half this price.
3. Pool area is small so guests may have difficulty getting sun beds in high season (there are only about 12)
4. Nothing in the hotel is complimentary - if you want any extras i.e beach or bikes expect to pay €35 for the beach per day and €10 per bike per day,
5. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed but we got the impression that the reception staff do not favour English guests. We are in our mid twenties and don't own a mercedes of porche like other guests so we felt a little looked down on.
6. If you get room 301 or 302 ask to move as these rooms have an interconnecting door. We heard every word our noisy neighbours said (even their early morning alarm woke us).

In summary, nice hotel with an impressive level of service from waiting staff and nice decor. However all this was tainted by the hostile receptionists. But if you own a ferrari you will be welcomed with open arms!

Room Tip: If you get a room with an interconnecting door ask to move as you can hear your neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have just come back from a 12 night stay at Mondial Resort & Spa & it was truly beautiful! The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, the room was amazing (with a garden) and the breakfast was excellent! The calm music by the pool was incredibly relaxing & the spa was great! We hired bikes from the hotel too & it was so fun cycling along the coast to Forte Del Marmi which was stunning & only took about 10 mins. I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank edaniels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Everyone was pleasant and welcoming! Rooms were beautiful! Views were spectacular. Food was amazing! Elevator was tiny however.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jm311912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The first impression of the hotel put me off a bit - Hollywood look with animal prints, zebra rugs and round couches were a bit much, and not my personal style. But the hotel turned out to be quite comfortable and relaxing. The standard room was smaller than I expected, but was well equipped. The bed was very comfortable, with a nice large tv on the opposite wall. The wifi worked very well. There was a balcony looking towards the Alpi Apuane (mountains). The bathroom is very nice, and the complimentary products were a step above "normal", including conditioner and moisturizer.
The spa was fabulous, with whirlpool, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, and lounge chairs where you can serve yourself tea. I had a 25 minute massage - super! Ourdoors there is a lovely pool, but of course being January it was too cold to swim.
The breakfast was the usual buffet selection which is being offered at hotels these days.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Parking on the property cost and extra 10 euros per day, so we left our car on the street, which was fine, given that it was not busy season.
I think that this would be a fabulous hotel for a getaway for guests flying into Pisa from northern Europe, especially during low season when it's not too busy, and prices are lower.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have been there thanks to a GruopOn deal (so I can't give you an evaluation about price).
The Hotel is nice, clean and well managed. The swiming pool is nice even though they have small space around it. I liked the room and the SPA.
Not sure if it deserve "4*Lux" maybe 4* is the real classification.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Located 30 minutes from the convenient Pisa airport, the Mondial Resort and Spa is a warm, beautifully decorated hotel in Marina Di Pietrasanta, minutes away from chic Forte Dei Marmi and one block away from the beach. The hotel is impeccably decorated with accents reminiscent of Soho in NY coupled with cool art deco features of South Beach, Florida.

Besides being spacious and comfortable, the hotel boasts a very fine cuisine from the scrumptious breakfast buffet to five star dining! The owners, Massimo and Paola, greet newcomers like family and are obsessed with details as exemplified by the courtious and professional staff. I highly recommend staying at the Mondial Resort and Spa on your next visit to Italy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietrasantaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#16 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zen Hotel Versilia
Zen Hotel Versilia
#23 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Resort & Spa

Address: Via Duca Della Vittoria 129/131, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#9 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £83 - £957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely restructured with a special attention for detail and for our guests comfort, our Hotel offers a sought after environment, pleasant and relaxing for holiday stays. Also, equipped Conference Rooms for up to 100 attendees, internet point, Wi-Fi in the common areas and free access to internet are ideal for meeting and events in Versilia and a wellness centerAll 40 rooms come with balcony or sea view . Our room inventory includes 20 Classic, 10 Deluxe and 10 Junior Suites ( 5 "Romantic" equipped with Jacuzzi ). Our rooms recall a warm and welcoming contemporary style, where the precious marbles of the baths and the elegant floor in parquet, unite d to the most modern comforters and services conditioned air and heating, minibar, Tv Sat, Sky, direct phone, safe, hairdryer, free access to internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mondial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Resort And Spa
Mondial Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta
Mondial Resort & Spa Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing