We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springtime trip to Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mondial Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We chose this boutique hotel from a selection on Voyage Prive.com. We were looking for a 4 day break not too far from central France. We drove 8 hours through France, the Tunnel de Mont Blanc and into Italy, to the seaside town of Marina di Pietrasanta in Tuscany not far from Pisa, Florence and Les Cinq Terres.
The hotel is off the main promenade, but only by a block, within very easy walking distance of the beach.
The welome was friendly and warm, we were guided to our room, on the fifth floor - I really recommend this floor. Our Junior Suite had two balconies, a reasonably spacious bedroom with flat screen television. The decor was simple, classy, basically white with modern furniture in flashy colours. Very nice.
The bathroom has a large 'italienne 'shower, black and white marble from floor to ceiling, a large sink, big mirror and lovely soft bathrobes. A glass door opened onto the second balcony. We were on the front corner of the hotel and had a fantastic view from the mountains behind the hotel to the sea, the coastline far into the distance. The 5th floor assures an open view over the roof tops of the houses surrounding the hotel grounds. The common areas, were again white with striking furnishings. The dining area was large, light and spacious, with doors opened to the terrace and pool area. Its was a little too cool to enjoy the benefits of the terrace but it was well designed, clean and tidy, as was the rest of the hotel. We enjoyed our breakfasts every day, lots of choice on the breakfast buffet with a very friendly attentive waiter. His english was minimal but he really did ensure excellent service. Massimo and Paola were ever present and very pleasant and helpful. We only ate one evening in the restaurant, there were a lot of choices on the menu and we chose different ravioli dishes which were quite simply delicious and honestly really good value for money.
We reserved a spa treatment, very relaxing and once again staff were all smiles and helpful.
All in all I have to say, a lovely spring break with my daughter, I most definately recommend this hotel and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: 5th Floor, looking our over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GillyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Proprietario at Mondial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Guest
thank you very much for your wonderful opinion!
We wait for you again in Mondial Resort.
Best regards
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel as pretty as pictures on line. Rooms clean and well appointed. Be sure to get breakfast included in your rate. Breakfast was pretty good, but not outstanding. ALEXANDRA at the front desk was superb. Be sure to speak with her about your room, dinner, whatever you need. Waited 30 minutes for a drink at the pool. Seemed put out to get us towels. Appeared short-staffed. Needed full time waiter poolside. Evening snacks at happy hour were nice. Fabio makes a great Martini!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full shower. Ours had only a tub with hand held shower head. A bit awkward, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice hotel and super kind staff - we had a great stay ! The breakfast was really good, clean rooms, beautiful vue and decoration :)
Many thanks to Paola and all the family - we will come back as soon as possible !
The Mourani Family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from a fabulous one week break at this hotel. It was pure relaxation, not once was there a problem getting a sun-bed next to the pool, the food is exceptional, the staff are incredibly helpful and professional, always with a smile nothing is to much trouble, the room was spotlessly clean with great bed linens, thick towelling robes, and Roberto Cavalli toiletries. The hotel owners are always on hand and charming creating a great and happy atmosphere, while casting their eye over every detail to keep such high standards. This hotel has a lovely Italian feel and class to it. Highly recommended we will visit again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ashgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Proprietario at Mondial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest
thank you very much for your beautiful opinion.
The satisfaction of our guest is the best result.
We wait for you soon....again.
My warmest regards
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great Resort, very kind staff, beautiful pool, gorgeous rooms, and very very rich breakfast buffet. They also have a shuttle to bring you to the beach. I went there for a bachelorette party and I can assure you, it's a great place to celebrate a bride to be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcardill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Proprietario at Mondial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest
I'm so pleasure to read your opinion on Mondial Resort.
We daily work for the satisfaction of our guest and we are happy when the resul is reached.
Regards from Italy!
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We only had 2 nights nights here but didn't want to leave! The service was outstanding - they opened the spa especially for us when the weather wasn't great; and the staff were very friendly. We got an upgrade to a lovely room overlooking the pool with a view of the sea and a great sunset! The restaurant served great food (and wine). We simply couldn't fault it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The has a high service level and there is free WiFi in all areas. You can see the ocean from the top floors only (level 4 and 5). From the other rooms you can "see in the direction of the sea", but there are only buildings and trees in your view. The location is very good, the hotel is not on the main road and not far from the beach.
But the mayor problem was the noise! You could hear a lot from your neighbors. And there was a gernerator on the outside of the building that was running 24/7. So you cannot sleep with an open window if you like to do so. Another gernerator was running in the pool area were we had breakfast. This wasn't running all the time, but we were still annoyed from it.

Besides the noise issues (especially the generator!) we were satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Book a rom in the upper levels. They are quiter and the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl-Heinz_Lorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pietrasanta
1.9 mi away
UNA Hotel Versilia
UNA Hotel Versilia
#1 of 50 in Lido Di Camaiore
1,195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#18 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
246 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sina Astor
Sina Astor
#12 of 51 in Viareggio
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Resort & Spa

Address: Via Duca Della Vittoria 129/131, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#9 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £88 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondial Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely restructured with a special attention for detail and for our guests comfort, our Hotel offers a sought after environment, pleasant and relaxing for holiday stays. Also, equipped Conference Rooms for up to 100 attendees, internet point, Wi-Fi in the common areas and free access to internet are ideal for meeting and events in Versilia and a wellness centerAll 40 rooms come with balcony or sea view . Our room inventory includes 20 Classic, 10 Deluxe and 10 Junior Suites ( 5 "Romantic" equipped with Jacuzzi ). Our rooms recall a warm and welcoming contemporary style, where the precious marbles of the baths and the elegant floor in parquet, unite d to the most modern comforters and services conditioned air and heating, minibar, Tv Sat, Sky, direct phone, safe, hairdryer, free access to internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mondial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Resort And Spa
Mondial Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta
Mondial Resort & Spa Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing