We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what this hotel is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Versilia Palace Hotel
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have just returned from a three night stay with my post Gcse 16 year old daughter. The hotel is very friendly and helpful and pretty Italian. The hotel kindly arranged a taxi pick for me from airport at short notice.
The pool is lovely, set in a pretty garden, decent size ( i would guess between 20 and 25 metres) and not too chlorinated but freshwater. Lots of kid friendly stuff in garden, plus table tennis . Dog friendly too.
The staff speak a little english bit not a lot. Front desk do speak good english
We were disappointed by dinner. A five corse affair but the dining room is marble floored, inside with no opportunity to be outside and not a great atmosphere. A bit austere.
I had trouble with the wi fi always switching off and each time i had to rekey all my details. I was told this was an issue as i have a new mini ipad .
Would we stay again? Yes but probably BB basis. The wonderful Forte dei Marmi is a short bike ride away and incredibly glamour with a fabulous range of shops ( ££-££££££)
Our sea front room had sun loungers on balcony - definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were looking for somewhere a little bit "luxurious" to stay for a big birthday,which im "not" prepared to divulge. Regardless of that,im happy we stumbled up on the Versilia palace hotel.

Its honest to say that i felt like i had stepped "up" to the life of the "celebrity world" whilst staying here. A lovely view from the panoramic balcony straight out to sea. "How lovely" .
A marble bathroom was also the order of the day,which got a nod of approvement from his higness "me". Thats no exageration,because you do feel like "Royalty" here.
Peeking over the balcony i spotted a Bentley convertable,which just confirmed my opinion.

I would also like to highly commmend the waiting staff in the restaurant, both the waiters & waitresses went out of there way to please,they truly made us feel special.

The only thing i would like to point out is that sea front room as its opposite the road & the sea can be extremely noisy,so perhaps this excellent hotel would consider better sound insulation,as it gets very noisy! & we didnt get any sleep at all.

Apart from that,the Hotel is lush,with excellent rooms,cleanliness & fabulous staff,who i can only praise, whilst accommodating us at breakfast & dinner.

We take away with us fond memories,which at this level will last a lifetime.
Thankyou to all of you. Bella xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A practical but but good hotel. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was basic but OK. Its very a quite area close to the beach. Swimming pool is excellent. Only slight issue is that the marble corridoors echo and the cleaners in the morning are a little noisy! Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Jim,

thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are really very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thank you once again for the observations and wonderful words.

Kindest regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A really very nice hotel! The pool was large and clean, never overcrowded. Rooms generous in size, although we did have the deluxe sea view, the veranda/balcony was enormous. But above all this was the quality of the restaurant, the choice and quality at breakfast, lunch and dinner could not be beaten. Staff are very helpful. 5 mins by bike to Forte dei Marmi with its chic bars and designer shops! I am going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewg55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remarhotels, Direttore vendite at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Mr Andrewg,

thank you very much for your review and nice comments. We really work hard to achieve the goal to make every guest's stay in Versilia unforgettable, thank you for putting a big smile on our faces.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you to the Versilia Palace Hotel if you are back to Versilia in the future.

Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had booked this hotel on a last minute decision to take a break and visit this region. It was intended to use it as a base to visit some other towns and historical sites each day but also to get a good rest and enjoy sun and relaxation. This hotel provided absolutely everything required. A nice walk down to the Marina each evening (the hotel is a good walk from the Marina but we enjoyed that), just far enough away so as not to be bothered by crowds or noise. The added bonus of car parking facilities within the hotel grounds was a luxury and the swimming pool provided the essential rest with absolutely no issue each day in relation to obtaining a lounger. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of on site service in respect of provision of food and beverage. This hotel ticked the essential boxes very nicely.

Room Tip: No free wifi which is a little irritating. Free car park within the grounds is a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Really enjoyed the last 2 days of our holiday to Italy relaxing at this hotel. We took the HB option as could not be bothered to go out and eat. Good choice, the food is excellent and for the €15 extra, well worth it. The service is exemplary and that extends to waiter service around the pool. talking of the pool it is cleaned almost hourly and the guy is very attentive as are all of the staff.

Loungers available most of the day and no problem with shade if you want it under the trees, very relaxing and a great area. I was not too pleased with the view over the side of the hotel from my room, but the room was very nice and spacious and the shower was superb.

The guests in the hotel were friendly and I have to put some of that down to the very relaxed atmosphere being in such a nice place with very good staff.

Air conditioning units were very quiet and helped immensley with the sleep. I will say though that as it had marble type floors anyone leaving their room early morning did create a lot of noise that woke me on occasion.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want to relax and the beach over the road is just fantastic, the sand is like powder and very flat. The resort is pristine and much better than I have ever experienced in other European beach destinations.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the front (beach/pool) or back (park). but not the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johng39benfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remarhotels, Director of Sales at Versilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Johng39benfleet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Versilia Palace Hotel.
We are thrilled to know that our hotel was able to accommodate your visit in Versilia.
Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kindest regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from a three day short break and this hotel was excellent in every way. Location, standard of accomodation, food and staff were first class and of a very high standard. The resort was very quite this time of year - does not get going until May. Best to book half board as the evening meals are very good. Try not to use any Taxis in this area as they are a complete rip off and will cost you futune even for a short journey to the rail station. Bus & train are the way to go or hire a car. The beach is sandy and very clean and large. Sites to see from here - Pietrasanta town, Pisa (half a day), Florence ( full day), Lucca, Viareggio. This holiday can be expensive but good value - just steer clear for those taxis!

Room Tip: good room 308 or any with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L'Alba Hotel
L'Alba Hotel
#17 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Pigna
Hotel La Pigna
#24 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coluccini
Hotel Coluccini
#32 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Versilia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Versilia Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Roma 27, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £71 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Versilia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Versilia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Versilia Palace Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing