We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay while at the beach”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how great this hotel was-clean, great staff, good breakfast, and on a really nice residential street a few blocks from the beach. they have an agreement with a nearby beach rental, Edy, gave us free use of 2 towels, and we were set for the day. The beach rental cost only 20 euro-with an umbrella, 2 chairs and a lounge bed.
The room is simple but clean and attractive.
We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panarosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment.
We are very happy you really enjoy your staying in our hotel and appreciate all our services.
We always try to do our best!
We all wait for you next year for another holiday in full relax, best regards
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

We only review hotels or b/b`s which are exceptional or very poor,anything in between does not need reviewing as it is easy to find thousands which will be OK.We only want very good quality,value for money,friendly owners/staff and to leave for home thinking--"That was a really brilliant hotel/holiday.The Venezia was all that and more! We would very highly recommend this hotel to anyone,young or old,it really is perfection.

Room Tip: any will do,they all looked good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we really thank you for your review of our hotel.
We are very happy to know you have spent such a nice holiday with us and you think our hotel is to be recommend.
Thank you very much and many greetings from Marina di Pietrasanta
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here three nights and it was very good stay. This was my best stay "beach town hotels" in Italy.

We were two rooms and three persons room was the biggest balcony ever and it was directional to sunset. That's was really nice. Stonefloor in room is not my favourite. Breakfast was good and my daughters (9&12) love capuccino there. Pool area was ok, but water was little cold. There is free parking around hotel. One night all slots was gone, but hotel is situated in peaceful area, so parking in the street wasn't problem. Service were excellent in reception, bar and restaurant.

We didn't use any beach clubs and free beach is 800 meters from hotel. It was really nice beach. Marina di Pietrasanta city center is 5-10 minutes walk and it wasn't any problem to us.

Room Tip: Three persons rooms have big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much to dedicate some of your tme to review our Hotel.
we are very happy to obtain such a good opinion by an expert Tripadvisor reviewer as you are.
We always try to do our best and knowing that you really appreciate our services, makes are proud of our job.
What really honoured us is to be defined by you the best beach hotel in Italy (comparing price and services).
Hoping to host you again, we greet you and family,
Best regards,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

From checking in to checking out the experience was fabulous. The staff were friendly, courteous, attentive and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Everything about the hotel was just superb, and we would highly recommend it. It was our first time in Italy and after this experience we shall definitely be coming back.
The location is beautiful, and the view from our rooms was breath taking. It was an excellent location from which to visit the many attractions that Tuscany has to offer. The buses and trains are a very cheap and efficient way to get about, one tip though buy your bus tickets before boarding the bus as it is much cheaper than paying on the bus.
Excellent hotel, in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seasonedtraveller086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for spending some of your time to write about us and for the great review about our Hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is what we work for.
Knowing you are so enthusiatic of our Hotel and of your first Holiday in Italy really make us happy.
We hope to host you again for another sunny and relaxing Holiday in our country.
Best regards,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We ended up to go to Hotel Venezia because of a rainy night. Our room was so nice that we stayed another 4 nights and had day trips to Lucca, Pisa, Florence ...
Very clean room
Great breakfast
Lovely pool
Friendly staffs
Great price

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,
we all really thank you for the words you wrote about us and our Hotel and for the time you spend to write such a nice review.
We are happy we have been the point of reference of your Holiday and the place you've felt at home.
We hope to meet you againa for a sunny Italian Holiday!
Best regards,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel is situated on a lovely tree lined street and is in a quiet residential area just 5 minute walk to some superb restaurants and shops and 10 minutes to the beach. Our room was ok, nothing spectacular but it was quite large and comfortable and spotlessly clean, a good shower and a comfy bed. Our air conditioning wasn't brilliant but the shutters on the windows kept the room cool. The balcony was too small for furniture, just had a washing line. The pool area was nice and quiet. Breakfast was a typical Italian hotel breakfast consisting of pastries, cereals, meat, cheese, bread for toasting, but also had a cooked buffet option which is quite rare in Italy, scrambled egg, bacon & frankfurter type sausages. We didn't eat dinner here as the dining room had no atmosphere but mainly because there are some good local restaurants within walking distance. One lunch time we had a small cheese panini and a few glasses of prosecco with an ice-cream in the bar, it was ok and not too expensive. We had drinks in the bar one evening before retiring but there wasn't any atmosphere, no music and bright lighting. Although there is a terrace to the front of the hotel which seemed busier earlier on in the evening. This hotel was good value with friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again for a short stay as it is a good value.
We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Tuscan adventure. So glad we stayed in Marina di Pietrasanta, The area is very flat & perfect for cycling. We hired the hotel's bicycles and used the cycle lane along the beach away from the traffiic to Viarreggio and on another day we cycled in the opposite direction to the beautiful and chic town of Forte dei Marmi.
We drove Inland to Pietrasanta town which is definitely worth a visit and only 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was my first trip to Italy, but it definitely will NOT be my last! Thanks to staying at the Hotel Venezia in Marina Di Pietrasanta, I fell in love with this country.

LOCATION - The location is SUPERB. Of all the Italian cities I visited on this trip, (which included Rome, Florence, Venice, Pisa and Rimini), this was my VERY FAVORITE! Why? Well first off the scenery is simply gorgeous with lovely tree-lined streets, beautiful upscale homes, charming shops and eateries, and a long stretch of pristine soft sand beach. Hotel Venezia has bicycle for you to check out so that you can explore, after you've had your fill of the pool of course (everything is within a 5-10 minute bike ride from the hotel.) Seriously, the location is all that you would wish for in an authentic Italian summer vacation getaway.

AMBIANCE – The staff is incredibly attentive and professional! I was very impressed by the exceptional service and with how friendly everyone was. Some days I would leave multiple times only to find upon return that my room had been cleaned every time. I spoke to a few of the guests and learned that they were “regulars,” as in guests who returned every summer for years and years. Once you come to Hotel Venezia you’ll want to do the same.

FOOD – I use to think French food was the best, but now I am an Italian convert. You must absolutely try the prosciutto, the cheese, the focacia, the WINE and so much more. We at the hotel multiple times and left with full bellies and smiling faces every time. Oh and the drinks at the bar were delicious too. You must stop in for one of the best morning expresso you’ll ever have!

NIGHT LIFE – Okay, who would have known that a small vacation beach town like this would have such amazing night clubs and such gorgeous people?! By far the best looking crowds I’ve seen in my Italian travels. ;)

In conclusion, I really can’t speak glowingly enough about how wonderful my stay at Hotel Venezia was. I highly recommend for you to come enjoy the experience for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VforVenetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#17 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arianna Hotel
Arianna Hotel
#4 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zen Hotel Versilia
Zen Hotel Versilia
#22 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Address: Via Firenze 48, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#10 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £55 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, surrounded by large green garden and located in a very quiet position, is only 350 mt.Far from the beach and 500 mt.Far by the heart of the town. Near Lucca, Pisa, Florence the most important city of Tuscany. Swimming-pool, fitness-room, and Wi-Fi in room free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta
Hotel Venezia Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing