We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent lovely holiday in this hotel. The rooms are clean and the food in the restaurant is tasty. The swimming pool is small, but very clean. The location is very good in a quiet area and close to shops and restaurants. It is also near to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Joanas,
Thank you for the precious time you have spent in reviewing our Hotel.
I'm very happy you really enjoy your staying in our hotel and appreciate all our services.
We always try to do our best!
Thank you very much and many greetings from Versilia,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel Venezia is located in a silent street a short distance from the beach. We really liked this place. Looking out of the window you could see the beautiful pine trees and listen to the birds singing. The rooms were quite big and I think they were recently redecorated. The beds were good and there is a double door towards the corridor. The breakfast was very goood - not only the typical Italian cake breakfast. Eggs and bacon,cereals,ham and cheese. Coffee or tea was served at the table.
We had dinner there some evenings and the food was very good.
The staff was very friendly both in the restaurant and reception.
The hotel has a pool and a bar. The wifi usually worked in the reception area but not always in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Tia,
Thank you for the precious time you have spent in reviewing our Hotel.
I'm very happy you really enjoy your staying in our hotel and appreciate all our services.
We always try to do our best!
Thank you very much and many greetings from Tuscany,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff and location make this hotel worth while.
The female receptionists spoke brilliant english and were very helpful in a mostly Italian speaking area.
We hired bikes from the hotel which were well priced and enabled us to explore the locality very easily as it is all flat and made us feel very Italian.
The pool is a bonus because all the beaches are private and you pay from €20+ for two sun loungers and an umbrella for a day. There is a free beach near the hotel but that has literally nothing on it.
The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff very friendly and helpful even if they don't understand english.
Breakfast is substantial and lots of choice mostly continental in style.
Dinner was good value for money in our opinion. You have to pre order in the morning but they
were very accomodating on our first day when we just showed up for dinner which we did appreciate. They do not do pizza if that is what you want.
A couple of suggestions for the hotel.....
- the room could do with a fridge.
- 2 stools for the balcony area to sit out in your private space.
- some more of the friendly personality of the staff to extend in to the rooms for example some artwork/decoration.
- book sharing/swapping facility I.e a place to leave your books you brought when you finish and swap it for others that are there already.......as I never bring enough on holiday with me!
Other than those standard suggestions the hotel is a very good 3 star hotel which any person whether a couple or family could have a nice relaxing holiday.......not suitable for party-goers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Toya,
Thank you for having review our Hotel.
I'm very happy you enjoyed your staying i our hotel and appreciated all our services, from the cleanliness to the friendliness of the staff.
Thank you for all your suggestions and advices. I always keep them in great consideration to improve our services.
I'm very happy you think we are a "very good 3 star Hotel"!
Hoping to host you again next year for another relaxing holiday in Tuscany, I greet you
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A well run family Hotel. All generations treated with respect, humour and efficiency.
A few observations though:
Dinner: We thought that in general the portions were a little small, and sometimes the fish dishes were served a bit dry.
Accommodation: The bedroom was very clean and well maintained, the shower was the best we have used over the continent. Beds very comfortable.
Having to check out 6 hours before our collection, we felt a little bit uncomfortable as there was nowhere (hotel was full) for us to change/freshen up. I would recommend putting a freshwater shower by the Swimming Pool – for two purposes (1) Washing off Suntan Lotion before swimming, and (2) for those who have checked out to freshen up – should they choose.
Personally, I would have liked an addition of a locally made beer – there is a micro brewery in Lucca – and possibly some wine from nearby. The wine list is excellent and well priced.
All this having been said we are looking forward to a return visit sometime in 2015, as we were very taken with the locale and the whole ambience of The Venezia!

Room Tip: "Lower floors at the back can be subjected to incidental noise from the dustbins and kitchen&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reikiman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Mr. Guy,
thank you for the precious time you have spent to review our hotel.
We are happy you have spent such a nice time with us and appreciated our services.
Thank you also for your improving suggestion as any other we will keep it in great consideration for the future. Awaiting for to meet you again in 2014, we all great you and Mrs. Williams
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

To travel within the province of Toscana is a special privilege-to find a family run hotel of the standard of Hotel Venezia in Marina di Pietrasanta is unique. My comments are not confined to a single visit- I have stayed in Hotel Venezia during both high & low seasons for the past 5 years & I am a frequent visitor to Italy both North & South.
The commitment to quality service by the Baldini Family is evident on arrival. This hotel is immaculate throughout- housekeeping is maintained to a very high standard. The external environment adds to the entire hotel experience- the garden provides an elegant area in which to relax whether on the veranda leading into the foyer or having a coffee under the shade of the beautiful trees. The excellent pool is adjacent to the bar where one can' chill ' with a refreshing drink or enjoy a snack lunch.
The Baldini Family are experienced in the hospitality industry & they are all involved in the business- Mr & Mrs Baldini (sen),Luca Baldini(Proprietaro), Francesca Baldini & Sylvia Moriconi. They all demonstrate courtesy & genuine Tuscan hospitality. They have been very discerning in their choice of staff. Tuscan Cuisine is a priority & is presented with style. Marco leads his team with confidence & courtesy & he is a knowledgeable Sommelier. There is no language barrier @ the Venezia- Sylvia is particularly proficient & along with Francesca they make a tremendous team offering information on the area, the history of the region, hiring bicycles, special tours etc.,
This hotel is located in the heart of Versilia & is in a very convenient position to explore the N of Toscana. Make time to visit Pietrasanta -special by day or night.
Lucca is a wonderful city & should not be missed. The entire area is dotted with tiny villages like Valdicastello. There is free parking @ the hotel for those arriving by car & in high season it is sometimes necessary to park on the street. Otherwise there is a regular bus & train service throughout the region & connections to Florence are not difficult.
Some interesting reading prior to your visit could enhance your stay & may I suggest the following- The Agony & the Ecstasy by Irving Stone, The Miracle of St Anna by James McBride, La Bella Figura by Beppe Severgnini & A Tuscan Childhood by Kinta Beevor to name but a few. These titles provide little cameos of the Italian spirit- Hotel Venezia provides the perfect backdrop to enjoy it.
I wish to congratulate Luca as Proprietora & to thank all of the family & I look forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Emma,
thank you very much for having spend some of your time to rewiew our hotel and a special thank for the nice words wrote about us, our hotel and our region.
We are happy year after year you enjoy your staying and appreciate all our services.
As you probably know we try always to do our best and all our efforts are addressed to one reason only: make holiday of our Guest the most pleasant moment of the year.
Sure to meet you again next summer, we all greet you a lot
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I recently visited this hotel for vacation. The staff is really welcoming: they gave us all the information to reach the closest small towns and suggestions to go shopping.
Our room at the poolside was amazing, spacious, clean and quite. We could enjoy the free wifi service everywhere with any inconvenience.
The hotel has also a doorman in service during the night, we did appreciate being in a safe place and take the chance to return our room late in the night.
The hotel is a good match to enjoy some relax and comfort, paying a good price.

Room Tip: Awesome poolside rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Danita,
Thank you for the precious time you have spent in reviewing our Hotel.
I'm very happy you really enjoy your staying in our hotel and appreciate all our services.
We always try to do our best!
Thank you very much and many greetings from Versilia,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel Venezia for two nights earlier this month with a friend of mine. We initially intended to stay in Forte dei Marmi, but by the time we started booking hotels, most had few rooms available. I am guilty of choosing the Venezia, and admit it was out of desperation and fear that we wouldn't find alternate lodging. I also admit that after staying at the Eurostars in Berlin and the Gallery Hotel Art in Florence, we were a bit spoiled, but when we arrived at the Venezia we weren't too thrilled. First, it's out of the way from where you want to be in the area. It's a bit of a drive from both the Forte city center and also Pietrasanta itself which is where the majority of the restaurants and shopping is. When I return to the area (which will hopefully be soon), I hope to stay in Pietrasanta, which I LOVED!

Back to the Venezia. The room was very clean and the staff were eager to help. They even gave us a great restaurant recommendation when one of our reservations fell through. But, it wasn't what we'd hoped for or expected. The WiFi doesn't really work well, at all, if ever. The hotel is frequented by many families with small children that may be heard crying and shouting at all hours. The room itself was not luxurious, not in the least bit. When we tried to check out early Monday morning we were forced to wait about 20 minutes because the front desk person hadn't started their shift yet. The Venezia was obviously not the right choice for two young, single women looking to have fun. For goodness sake we were told to keep quiet both nights we came in past two after clubbing! We weren't drunk or being loud, but apparently the sound of our heels on the floor disturbed the sleeping children.

In sum, we felt we paid too much for our stay considering what we got in return. So, if you aren't a family with kids, or if you plan to take part in the bars and restaurants in Pietrasanta and don't have a car, do not stay here! A tax ride into Pietrasanta is about 30 Euro, but parking is even more of a mission. Last tip: if you stay here and need a cab, don't let the front desk call one for you. They have a deal with a local taxi cab who charges about 5 to 10 euros more each way than any other taxi cab driver!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarBrigt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B, Proprietario at Hotel Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for having reviewed our hotel.
Our property is situated in Marina di Pietrasanta, 5 Km from Pietrasanta and 6 km from Forte dei Marmi as may occur on the Google map on our website.
I'm sorry it was the wrong place for his short stay, if you had contacted us, we would have gladly explained the exact location of our hotel and recommended hotels in neighboring cities.
I'm glad you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff.
As noted, we are not a luxury 4-5 stars hotel such as the Gallery Art Hotel Florence or the Luxury Eurostars Berlin (that's why we charge prices much lower), but we try as 3-star hotel to provide the best possible service to our customers (often entire families).
We always try to make of our hotel a place full of quiet and relax.

I'm sorry to contradict you, but it is absolutely false to say that our call taxi has a higher cost! If you want imply that we earn something from taxi drivers it is serious and offensive! In Versilia (small town) there are few taxis so we always try to call the most reliable that guarantee a safe and fast service, making only in the interests of our guests.

With best regards from Marina di Pietrasanta,
Luca Baldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
0.8 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Versilia Palace Hotel
Versilia Palace Hotel
#17 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zen Hotel Versilia
Zen Hotel Versilia
#22 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth
Hotel Elizabeth
#30 of 56 in Marina di Pietrasanta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Address: Via Firenze 48, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
#10 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: £46 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, surrounded by large green garden and located in a very quiet position, is only 350 mt.Far from the beach and 500 mt.Far by the heart of the town. Near Lucca, Pisa, Florence the most important city of Tuscany. Swimming-pool, fitness-room, and Wi-Fi in room free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta
Hotel Venezia Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing