We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, charming and overpriced”
Review of Arianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arianna Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple, charming and overpriced”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Hotel Arianna is a charming little villa , with a garden where breakfast is served, and a roof terrace with a beautiful sea view . Receptionists are friendly and bikes are available for rides in the nearby woods . Yet, our simple little room in this beach–town hotel was exorbitantly priced (189 euros a night , plus tax ), and came without access to one of the private beaches ( for which an additional 25 euros was required) .

Room Tip: higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    148
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
85
118
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Spent 1 night there with friends.
Overall experience was good, I would recommend it.
They accepted booking for 1 night only, very rare on the coast in Italy, where they usually request a minimum stay of 3 days.
Staff was kind and helpful, room cleaned... and loved the jacuzzi on the top floor terrace!

Good location, although you need a car to get to Forte dei Marmi city centre.
The room: very clean, although a little bit "old style". They might benefit some refurbishment. Bathroom was nice.
Price ok considering the area.
Breakfast was included and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale_basmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Iacopo and Veronica of Arianna Hotel are wonderful and very hospitable!!! They accommodated our every need. The rooms are clean, and the hotel's location is superb! It was a lovely, quiet ,romantic getaway, and Iacopo and Veronica made it perfect! Thank you! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giniarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
233 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Location: Right on Beach of Vivslivia (Riviera of Italy)
Good swimming in the Riviera
Breakfast- selection very good
Restuarants reasonably close by. Nothing open until 7.30. All shops closed on Sundays
Location – easy access to Cinque Terre via 2 trains – 1 hour
Staff – very helpful with detailed maps of services
Rooms very large, clean, attractive, beach view, marbled bathroom –well serviced
Facilities- Jacuzzi on roof top completes panoramic view.
Carparking- very secure

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Hotel Arianna was a huge disappointment. It's relatively expensive for what it is. The walls are paper thin so good luck getting a good night's sleep, you can hear every person who coughs, every door that opens, everything. The rooms overall are just a little bit dingy, not nice at all. And the internet access, which was a big part of why we stayed there, is a joke. It's incredibly slow to the point that you really can't get anything done, so if you need to work or send emails I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel. Breakfast was gross, sat out uncovered for hours. Location is difficult to reach in public transportation. There is a bus stop nearby that takes you in to the actual city of Pietrasanta, but the service ends at 7pm.

Staff was friendly, that was basically the only upside.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyleracine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Manager81, General Manager at Arianna Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2009
I am very sorry for your disappointment.
The owners know about the problem with the walls and they are probably going to solve it in the next future. The hotel was fully booked during your first night of stay so any noise was such a normal thing although I apologize for the inconvenience.
There are buses leaving in front of the hotel and going to Pietrasanta centre, Viareggio, Lucca, Pisa, Firenze. Maybe you didn't ask any information about.
The wi-fi connection usually works very well and, as many reviews say, it is one of our plus. Probably during those days there was a bad signal because of the storm, but it was working better than you say. Moreover you asked for a discount due to the inconvenience and I gave you and apologize again.

So if you think the hotel is "relatively expensive" and you paid 173 € per 3 nights stay (including a Saturday night ), I really don't know how to satisfy you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
Iacopo Palla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I loved this little hotel. The staff could not do enough for us, we wanted to rent a car in the area and the rececptionist organised this and booked a taxi for us without a problem.
The room was lovely and modern, quite small, but bright and clean. Bathroom was huge, and again modern.
The sun roof was a really nice place to relax, with loungers and a hot tub.

  • Liked — The staff and the sun roof
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#2 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Marzia
Hotel Villa Marzia
#15 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Alba Hotel
L'Alba Hotel
#18 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hotel

Property: Arianna Hotel
Address: viale Roma angolo via Pasubio, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arianna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianna Hotel Marina Di Pietrasanta, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing