We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect combination food and beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Biancaneve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Biancaneve
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Marotta
Certificate of Excellence
Leopoldsburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect combination food and beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

It feels like home! Still the best price-quality you can get in Marotta. For food (breakfast, noon and evening) and beds and umbrella at the beach! Perfect place for kids! Personnel is always laughing, even though it's very hard work! Once you have been there , you want to go back every year!! Next year, if everything is ok, we will be there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sanenviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morenino, Proprietario at Hotel Biancaneve, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Google Translation
Salve sig. Sandra,
la ringraziamo di cuore per aver speso delle così belle parole sulla nostra struttura e sul personale che s'impegna al massimo per garantire una bella vacanza ai suoi clienti.
Speriamo di rivederci presto perchè anche per noi ogni anno è un vero piacere ospitarvi.
Moreno e Famiglia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    56
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
154
44
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have traveled quite a bit in Italy and this was one of my best experiences. Mureno, Sabina and the family and staff are very ambitious and really make the effort to make you feel at home. Food is great, simple and straightforward. Beach is 50 meters away. To be complete: there is a traintrack behind the hotel which makes some noise outside, but not inside the hotel. We did one excursion by car: grotti di frasassi, which was well worth, a bit more than an hour drive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pontus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morenino, Proprietario at Hotel Biancaneve, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for spending so very nice words about us and we hope that the next time you come to italy we will see even your wife with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stopover before heading further north. The room was extremely well appointed, clean and had a large balcony with cane chairs and a table. The family work very hard to ensure that their guests are happy. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is very good, traditional home-made italian fare. The owners family eat with their guests at meal times - grandparents and children as well. It is close to the beach where the hotel has its own sun beds and umbrellas. I cannot fault this hotel. We only wished we could have had another night there. There is one thing I should perhaps mention. A rail line runs at the back of the hotel. We did not find this a problem and it should NOT put anyone off staying here in what is the most friendliest, best family run hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treetops09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morenino, Proprietario at Hotel Biancaneve, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Client,
We are very happy to see that you loved your night here in our hotel. We are grateful for your comments and we would like to have you again here with us. We hope you will return, maybe for a longer holiday.
Moreno and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopoldsburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is the 3rd year we are visiting this very nice and cosy hotel, and if everything stays ok we will go every year, again and again. Every year you see that the family has worked on something new. New rooms, painted all over again etc...
They are ALWAYS ready to help their clients... I never had a family hotel with such a hospitality...
The food is really yummie!!! They even know what my husband likes to eat or not!!! unbelievable :-)
This year I even realized that people come there every year, again and again just because they do everything to make your holiday a perfect one!
The beach is very near to the hotel, everyone has their own umbrella and beds on the beach.
This is the perfect hotel for a perfect and relaxed holiday! For young, old, kids, just for everyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanenviet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morenino, Proprietario at Hotel Biancaneve, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hello Sandra!
We are very happy that you and your family are satisfied about your holidays. You know, everything we do is done with all our heart and passion. We hope to see you again and again because we are really happy to spend our time with you.
See you soon.
Moreno and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marotta
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#1 of 16 in Marotta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tag Hotel
Tag Hotel
#1 of 41 in Fano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#2 of 16 in Marotta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Family Beach Resort Il Girasole
7.5 mi away
Castello Montegiove Country House
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#6 of 16 in Marotta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biancaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biancaneve

Property: Hotel Biancaneve
Address: Via Damiano Chiesa 53, 61037 Marotta, Fano, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Fano > Marotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Marotta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Biancaneve 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is based on tradition and good Italian hospitality, our service is sharp. For sun lovers we recommend, you take time to relax in our hotel. We are a few meters from the beautiful beach and "500 metres" from the town centre.Open period from Easter until the end of september. Like already you know our structure is a to 2 star, with bathes totally renewed with Box shower totally new and hair dryer. Full accesories rooms with television, telephones, video recorder, dvd, WIFI INTERNET, air and heat conditioning , sound proof windows , safe with the function of the last generation (equipped of system types : credit cards/automatic tellers) big enough to introduce your portable computer or lap top, decoder SKY (where with your. personal card, that you will carry from home, you will be able to watch without any cost all the programs in your room), nearly all the rooms have the sight sea with balcony (only 3 do not have any). We remember you the numerous services that we have on hand: - shuttle for transports from the railway station of Marotta to the hotel (free); airports of Forli' (€ 35,00 to person for draft for a minimum of 2 persons), Rimini and Ancona (€ 25,00 to person for draft for a minimum of 2 persons); - acceptances of the best credit cards (visa - american express - mastercard - etc - parking: private limited and free; - babysitter (free with other children), or payment (private); - bicycles with appropriate on hand saddle for the mothers and the fathers whom they want to carry their little ones; - seat table for children; - possibility to take on loan free to animated cardboards and film in dvd and cassettes to watch comfortably in room - feeding-bottle for the children who need to take milk also at night; - space where to read, write, and draw with colourful pensils and possibility to play games ; - welcome gift to the little ones; - to only acquire from us tickets in order to approach the Parks of Riccione (acquafan and) with the reduction in price € 5,00 to each person , having made a contract of collaboration with them; - IMPORTANT is that in the price of the full-board , beach umbrella and cribs or deckchair are included in the service beach . There is even a zone covered for the little ones where they can play with the warehouse toys (shovels, slides, see-saws, etc) - Animation in beach with qualified people. - For the boys we have on hand: football, elastic carpet, , ping - pong, beach-volley, water gym and field bocce, warm and cold showers, ready aid. Distant sail and course surf not long from our beach. Some of these remain to payment. - In beach there is also a Bar with several things to eat and drink - For the people of the night we have made a contract of collaboration with the j'adore miù discotheque “that consists in: Night's passing and 1° breakfast + income j'adore miù discotheque with supper, drink and table €80,00 to each person and at call the service shuttle. The Innovation of this year is: The noise reduction of all the bedrooms with these modalities: taking apart of the existing glasses and the assembly of special glasses with 45 decibels of reducing noise, also all the boxes above the windows where the shutter’s are inserted are soundproofed with containing material sheets of lead for a greater cover of external noises. All the rooms are equipped of warm and cold air conditioned with one of best companies in commerce. Also this year will continue with others 2 paintings in 2 rooms with the same modalities and topic of those precedence. Regarding our kitchen, it will remain always the same conditions of treatment and that is typically housewife, adapts or for the adults and for the children because the majority of the meat, fish, fruit and vegetables, besides the wine and limoncello comes from our own production . yours truly Moreno Ragnetti ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Biancaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing