We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marsala, Sicily”
Review of Anita & Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anita & Garibaldi
Ranked #24 of 101 Marsala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed 10 & 11 May 2014. Apartment had 2 doubles and was very centrally located. It was clean, very comfortable and Anita? was very friendly to deal with. There was no parking but we found a space close by easily enough. The only problem we had was with noise. We were at the front on a narrow lane and there was a constant flow of traffic and there was also a pump/generator that started up at regular intervals.Overall very good value for the money but I am a light sleeper so the noise was a bit of a problem for me.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and all will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

In the heart of Marsala small but beautiful B and B in an old block.Enormously friendly and helpful owner,excellent breakfast and very good value for money.Be warned---parking in the area is a nightmare,but the owner will help with a space.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms--not a lot of difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabella g, Proprietario at Anita & Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

thank you so much...
Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived at this B&B on Wednesday, staying for 3 nights. Isabella, the lady who runs the B&B, was there to greet us, and was the nicest person we met during our entire stay in Sicily - she treated us like friends, not customers. Our room (there are just two) was well-sized and was kept very clean - the building is in central Marsala so we never even considered using a car to get around. Isabella and another lady put out breakfast for guests every morning, which includes cereal, cake, yoghurts, biscuits, milk, coffee, bananas, bottled water, juices... the list goes on. Isabella was learning English when we stayed in order to communicate with her guests better, but she can speak it better than most of Sicily! We loved staying here and would definitely do so again if we visit Marsala in future. If you stay, be sure to take the train to Trapani or the hydrofoil to Favignana for a day, as Marsala is nice but is not intended as a tourist destination - it makes a very good base with ideal transport links, an alternative to Trapani itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabella g, Proprietario at Anita & Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

thank you so much....
:) Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Rosella5655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabella g, Proprietario at Anita & Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nitti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabella g, Proprietario at Anita & Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salvodispenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabella g, Proprietario at Anita & Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duquessa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabella g, Proprietario at Anita & Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsala hotels
0.7 mi away
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
#2 of 101 in Marsala
201 reviews
0 mi away
B&B Due Passi Dal Centro
B&B Due Passi Dal Centro
#11 of 101 in Marsala
158 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia
4.8 mi away
Camping Lilybeo Village
Camping Lilybeo Village
#4 of 55 in Marsala
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita & Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita & Garibaldi

Address: Via Punica 19, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Marsala
Price Range: £34 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anita & Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anita Garibaldi, was born to a woman who believed in a project started by accident, on a journey, a project that goes beyond tourism and exploitation of its territory, Sicily, and especially to believe in Marsala .... .Project to share with you guests and show our traditions and our culture. You will find the B & B in an old courtyard of a narrow road where there is one of the most remote churches in the city S. Matthew, is located in the heart of the historic center of Marsala, just steps from the central XI in May, said "U Cassaro" from the Mother Church, Palazzo VII Aprile, the Garibaldi museum, the market town of fish, from the Tapestry Museum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Anita & Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anita & Garibaldi Sicily/Marsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing