We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time visit and still exceeding expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“4th time visit and still exceeding expectations!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

It has been the 4th time in 6 years that we have visited Marsala and stayed in this hotel. Best location, own free parking facilities, outstanding views and very extensive breakfast (for Italian standards). Especially the staff keeps exceeding expectations. They are so sweet and helpful. Only minor issue is that the interior of the hotel (although still very clean) has become outdated. However an amazing level of hospitality right in the heart of Marsala.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimbus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    157
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
150
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a classic period hotel that has been very well modernised. The room, although not spacious, was well appointed. The service from reception was excellent, with helpful suggestions as to where to eat dinner and what attractions to visit. The town of Marsala is worth visiting, it does not seem to be teeming with tourists and still has a warm welcome in the Sicilian manner. We were touring Sicily by car and even though the hotel was in the very centre of the town, the hotel has parking - arranged by the reception. A good find!!

Room Tip: Our room 'owned' the 'bridge of sighs' between the hotel and the neighbouring buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having just returned from a trip to Southern Sicily I can report that this hotel is definitely not at 4 star standard. Contrary to the TA listing, there is no restaurant and we were not even able to get room service. The hotel is drab and depressing. Maybe if they switched some of the lights on in the public areas, this would improve. Breakfast very 3 star in standard, with things running out all the time and one man running around trying to do everything. Room was stuffy and had poor air circulation. I believe there are just 3 rooms with a balcony, so don't wish for one of these. Location is central but there are much better 3 star DL options in town ( as suggested by Tourist Info ). If you have some loyalty programme to encourage you to stay at BW hotel, then consider it, but really, look elsewhere. The 2nd star was for the lovely girl on reception who was most helpful, otherwise it would have a 1 star ( rare for me ).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Operafan_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were booked into a B&B in Marsala but after a 45 min wait for Owner to arrive & check us in booking.com to the rescue, found this Hotel 2 streets away & so glad we did. Jessica on front desk was fabulous, upgraded to a suite. This Hotel is location, location shops restaurants everything is right on doorstep. Jessica also arranged one of the best Winery tours with lunch. Review to come. Breakfast OK. Garage parking is also free & porter parks car for you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Not easy to find initially but when we arrived we were really surprised - location was right in the middle of the town. We stayed for two nights - New Years Eve and New Years night. Staff were very helpful from the start, recommended good restaurants. Breakfast was great. Its a lovely little town beside the coast. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgtmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stumbled across this hotel while walking through the centre of Masala. What a lovely hotel. What a lovely location. What a lovely city.

Our room had a large balcony, overlookinghe cathedral. The room was comfort itself. The bed was soft, the room large, the bathroom beautiful.

Breakfast was the standard fare, of which I sampled everything. All delicious.

The next morning we left for the bus station, went the wrong way. Someone who worked for the bus company organised a whole bus to take us to the correct place, free of charge.

Masala is a city not to be missed. And ts hotel is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malvern
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The young woman greeting us was less than helpful - on checking in , she did not ask us if we wanted help with our bags (both 65 +). We found a restaurant we wanted to go to and asked her to make a reservation but she said there was no need as it was thursday evening , our thoughts were that she couldn't be bothered - when we got there it was fully booked .

She took our passports on arrival and gave us them back on departure the next day - when we got to our next hotel after a two hour difficult drive , we found that she had given me the wrong passport - fortunately the owner of the hotel in Monreale was a star and got on to the hotel manager of Best Western and my passport was driven up and the other passport taken back .
The room was good , the breakfast was poor - the fruit bowl was dirty and some of the fruit was going off.
Total lack of effort and attention to detail here.

Room Tip: A high room with a balcony is nice - good view over the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
12.4 mi away
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
#17 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#5 of 18 in Marsala
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rainbow Resort
Rainbow Resort
#4 of 18 in Marsala
95 reviews
6.1 mi away
Disio Resort
Disio Resort
#7 of 18 in Marsala
368 reviews
10.9 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia

Property: Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia
Address: Via Mario Rapisardi, 7, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marsala
#3 Family Hotel in Marsala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marsala
Stella d Italia Hotel
Best Western Hotel Stella D'Italia Sicily/Marsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing