We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous surprise”
Review of Villa Favorita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Favorita
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Accidentally discovered Villa Favorita on our way to Marsala a few years ago and enjoyed a splendid stay with them. Love the "igloo-style" rooms, English-speaking staff and the on-site dining room is superb, both in terms of service and cuisine. We're booked again in June 2013.

Room Tip: "Igloo-style" rooms are fun and economical for more than 2 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernakona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFavorita, Ufficio Commerciale at Villa Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Huest,
Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

I didn't find many images on internet and for this reason I was surprised by the beauty of the park and the villa. The enormous sicilian villa represents an old fashion style, ashtonishing in his beauty and perfect maintened, where you can travel in the time if you're able to catch the history and the charm present everywhere in this villa that seems to be a little castle. The personnel and service was perfect offering a fantastic breakfast. When I was in emergency for my work activity the manager, Mr Nicola, and the receptionist, Mr Gaspare, helped me anytime day and night. I was there from 19 June-18 July, 12 days on September and 3 days early on October. On the basis of such a long stay I can say that this little castle is perfect for me. I truly hope to come back soon for leisure in Villa Favorita to enjoy with my wife this hotel. Almost every day there was a party atmosphere in this Villa, this was great for me. Many thanks to the receptionist Mr Gaspare for his support during my long stay in the hotel Villa Favorita.

Room Tip: I stayed partially on june, july, september. I was in the 1st floor and it was great also for the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Our original hotel was not as expected so we left and found Villa Favorita. We were offered a room in the hotel or in one of the bungalows, we chose the bungalow. It reminded me of the homes in Santorini that are built into the cliff although these were freestanding. The shower in the bungalow is not for an average height individual, it is way too small. Other than that it was a unique setting and quite comfortable.
Breakfast was served by the pool and was excellent, the person attending to us was extremely friendly and helpful....would go back!

Room Tip: Just make sure that you check out the shower in the bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Villa favorita is the perfect balance between practical and luxurious.
Old sicilian villa restored to perfection but still with old chatacter. Ealking distance to the center and the beach, hiy reccomended

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and was quite disappointed. Overall very pricey for what you get, and the service is completely absent. Construction was ongoing (we were told it would be done by Easter) and so it's loud and there were lots of workmen going about. Considering there isn't much to do in Marsala, we were planning on being by the pool most of the time. However, poolside had a DJ all day, and blasted music so loud we skipped the pool altogether. Other guests complained but the music remained. Plus wearing a swimming hat was required and they charged 2E. There is a wedding there quite often, so at night parking spots are taken up. So it's frustrating at night when we return from being out, and not finding a spot! ... Having a toddler with us, it was ridiculously inconvenient having to go up 3 flights of steps with the stroller to our room.(which of course means no elevator either!)... If you get to breakfast late (say 9:30am) all the food is eaten and they don't replenish it! There is no hot food, just boiled eggs, some cold cuts, and pastries. We missed out on the fruit. Overall, a lousy stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allabouttravel086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stay here a few years ago and then it was very good, friends of ours stayed here recently and nothing has changed.

The food is very good,including the breakfast. Do try to stay in the odd iglu type rooms as it is quaint, quiet and a real experience.

Pool is quite clean as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usuzumiishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Villa Favorita is a resort with a full range of services. Positioned in the middle of a fantastic Mediterranean garden with full range of palm trees, olives, oranges and lemon, with a spectacular view of the sea from the upper historical part of the building. Breakfast is superb with a huge selection of fresh food, personnel is always kind and helpful with their guests. Rooms are very nice and clean. Another option given for the stay is the bungalow. Although they are in need for maintenance, you can spend there the night without any particular inconvenience. The swimming pool is excellent and very well maintained. If you want a relaxing and quality stay in Marsala, while visiting the beautiful historical surroundings, don't look any further, Villa Favorita is your option.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena195otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
1.5 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia
2.4 mi away
Rainbow Resort
Rainbow Resort
#4 of 18 in Marsala
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Isola di Mozia
Hotel Isola di Mozia
#10 of 18 in Marsala
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baglio Cudia Resort
Baglio Cudia Resort
#9 of 18 in Marsala
112 reviews
14.7 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Favorita

Address: Via Favorita 27, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Price Range: £46 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Favorita 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favorita Hotel Marsala
Villa Favorita Sicily/Marsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing