We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money!”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

80 euro for an average room without a proper window is a little bit too much.... The breakfast is served in a nearby bar, you can only have one thing to drink and another to eat... Trust the owner for his restaurant recommendation and discover that he sent you in one of the worst place in the city is even better!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Situated in the city center, the hotel is ideally located to explore the wonders of Marsala, and the many wine bars with signature local varieties and brands. Parking possibility makes it a good stop for those on a road trip. Within the hotel there are only a limited number of rooms, which are clean and are well equipped. Overall a good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Nice little hotel, not far from the main corso. A bit quirky with everything being locked up like Fort Knox between 11pm and 8am, breakfast being served by voucher at a caffeteria around the corner and wifi only working in Reception. However, cleanliness, friendly staff, free off-street car park all make it a good option for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alikangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

nice rooms, very helpful staff, excellent location near the centre, great interior yard, excellent selection of wines at good prices, free wi-fi, good to excellent restaurants nearby, nice park in the vicinity, great for a business trip or for a city break

Room Tip: You can choose according to number of persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Central location and a parking place made this hotel ideal for a visit in Northwest Sicily. Very clean room and a heater--which we needed in March. Breakfast was served in a bar down the street. But excellent arancini made it worth the inconvenience. Our 11 year old granddaughter loved the bicycles that were at our disposal. The staff was helpful in planning our excursions to Trapani, Mozia and Erice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyDOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Nothing special, basic hotel. Small room, no window. Parking provided. Nice staff. For breakfast we had to find a cafe. Not far from main street and restaurants/bars. For one night stay it was ok. Compared to other hotels/residencials during our Sicily trip it was overpriced

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Room is clean, quiet, parking provided. Nice personnel.
It would be better if hotel serves breakfast instead of giving the voucher to the nearby cafe.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbtravel_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsala hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Isola di Mozia
Hotel Isola di Mozia
#10 of 18 in Marsala
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia
0.1 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#6 of 18 in Marsala
386 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,716 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Via Salinisti 19, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centrale Sicily/Marsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing