We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant for everything - very nice, friendly and immaculate hotel”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Reviewed 31 August 2010

we stayed here for only one night, the hotel owner spoke english, was very friendly and welcoming. there was building work going on in the courtyard but it didnt matter as the room and bathroom was brand new and was immaculate, very tastefully furnished with good quality furniture and bathrrom fittings. The room was quite small but that didnt matter either as it was gorgeous, very rare in sicily or italy we have found. Marsala is a very friendly place, much nicer than Trapani. i would stay here again, it was lovely and fabulously located too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suejayne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

The hotel was lovely, the rooms were extremely clean, quiet and spacious.
The hotel is located in the centre of town within walking distance from bars and restaurants. From this location it was also easy to travel around the north west of Sicily as the main attractions such as the Riserva dello Zingaro and Erice as they are are all about 1-1.30 hours away from Marsala.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was at a bar nearby and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micol_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2007

We were booked here by the town tourist office. It's not fancy but has big rooms and is very clean. A very helpful staff and a location which simply can't be beat. It had everything we wanted and was one of the least expensive places we stayed in Sicily.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2006

I was slightly hesitant about booking this because I couldn't find any reviews on-line (there are some now). However it proved ideal for our overnight stop in Marsala.

We were touring W. Sicily's archaeological sites in a hire car and wanted somewhere where we could park safely, but we also liked to have a central base for exploring whatever town we were staying in. This place is right in Marsala's old town (near the Porta Nuova and Piazza della Vittoria, it says in my notes) yet it has its own off-street parking opposite.

It's a basic, comfortable bed and breakfast with rooms opening off a courtyard. Our room was generously proportioned and had a full-size fridge by way of a minibar. The shower room was also fine.

The front desk seems to be manned 24x7 and the people are friendly; they don't speak much English and we don't speak much Italian but we met each other halfway as it were. Breakfast (coffee and croissant or similar) is in a bar in the nearby piazza - they give you vouchers. (We happened to have fetched up in the same bar the previous evening, when we were given delicious complementary pastries to go with our glasses of Marsala.)

A lot of the town's restaurants seemed shut in the evening - it was right at the end of October - but there was a nice pizzeria open just round the corner from the hotel (think it was just inside the old city gate).

Even though the hotel is so central, the location seemed pretty quiet at night, except that there was some sort of late-night jazz concert going on nearby the night we stayed. We slept well anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AlisonCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLazzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino0773, Proprietario at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ADICAPONGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino0773, Proprietario at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino0773, Proprietario at Hotel Centrale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsala hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Isola di Mozia
Hotel Isola di Mozia
#10 of 18 in Marsala
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia
0.1 mi away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#6 of 18 in Marsala
386 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,716 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Via Salinisti 19, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centrale Sicily/Marsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing