We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing little gem hotel near Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing little gem hotel near Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Conca Azzurra hotel was absolutely amazing. Wonderful service, fabulous food, excellent drinks, the staff were superb, friendly and courteous. We were all inclusive, as others have said previously, the breakfast is okay, lunch is good with a varied selection menu that is cooked/prepared to order, and the evening meals were wonderful, a choice of 5 starters, five mains and a dessert buffet, everything cooked to order and wonderful, no slop in a tray under a heat lamp here as you would normally find in all inclusive deals! The drinks were also very good, nice local lager, lovely local wines and various cocktails and shorts (many top brand names such as Bacardi, Smirnoff and Gordon's). Thank you to all for making our stay so special, especially Franco, Francesco and Frank in the restaurant and Romaro and Mauro in the bar.
The room was wonderful and clean, with clean towels every day. Lovely views from the balcony overlooking the bay. All public areas were lovely and clean. Large salt water pools, very clean and easy access to the sea. Eating outside on the veranda each evening was great, watching the beautiful sunsets with fabulous views of Capri and Ischia.
Hotel is 15 minutes drive from Sorrento and the hotel offers free transport for this which you book the day before at reception. Trips can be booked direct from the hotel or with the travel rep. You can also book many trips direct in Sorrento. Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculanium are very close (50 minutes driving). Positano, Amalfi and Ravello are also approx 40 minutes away by car.
Going out for meals in Sorrento was lovely, the service there was always very good.
All in all marvellous holiday, many thanks to all of the Conca Azzurra staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have a terrace/balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tourists2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    136
    44
    24
    35
See reviews for
111
297
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We booked this hotel last minute through Thomas cook. We paid a very good and cheap price in comparison to the other surrounding hotels that Thomas cook had to offer, so we were slightly weary on what to expect due to the previous reviews from 2-3 years ago. But what a fantastic surprise. The hotel was modern and extremely clean. You could tell that all the staff really took pride in making it as good as it could be for everyone. The rooms were very spacious and the decor was nice. They were cleaned everyday, changing the sheets and towels, and water was replaced in the fridge everyday.
The all inclusive package was fab. The meals were simple, but very delicious. We tried so many different types of pasta we had never even heard off! They never let you go hungry, always offering you more/deserts. The lunch menu was better than the evening menus we found- just because there are pizzas/pastas to eat which we really enjoyed. The staff were fantastic as my boyfriend suffered from a severe nut allergy and Franco remembered every meal time to write this for the chef. The chef knew exactly what ingredients were in everything as they home make all the food themselves in the kitchen (apart from the ice-cream but thats understandable), so we were very relaxed about what he could eat all week as its normally a big worry when abroad.
The staff were so attentive and kind, always smiling and happy. As soon as you finished your drink they would be straight over to get you another. The bar was great- you could have anything you wanted. international branded drinks made it fab.
The pool was very cold but i can imagine as the weather gets hotter in the peak of the summer it will be very refreshing. Never had a problem getting a sun lounger… I have never ever seen so many at any hotel before! The hotel is small, but its much more personal that way as you get to know the staff really well and other guests. Always seeing a friendly familiar face.
As for the shuttle bus- great service always on time and the journey down the road gets easier as you get used too it. The drivers know exactly what they are doing so we never felt unsafe.

We got offered many thomas cook excursions, but we did it ourselves by going to sorrento and booking our own trips and getting public buses. I know for some people this may seem like hassle, but it was so easy to do, everyone is very helpful and we saved so much money by doing this. For example thomas cook offered the amalfi experience and drive for 70 euros, we paid 7euro for a all day hop on hop off bus which took us to exactly the same places. The buses were very easy to understand and there is always people to ask if unsure. Our Pompeii trip cost us 4 euro return on train which took 25 mins, but thomas cook offered it for 50 euro without entrance fee!! so don't get ripped off by thomas cook experience the true italian way of life getting around!

Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel and are hoping to return in the future. Ignore the bad reviews!
Evie and Johnny

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view even on the bottom floor as thats where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Evie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcr
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely hotel.
Very clean, great food, friendly staff.
Complimentary bus to Sorrento, books up fast so plan ahead.
The pool gets very very busy at weekend as the locals can come and pay to use it.
Pool is salt water, this in my opinion let the resort down, the children hated the salt water.
Beach isnt great, but that ws to be expected.
Its quite a hair raising drive to the hotel itself, twisting road.
Wi-fi in the hotel lobby.
Sunsets are amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellieMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel in April 2014 as a last minute holiday so we didn't look too much into it and were pleasantly suprised when we arrived. There is a steep hill on the way down to the hotel which has some amazing views of the entire resort and when we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who told us everything we needed to know. Our luggage was taken to our rooms for us very quickly which was nice as we were upstairs. The food was very good, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we even had double portions some days as it was so yummy. The bar has a wider selection of drinks than anywhere I have been and the bar staff will pour you whatever drink you desire and will recommend some great cocktails, we loved Mauro and davide but all staff were perfect hosts. The view is unforgettable with the sun setting right in front of the hotel and the naturally formed pool down by the rocks it's a great place to relax. You won't find better for the price you pay. Our only bad point was the Thomas cook team who were very disappointing, book your excursions locally as we spent most of our days waiting for people and coaches. We will be returning in 2 years to get married in Sorrento and have recommended this hotel to all of our wedding party.
Kirsty & Robert

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Some of the recent entries are so out of line with the reality of this wonderful hotel. Our party of 4 (aged 57 to 65) returned just 3 days ago after a fantastic visit to the region with the highlight being the hotel. The staff are the best I have ever encountered at an all inclusive hotel, the standard of food was very good for an all inclusive (how many AI hotels serve from a menu to table and provide a wine list). The drinks at the bar are named brands not local produce, the service all round was immaculate.
Particular praise to Franco, Tina (always smiling), Mauro and Ramone but everyone went out of their way to make sure we hade everything we needed.
That people have commented and criticised the food, questioning the levels other people find acceptable is ridiculous, I have travel a lot on business and holiday at 4 or 5 star hotels frequently and value for money this place is unbeatable.
Yes some updating here and there would help but that doesn't detract at all from all the other qualities of this special little hotel (32 rooms). I would recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to the Sorrento for a peaceful relaxing break, no animation teams, simple piano music in the evening and being a small hotel most of the guests got to know each other very quickly and the evenings general were great fun. Excellent

Room Tip: Top floor rooms as you get a better view across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnBKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We returned to the hotel in May and despite some earlier reviews felt the hotel was as good as ever. This hotel will always rate highly due to its picturesque location, simple yet delicious food and very friendly staff. We hope one day to return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff were fantastic, the food was excellent every day (although possibly avoid the Calamari, touch rubbery!) and the location is really outstanding. The shuttle bus service makes it really easy to visit Sorrento (which is only 10 mins away) but the hotel feels really secluded owing to its location at the base of the bay. All you can hear is the sea!

Also no animation team, so definite bonus, really enjoyed the peace and quiet!!! Only negative was there's no gym, but we were on holiday, so we weren't too bothered!

We would definitely visit Sorrento again and we would definitely stay at this hotel again! Thanks to Ramone and everyone else at the Conca Azzura for making this a fantastic holiday we'll remember for ever!

Dave & Laura

Room Tip: All seem to have Sea views, so all equally good as far as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
4.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Property: Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Address: Via Villazzano 3, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#10 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing