We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've just returned from an absolutely wonderful week's stay at the Conca Azzurra. The staff are what really make this hotel. They provide some of the best service I've experienced, and nothing is ever too much trouble for them! The rooms are pretty basic but modern and spotlessly clean. All of the rooms have a balcony or terrace and come with a sea view. I really loved the bathroom, especially the shower with two shower heads! The pool area can get pretty busy (especially on weekends) as locals are permitted to use it. However, we tended to stay on the grass area by the jacuzzi, which is for hotel residents only. The location is beautiful and perfect for exploring the surrounding area. The hotel is situated right at the bottom of a cliff, and the al fresco dining is perfect for watching the sunset. However, don't forget to bring insect repellent as there are a lot of mosquitos about at night (although it certainly didn't put us off sitting outside all evening!). The free shuttle bus into Sorrento was excellent and definitely needed! The drivers were brilliant, which you'll understand when you see the windy roads and hairpin bends! The food was lovely and definitely impressive for an all-inclusive hotel. There was always plenty of choice and the portions were huge! The starters were definitely big enough to be a main course! Top marks to head waiter Franco and all of his team. They were always so lively and friendly and definitely made the whole experience for us. They would always check to see if you wanted anything, (but without pestering) and would never let anyone go hungry, or thirsty for that matter. One night my partner couldn't decide between 2 courses and so they bought him out 2 full size portions of each, which he thoroughly enjoyed!! Also a big shout out to the bar staff, especially Mauro and Romane. They were great and even got us to try their 'special shots', which were pretty lethal! During the day, they would come over to the sunbeds to see if you wanted anything to drink. They would then bring them over for you so you didn't even have to move if you didn't want to! They even brought drinks to you in the jacuzzi! There was plenty of drink to choose from included on the all inclusive package. There were a variety of international and local spirits and liqueurs, as well as beer, cocktails and many different types of wine. You could even have prosecco, bellini or a bottle of spumante! Very impressive! I loved the fact that the hotel is small and intimate as you recognise all of the other guests. It also allows you to develop a relationship with the staff and the service they provide is not something that is always experienced in larger hotels. This was my first trip to Italy and it certainly didn't disappoint ! The hotel was lovely and I'd definitely recommend it! Thank you to everyone at the Conca Azzurra!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Caitlin_W93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    136
    44
    24
    35
See reviews for
111
297
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Do not let the bad reviews from last autumn put you off. It is an amazing hotel with attentive staff, superb food and in an idyllic and peaceful location. The breakfast includes bacon sausages (sometimes) scrambled eggs and beans aswell as your traditional continental food bread, pastries ham cheese fruit cereal and yoghurt!!!!! Lunch is like choosing from a bistro menu and dinner gives you choices galore. The all inclusive wine is lovely would recommend the Sicilian red and the Aglianico Rose is lovely. Special praise goes to Franco Tina and Ramon who all give a first class service. The pool is fed by the sea and so refreshing in the heat. Even the pool towels are provided free of charge. It was an awesome holiday and we have pledged to each other to return in a couple of years. Thank you Luigi, your hotel and staff do you proud.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASBI54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel , clean basic modern rooms . Fresh towels everyday. Staff are great , some of the best we have encountered abroad, nothing is too much trouble. Food is nice , great choice for all meals, lovely that it's all freshly cooked too. Bar staff great always filling up your drinks, especially Mauro and David . Minii bus is a must to get into Sorrento , runs on time , make sure you don't miss the last one back at 11 , as taxi drivers not willing to bring you down the bottom. Really can't fault this lovely hotel , only downside for us personally was the sea water pools, there is no fresh water pools and the abundance of mosquito bites we got. To end a great relaxing holiday , we would both recommend and go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Room 207 , lovely view of the sunset . Average size room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sazzaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for a week 13th-20th June and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff were great and taking their cue from Franco the head waiter were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The food was of a really good standard and properly Italian. Forget walking from the Hotel to the main road unless fit as a flea but the staff on the shuttle bus were as helpful as could be. Bar staff were great and the drinks nicely served. All in all a peaceful, enjoyable holiday. Teif and Gill Jenkins.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teifj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week 17th-24th June with my friend and her family, and I am so disappointed to be back home! IGNORE ANY BAD REVIEWS, staff are great (thanks Franco and Francesco!!), food is yummy spoilt for choice and they serve international branded drinks!
As the hotel is not that big you see many regular faces and share a conversation frequently with other guests.

If you speak to the life guard in resort he can organise trips to Capri which we went on, own private little boat with a very friendly skipper called 'Nando' it was €75 euros each and it lasted the whole day, well worth the money.
We visited Pompeii by train, catch the shuttle from the hotel into Sorrento, find the train station 'circumvestuviana' and get off at the stop called Pompeii scavi, it's around 4 euros return.

We are already planning on returning to this hotel next year and we have only just got back.
The rooms are spotless and modern and are always kept clean with fresh towels everyday. You can get complimentary pool towels also if you return them after use.
Also free wifi which can be used in the bar / restaurant and certain spots outside.

It was my first visit to Italy and I'm so happy I chose this hotel and met all the wonderful staff. Cannot wait to return!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank melissastead05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have just come back from a week here, and just had to say what an amazing place. The staff were just so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were on all inclusive and the food was fantastic, just so much choice from breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything was so tasty, nicely presented and served with a smile. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day.
The whole resort had a great feeling about it, very relaxing, a great place to chill out. On the down side, yes, it is a bit 'off the beaten track' and you had to get a shuttle bus up the enormous hill behind the resort, but hey, it was no inconvenience at all, once you were at the top, you could make your own way or stay on the shuttle bus into Sorrento and go from there. This is probably the best hotel that I have ever stayed in and would recommend it to anyone. There is absolutely nothing that I could see that could be improved. Well done Conca Azzurra.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dillie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

A lovely hotel, rooms were large and well equipped, clean and fresh. Hotel areas fresh and clean. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus was necessary and very accommodating, the drivers were brilliant. The bar staff were exceptional considering there was a wedding party in. The restaurant staff favoured the large party, so everybody had to wait. The scenery was exceptional. Would have no problems staying here again but would check that there was not a large group in again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
4.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro Azzurro
Tui Sensimar Grand Hotel Nastro ...
#1 of 12 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Property: Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Address: Via Villazzano 3, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#10 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing