We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went to this hotel with my partner at the start of June. I couldn't say more great things about this hotel. The staff were amazing and helpful at all times, the bar staff being exceptionally amazing. On this site I had heard people say amazing things about Franco the head waiter and although he was great I felt that the other staff at times were even better as Franco one day came across very grumpy and had his favourite customers that he would spend more time with. Thomas cook were not that great at planning trips with us as they were overly expensive but this is nothing to do with the hotel more just advice to plan trips through the hotel facilities (trip to Capri was the best) or by yourself. Although there is not much entertainment at night, every 2nd night we had a man come and sing and play either guitar or keyboard which is very entertaining (he could learn some more songs though) The hotel is rather out the way and although the bus up and down the cliff to town is quite rickety it is very safe and there is no need to worry with it. The hotel is great for people wanting a relaxing time and also has the option to go explore for those that don't like just lying relaxing in e sun. Amazing views as well as amazing food every night made this one of my best holidays. Definitely would advise anyone visiting Sorrento to stay here.

Room Tip: If possible ask to be either bottom floor as view is still amazing or if high up on the left side ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lochfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just arrived back from a 10 night stay with our 3 year old daughter at the Conca azzurra hotel. We have travelled to many locations around the world and I would rate this one as one of the best . I would recommend this hotel to people who want to experience the real side if italy and people who like to do day trips as this hotel is an excellent base to explore , we visited Capri which we used the hotel shuttle service to get into Sorrento , and then we used the regular ferry service which only takes about half an hour . We also visited Herculaneum using the local train service and we went on the Thomas Cook day trip to rome (very long day). The all inclusive package you get at this hotel was above our expectations , if you asked for a glass of when you would get a bottle! The food was amazing, you could choose from a full menu with waiter service and the food was top quality with so much effort put in . The rooms were very basic , they were cleaned everyday thoroughly and bottles of water were replaced in the fridge. Our room was a family room which was located on the ground floor with a little garden area which was perfect as we had a buggy.All of the rooms face the sea. The staff at the hotel were so helpful , in particular when our daughter fell off the slide and split her head open , straight away everyone was there to help , the life guard and the caretaker went out of their way to help us with taking her to hospital and made the situation a lot less stressful , I've never met such nice genuine caring people before. I would definitely return to this hotel , the only think I would change would be at night times for them to play some music and get some entertainment so people could have a dance etc , as it did get boring later in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becki17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our first all inclusive holiday and trip to Italy, it turned out to be a very memorable one.
All the staff at the hotel made our holiday very special, they were very friendly and helpful. Franco, Francesco and Tina were brilliant and made sure that we had everything we needed.
The bar was well stocked and we tried many of the cocktails on offer!!
The room was cleaned every day and we were provided with clean towels, lovely!
The shuttle bus to Sorrento was brilliant, always on time and very reliable.
Franco made our arrival from Rome very special, thank you Franco! We shall never forget it.
The location was perfect for us, the views are stunning.
We will definitely come back to this hotel and have already recommended it to our family and friends, we truly had such a brilliant time.
Thank you!! From Kent, England!

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've just returned from an absolutely wonderful week's stay at the Conca Azzurra. The staff are what really make this hotel. They provide some of the best service I've experienced, and nothing is ever too much trouble for them! The rooms are pretty basic but modern and spotlessly clean. All of the rooms have a balcony or terrace and come with a sea view. I really loved the bathroom, especially the shower with two shower heads! The pool area can get pretty busy (especially on weekends) as locals are permitted to use it. However, we tended to stay on the grass area by the jacuzzi, which is for hotel residents only. The location is beautiful and perfect for exploring the surrounding area. The hotel is situated right at the bottom of a cliff, and the al fresco dining is perfect for watching the sunset. However, don't forget to bring insect repellent as there are a lot of mosquitos about at night (although it certainly didn't put us off sitting outside all evening!). The free shuttle bus into Sorrento was excellent and definitely needed! The drivers were brilliant, which you'll understand when you see the windy roads and hairpin bends! The food was lovely and definitely impressive for an all-inclusive hotel. There was always plenty of choice and the portions were huge! The starters were definitely big enough to be a main course! Top marks to head waiter Franco and all of his team. They were always so lively and friendly and definitely made the whole experience for us. They would always check to see if you wanted anything, (but without pestering) and would never let anyone go hungry, or thirsty for that matter. One night my partner couldn't decide between 2 courses and so they bought him out 2 full size portions of each, which he thoroughly enjoyed!! Also a big shout out to the bar staff, especially Mauro and Romane. They were great and even got us to try their 'special shots', which were pretty lethal! During the day, they would come over to the sunbeds to see if you wanted anything to drink. They would then bring them over for you so you didn't even have to move if you didn't want to! They even brought drinks to you in the jacuzzi! There was plenty of drink to choose from included on the all inclusive package. There were a variety of international and local spirits and liqueurs, as well as beer, cocktails and many different types of wine. You could even have prosecco, bellini or a bottle of spumante! Very impressive! I loved the fact that the hotel is small and intimate as you recognise all of the other guests. It also allows you to develop a relationship with the staff and the service they provide is not something that is always experienced in larger hotels. This was my first trip to Italy and it certainly didn't disappoint ! The hotel was lovely and I'd definitely recommend it! Thank you to everyone at the Conca Azzurra!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Caitlin_W93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Do not let the bad reviews from last autumn put you off. It is an amazing hotel with attentive staff, superb food and in an idyllic and peaceful location. The breakfast includes bacon sausages (sometimes) scrambled eggs and beans aswell as your traditional continental food bread, pastries ham cheese fruit cereal and yoghurt!!!!! Lunch is like choosing from a bistro menu and dinner gives you choices galore. The all inclusive wine is lovely would recommend the Sicilian red and the Aglianico Rose is lovely. Special praise goes to Franco Tina and Ramon who all give a first class service. The pool is fed by the sea and so refreshing in the heat. Even the pool towels are provided free of charge. It was an awesome holiday and we have pledged to each other to return in a couple of years. Thank you Luigi, your hotel and staff do you proud.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ASBI54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel , clean basic modern rooms . Fresh towels everyday. Staff are great , some of the best we have encountered abroad, nothing is too much trouble. Food is nice , great choice for all meals, lovely that it's all freshly cooked too. Bar staff great always filling up your drinks, especially Mauro and David . Minii bus is a must to get into Sorrento , runs on time , make sure you don't miss the last one back at 11 , as taxi drivers not willing to bring you down the bottom. Really can't fault this lovely hotel , only downside for us personally was the sea water pools, there is no fresh water pools and the abundance of mosquito bites we got. To end a great relaxing holiday , we would both recommend and go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Room 207 , lovely view of the sunset . Average size room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sazzaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for a week 13th-20th June and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff were great and taking their cue from Franco the head waiter were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The food was of a really good standard and properly Italian. Forget walking from the Hotel to the main road unless fit as a flea but the staff on the shuttle bus were as helpful as could be. Bar staff were great and the drinks nicely served. All in all a peaceful, enjoyable holiday. Teif and Gill Jenkins.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teifj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
4.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#5 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#39 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort

Address: Via Villazzano 3, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#3 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#8 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: £814 - £1,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Club Conca Azzurra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing