We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Reviewed 27 May 2011

afer research on this hotel. we thought we had a good deal. we had asked for a room with a sea view. in the main hotel,(at the bottom of the cliff) what we got had to be the worse room we have ever stayed in..no sea veiw, no balcony even.......3 small windows which were to high even to look out of. it smelt strongly of damp, especially when we opened the wardrobe. couldnt possibly hang clothes in there. had to live out of a suit case. oh and our room was at the top of the cliff, all facilities were at the bottom of the cliff which we needed a shuffle to get to... and the the facities were very basic.you also needed a shuttle to take you into sorrento and back, if not its a £30 taxi ride. we would book a shuffle for 8.30 am and back for 11.30pm as ther was nothing to keep us at the hotel. a very negative review i know, but i feel i must mention the lovely staff, they were very good, and the veiw to capri was amazing...it just would have been nice to wake up to that veiw every morning instead of four walls.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

the view to capri is amazing, the staff and service very good. they have a shuttle service into sorrento at convienient times (wish we had known this ahead of time, its a $40.00 taxi ride) to connect with bus for amafli coast or train to pompeii ect. the setting is very calming and peaceful. because they do not have screens on windows in italy and no a/c you do need to have a good insect repellant. recommend it ; yes already have.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Obliging and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, went out of their way to help and ensure a pleasent and relaxing stay. Lovely furnished room with a fantastic view across to Capri, Massa Lubrensa, Bay of Naples and Vesuvia. Beautiful sunsets. Excellent daily housemaid service with towels changed on a daily basis. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Maison which made our holiday in Italy/Sorrento a wonderful experience. Thanks again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The room was dirty, hot, and lacking "modern conveniences" (no air-conditioning or phone). The mosquitos flew through the unscreened windows and ate us alive forcing us to sleep in a 100+ degree room for 4 nights with the window closed. Our room was crawling with ants. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the very kind staff, otherwise it was awful! Even the facilities of the sister 4-star hotel were sub-par but, again, the staff was kind and helpful. The pictures on their website are not representative of the condition of the hotel or it's rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MellyMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I travelled with a close friend of mine, and it was a good job we were such good friends as the bathroom door did not shut!!

We arrived quite late at night approx 11pm and we hadnt eaten since lunch time so were pretty hungry. We were told there was no where to eat!!! We had to wait till morning. The hotel is a ten min drive from Sorrento and it provides a shuttle bus that you have to prebook. You can not just turn up as it is small and gets busy pretty quick.

Breakfast was at the sister hotel at the bottom of the cliff!! Again there is a shuttle bus back and for, you can walk down which would take approx 30 mins but it is so steep i would not recommend walking up especially in the hot weather.

The pool area in the main hotel is beautiful though. You can go down to the sea or take a dip in the pool.

There is nothing to do in the immediate area surrounding the hotel. There is one restaurant neat which is very nice though.

All in all considering what we paid the hotel was not great. Basic hotel poor bathroom, leaky shower and a bathroom door that didnt shut!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieRoseCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank Enzadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant_emme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
2.9 mi away
La Conca del Sogno
La Conca del Sogno
#1 of 1 in Nerano
224 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#5 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
913 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
#19 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
666 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
848 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: Via Villazzano 3 | Massa Lubrense, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: £911 - £921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
part of the Conca Azzurra Sea Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing