We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible! Fantastic! Unbeatable! So memorable!”
Review of Torre Cangiani

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Massa Lubrense
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Torre Cangiani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We stayed 2 nights in the Foresteria - a charming little villa next to the stunning house. Our hosts (Aldo, Simona and Mathilda) are truly wonderful, so kind, so helpful and such a pleasure to have met. They really go out of their way to make your stay memorable, including making you a CD of photos of your stay. The breakfasts (homemade jams, cakes etc) are delicious and the setting and views incredible amongst the lemon and olive groves. A car is recommended although the bus stop (good regular service) is very close. We can not wait to return. Massa Lubrense is refreshing and relaxing after the tourism of the Amalfi Coast. A major highlight of our trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WiggleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2008

We found a true jewel among places to stay at. Torre Cangiani is a wonderful, quiet - yet centrally located agriturismo on a walking distance to (!) Sorrento. Aldo and wife Mathilde with sons are your caring host.

We stayed in the Foresteria with a beautiful own privat garden with a fabulous view of Capri and Ischia. The little, one-room house is tastefully and newly renovated with a lovely scent. Aldo prepares breakfast for you every morning in their kitchen. You get to have their home made lemon and orange marmalades, Limoncello, "Aranciello" (Orange liquor) and all kinds of little things from his garden. All the products in the garden are biologically grown.

The yard is beautiful and peaceful, and the view of the sea, Capri, Ischia, Vesuvius and lemon trees is smashing. Even though it is quiet and peaceful here you can reach a very good
restaurant, Ristorante Antico Francischiello, when walking only 5 minutes. That is a match made in heaven!
http://www.torrecangiani.com

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mici_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Aldo Nunziata and his wife Matilda do a superb job of making you feel at home and taking care of your every need.

This property sits high above the coast, with fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the Isle of Capri.

A saracen tower, built during the seventeenth century, to ward off the raids of turkish pirates, overlooks this rural residence, with a small internal courtyard. A lemon grove and a plantation of ancient olive trees on the steep terraced hillside, surrounds the whole building.

It is a great home base for visiting nearby Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Pompei, Vesuvius, Naples, and Capri.

The meals are prepared by Matilda (with help from Aldo) in the large kitchen/eating area from locally grown organic produce and wines, and locally caught fish and game, or selected daily from local markets, and are the highlight of the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Zimmer unter der Küche hat einen herrlichen Ausblick und ist sehr geräumig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinaschneide285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano89, Proprietario at Torre Cangiani, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filcar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano89, Proprietario at Torre Cangiani, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Librarianvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano89, Proprietario at Torre Cangiani, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiano N, Proprietario at Torre Cangiani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
2.6 mi away
Casale Villarena
Casale Villarena
#1 of 2 in Nerano
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#10 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,031 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Cangiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Cangiani

Address: Via Partenope 40, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Massa Lubrense
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Cangiani is situated in a historical and environmental context unique in the world: the Gulf of Naples and the Amalfi Coast. We have 4 double bedrooms, 2 with kitchenettes. We can add 3 extra beds. Available to families and longer stays there is a perfectly independent apartment of about 100 square meters, comprises entrance hall, living room. Habitable kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor, upstairs are two bedrooms and a shower room with the possibility of two additional beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing