We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Lost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise Lost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

We spend two nights in Hotel Piccolo Paradiso in the beginning of October, which is of course low season and therefore the service seemed a little bit tired. Nevertheless the hotel did match our the expectations to what was announced on their webpage. There was a pool (not too clean though), there was a sunny terrace and the room was clean. So if you expect a not too expensive hotel with a view to the sea, Piccolo Paradiso is a good choice. Just... there is a lack of joy in this place. Everyone seems to hate their job and the rooms miss charm and style. Even it was obvious some modernizations have been done recently, the whole place feels like it has been top in the past, but lost track to modern times lately.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    81
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
52
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Piccolo Paradisco hotel is not only located in a breathtaking place, but also proud of its friendly and helpful staff. It is the best value for money, obviously there are issues that lacks such as room WiFi internet access, and in room safe box. The hotel has the advantage of public transport, the local SITA blue bus which runs daily three times direct to Massa Lubrense and Sorrento, the fair is very cheap. You can walk down to the harbour in 7 minutes with a stretch of beautiful beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marphy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
far away
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Piccolo Paradiso is a *** hotel located by the church square 100 yards from the port in a small fishing village just south of Naples on the Sorrento peninsula. There is a swimming pool with fantastic views. The area is beautiful with views of Capri at every turn of the road and great hiking opportunities abound. Spring for the small extra charge for a room with an ocean view.The Amalfi coast is right around the corner. The hotel is lovely, quiet, clean, and very very friendly. Breakfast was very pleasant. We never ate dinner (too early for us) there but down in the port there are two excellent restaurants serving fresh fish just off the boat (surprise) one called "Funiculì Funiculà" nicely elegant and the other right next door "Blue" something more vibrant and family style with lots of action-both in the range of 30 Euro per person including wine. From the port are excursions to Capri and Ischia, cheaper and more intimate then from most other ports-there is also a night trip which we took on a full moon. A wonderful second honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1scruffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

I can only agree to what everybody else said. It's a great little hotel and the staff is more than helpful, but the food is something you should skip. I will go back there again this summer, just because it was so lovely.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teres-notmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2008

We arrived at the hotel for our 1 night stay in October 2008 quite late. There was no parking space left near the hotel, so we parked akwardly when we went to check in.

After asking the receptionist about parking she went to move her car so we could park right in front of the hotel (even though the hotel also had paid parking facilities!), a very friendly welcome!

The room was functional and clean and so was the bathroom. It is not a particulaly luxurious affair but spotless. The views were also splendid!

  • Liked — The views!
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esploratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

We stayed here for 10 nights in 2003 for our honeymoon. We booked our flights and accomodation all separately and it worked out much more reasonably priced than going through a tour company- we ended up paying around £390 each for 10 nights B&B including our connecting flights from Belfast to Stanstead.
Lovely, charming little hotel-run by lovely friendly people. The family who own and run this hotel really made you feel welcome- the bar manager was really lovely and couldn't do enough to help.
Several problems we had were the isolation of the hotel- Massa Lubrense is a little fishing village about 20 minutes walk from where this hotel actually is and about 5 miles away from Sorrento. There are a couple of bistro restaurants at the Marina- 5 minutes walk from the hotel but these, the monastery and the hotel are the only amenities until the main village of Massa Lubrense. The bus only stops at the hotel about 4 times a day and the latest in the evening is about 9pm so if you want to eat in Sorrento you can only get dropped off in the main village-and face a 20 minute walk down a dark windy isolated road. In saying that the isolation is part of this hotel's beauty. Taxis are nother (pretty expensive) option-30 euros from Sorrento to the hotel in 2003 so I'm sure that would be more now!
Our room was lovely-bright nodern decor-seemed to be just refurbished, lovely sun terrace by the pool which if I'm honest wasn't really usable as it was baltic-the sun didn't seem to get at it at all. All in all a great value little hotel-very pretty and lovely for a relaxing break away from it all but be prepared for the cost and time to get anywhere else and the fact that you wont be spending a lot of time in the pool.

Stayed September 2003
Helpful?
Thank GAYLE090806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is a great small hotel with friendly staff all of which spoke good English. The views from the sea facing rooms are magical as the sun sets. The pool area is lovely and never seems too busy. The small harbour area has a couple of very good restaurants and a good bar. It is a quiet and traditional small town but that adds to its charm. Sorrento is nearby and reached by local bus but beware of taxi prices as they are a bit steep. From the harbour you can go by boat to Capri or Amalfi on organised trips or book a private taxi boat to Sorrento or nearby beaches.

  • Liked — The location, pool, sea views from the balconies
  • Disliked — Breakfast was very basic
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PaulofAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#3 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Primavera
Hotel La Primavera
#17 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baia di Puolo
Baia di Puolo
#27 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Paradiso

Property: Hotel Piccolo Paradiso
Address: Piazza Madonna della Lobra 5, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star hotel Piccolo Paradiso, is a delightful hotel which has always been managed by its owners. Elegant and comfortable, it lies in a marvellous position between the countryside and the sea in one of the most beautiful parts of the Sorrento Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Paradiso Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing