We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing family vacation”

Review of Villa Teresa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
807claudi...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing family vacation”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We rented Villa Teresa in hopes of finding a relaxing Italian getaway outside of the Amalfi tourist traps. Massa Lubrense and Villa Teresa were exactly what we were looking for. The town is quaint and delightful and the house was impeccably kept. The access to the house is narrow and steep as advertised, but you can get through with a compact to medium car. Our kids enjoyed playing in the gardens and we had some great meals out on the terraces. The homemade fig jam left by the owners was a nice touch. Next time we'll have to make more time to explore the coast by boat, as the house is located near a marina. Overall a wonderful vacation experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar E
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: la vue, l'espace
Liked least: le manque d'isolation, de cheminée et d'eau chaude
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Dear Fanny,
I'm sorry if you had this kind of inconvenience, even if we informed you about all that and it is also written in the property description. Honestly also for us was the first time we rented this property in winter and we too have acknowledged of what can be the problems that may occur in winter time. As a consequence we will rent that property again in winter only if the necessary adjustments will have been done.
Finally I wish to highlight, as you did, that this property actually is ideal for summer time rather than winter.
Many thanks for all,
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjc1
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage des Hauses mit der grandiosen Aussicht
Liked least: Leider hatten wir ein feuchtes Schlafzimmer, die weiteren waren ok.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing