We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of La Torre

La Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$54
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Osteria Slow Food e Bib Gourmand Michelin
Mortsel, Belgium
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

During our 10 day vacation in Sorrento we ate 3 times in ristorante La Torre ! It was simply AMAZING ! The food was fantastic, very fresh, local, tastefull ...The location was breath taking, away from tourists and traffic of Sorrento, great view and a real "local experience"...The hospitality from the owners was great and we strongly recommend this restaurant to anybody who likes to eat in a great place, for a good price and in an authentic environment !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    187
    69
    22
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere, let down by comical service”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal - delicious food, wonderful atmosphere. We are well into the chilled Italian way of life, but the slow service was too much for us. We didn't know if we'd get all of our meal. This is a lovely family run place, but the chaotic family waitresses let it down. Not sure I'd go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tonino è un myto!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good local cuisine, the atmosphere is super and tonino is a legend! The house-wine is fantastic, they're all local wines!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flemish_foodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
“A place you will keep in your heart”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This place is all you always wanted to find in Italy. A family business and award-winning restaurant, with the most lovely padron and chef around. Maria will only use the finest ingredients for her creations, every dish is healthy and light, since the quality is impeccable and everything is homemade. From the various antipasti, homemade pasta (farfalle) fresh fish. I will never miss the highlight dessert: Torta Della Nonna.
The couple's daughters are caring for the lovely service.
View fabulous (island of Capri), location great. Very quiet and -if you want to- romantic.
All in all a place I will visit ever and ever again. We have been there almost every night during our stay. Average prices, perfectly fair.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birgit z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Visited twice over a week's stay in Massa Lubrense. On both occassions the food was delicious - rustic italian at its freshest and all locally sourced. The mixed appetisers are excellent as were all of the seafood/pasta dishes we sampled. The first time we attended, the service was slow and we were given a table down on the tarmac rather than the terrace outdoor area. The second time, we were welcomed back like old friends, given recommedations and a great table on the terrace. Arrive at sunset and enjoy the panoramic views of Capri/Bay of Napes from a nearby viewing point (but 1 minute on foot).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyD507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing