We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Place-Location-A Must!”
Review of Villa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Angelina
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Place-Location-A Must!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights for a friend's wedding and cannot stop thinking about this place. You never get tired of the views, the location, the atmosphere. Those running the place make you feel at home. They are very professional and assisted with many of our requests. We also loved the restaurant towards the bottom of the hill. We enjoyed the evenings going to the restaurant, sitting looking over the Gulf of Naples at Capri, Ischia, Mt.Vesuvius and while eating prosciutto, mozzarella and all the other specialties. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    39
    9
    1
    10
See reviews for
49
81
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our daughter wedding was made perfect. We are from the US and I can see why my daughter wanted her wedding at Villa Angelina. The accomendations for the family and friends were excellent. From a two bedroom villa to a single room with views of Capri that takes your breath away. All the guest were extremely happy at this resort. Centrally located so day trips are available or just to relax at the resort. It would recommend this for any one, family, singles, couples.
Thank you to everyone at the Villa Angelina for making the wedding and our stay and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie33838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa Angelina for 3 nights while attending a wedding. The view is simply amazing. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The view of the island of Capri, Mt Vesuvius and the Mediterranean ocean is breathtaking. The hotel staff was always very helpful and polite. We enjoyed our stay here very much and didn’t want to leave. As a wedding venue, this villa is unbeatable and I would certainly recommend it to anyone planning an Italian destination wedding. The way the terraced front lawn was decorated for the event was lovely.
The breakfast offerings are very nice (juices, breads, pastries, scrambled eggs, cereal, fruit, coffee, etc). We would walk down to the Villanela restaurant for dinner where the food was delicious and plentiful. You may also walk down to the beach and there is a yacht club in the area as well.
Due to the location of the villa (on top of a cliff), you will be doing quite a bit of walking if you don’t have a car. The taxi ride from Sorrento to the Villa was approximately 30 euros. I would suggest you plan on renting a car if you choose to stay here. I vouch for making Villa Angelina your home base while you visit the Amalfi coast and would love to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_Party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Beautiful hotel located on a peninsula with breathtaking views. The property is surrounded by water and peaceful gradens. The rooms were clean and spaceous. The staff was friendly and attentive, ensuring a perfect stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We just got married at Villa Angelina on June 7 and we have all positive things to say about the service and the experience! Sandro and his team were extremely nice, thoughtful, flexible, and accomodating with all of our guests' lodging arrangements and making the evening reception after the church service a complete success. They were always available with a smile. The restaurant on the property, Villanella, was also very accomodating to our guests for lunch and dinner throughout the stay in addition to the Karama Club on the property's beach. All the personnel and venues on site were truly a pleasure. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at vill Angelina as we wanted the Bed and Breakfast option for our Holiday with Newmarket. We found the "hosts" Alfredo and Rosa charming. The rooms are spotless all be it a little old fashioned. There is television in the room but they only receive Italian programmes. As mentioned in previous reviews, there are a lot of steps into and around the hotel, not at all suitable for anyone with mobility problems, although after a week I was feeling quite fit! Breakfast, continental as expected, each morning we had a croissant with a choice of jam and butter. A roll, and a different protein each day, mortadella one day, an egg the next and cheese the next and so on. Lovely Coffee a large jug, together with a jug of hot milk. There were cereals also available on the side together with fruit juice (I think). We never had time to have long breakfasts as we had to be out early in the morning to go on our trips. Please note that breakfast was always there even when we had to be up very early in the morning, 6.00a.m. As far as trips were concerned we had to walk up to the local bus stop to get the coach (5 mins) as Villa Angelina is tucked away although we were dropped off at the beginning of the holiday and picked up at the end. I am not sure if other tour operators use this hotel or if it is exclusive to Newmarket Travel. Sant'Agata is a lovely little village, has some very nice resturants, buses into Sorrento quite frequent as there are two different routes. Italy as we knew, is very very expensive at the end of our stay at Villa Angelina we settled our bill, for 3 beers and two coffees and it was 20 euros. The biggest fault I would say was that there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, on talking to other holiday makers staying at different hotels this was also the case, is this an Italian thing?
We had an interesting and exhausting holiday as we wanted to pack everything into one week, having little time to relax this hotel was adequate as we really only slept there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank barneysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We got married in a church nearby and had our wedding reception at Villa Angelina. What can I say? The location was beautiful, the accommodation was fantastic with breathtaking views and our guests (and ourselves) had a wonderful day. Can't wait to go back soon for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
0.5 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
2.2 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
444 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,055 reviews
0.9 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelina

Property: Villa Angelina
Address: Via Partenope 31, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Angelina 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient private residence, this splendid estate, of which the Villa it is the most precious gem, returned to its previous splendour proposing itself as a Village of High Education and Professional Training.Today the elegant victorian building of Villa Angelina, dominating the entire area known as “Capo di Massa” of approximately 50 hectares, is opened to education and training: the wonderful landscape of this beautiful site will closely blend knowledge and emotions, and link them to the memory of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing