We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delfino
Nearby Hotels
US$51
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel O Sole Mio(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Primavera(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Certosa(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Villaggio Resort Nettuno(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Piccolo Paradiso(Massa Lubrense)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
620
218
56
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
218
56
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussea viewpool restaurantmediterranean buffetprivate coveisle of capriterrace barmain restauranthalf boardlovely hotelsteep stepsfixed menustunning locationsuperior roomevening mealalways on timeoverlooking capri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel after 11pm on the Friday. To our surprise a selection of cold meats, cheese and salad were waiting for us in our room. This got the holiday off to a perfect start after a long journey from the airport. We had booked a sea view room which we tend to do when we are away. The view in the morning from our room was stunning looking across to Capri and words can not describe this. Having had sea view rooms all round the world I can say that this was the best and most dramatic we have had. It is certainly worth the upgrade. We were on half board and the food and menu choice in the restaurant in an evening was excellent. We did not have the same menu twice during the two weeks we stayed and didn't struggle to choose our meal.. The staff were excellent and looked after us throughout our holiday. The courtesy bus to Sorrento is an excellent service and we used it frequently throughout our stay. We will certainly be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Select a sea view room, it is worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect! Food, location, staff - perfect! Great seawater pool and bar, worth getting room with balcony and sea view, fabulous! Not on main bus route but there is 2 hourly shuttle service to Sorrento from hotel. We loved walking so everything accessible using feet and Sita Bus! Food great for seafood lovers

Room Tip: Worth getting balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bella Bella Bella!

Everything was wonderful, the location . . aaah . . . a hidden gem . . with breathtaking scenery and a spectacular view of Capri beckoning you to come and visit, the pathway leading straight to the clear blue sea ( my teenage son spent hours jumping off the rocks there), the food . . . exceptional, exquisite, delicious, a true delight (a real treat for all cooks out there, myself included), . . . the staff . . . polite, charming, funny and ever helpful ( a special 'Thank you' to Francesco and Massimo who served us while we were there, and coped with my attempts at Italian!) The hotel is about 20 mins from Sorrento, but that is never a problem as there is a regular free shuttle bus available. We prefered being away from the 'bustle' of Sorrento, and you can also walk to the port of Massa Lubrense in 30 mins, well worth the adventure. There is so much to see out there, we will simply have to return . . Fantastico !

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are spectacular, but the garden rooms are also lovely. Whichever room you choose, the views can be enjoyed from all the public areas, in breathtaking splendour for everyone.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pdubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Delfino in June 2014. The hotel staff are fantastic and are all very helpful. The hotel facilities and restaurant and its food were very enjoyable. We stayed on a half board basis and all drinks and extras were put on the room and paid for at the end of our stay (you can pay daily if you prefer). Travelling to Sorrento on the free shuttle was fine and it was always on time. Any minor issues are not worth mentioning as I do not want to deter people from booking the Delfino, particularly for coeliac sufferers like my wife who will relish the gluten free options (gluten free bread / cereal etc. Let the hotel know on arrival and just ask the waiters which menu options are gluten free, most are or they can be adapted to suit). Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrH368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in mid July. This hotel has the most beautiful views of Capri and staying in a room with the ocean view is a must- looking out at the ocean first thing in the morning is simply stunning and sets you up for the rest of the day.
The food in the mornings and evenings was very good quality with plenty of options and service was of a high standard. We also ate lunch at the pool time restaurant a few days and i can highly recommend the fresh fish it was delicious and cooked to order. The pool area is very nice but can get busy, try getting a lounger looking out at the ocean :)
We also did a trip to Capri put on by the hotel - i would defiantly recommend this - the little boat picks you up at the bottom of the hotel and takes you around to Massa Lubrense Harbour where you pick up another boat that takes you on the day trip, you then get dropped off at the hotel after. Perfect service.
The shuttle bus to Sorrento is very good and was always on time, we loved staying in a quieter location (20 mins drive)
The only down side i had was the hard bed (this isn't something i would usually comment on) but it was very hard.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing break and would defiantly come back

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harry202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews