We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sightseeing cruise”

Vervece Charter Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 38 Tours in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing on board of comfortable and unique boats to discover the azure waters of Capri or along the picturesque Amalfi Coast and the protected marinearea of “Punta Campanella” for an unforgettable day with the opportunity to anchor and dive in a cornerof paradise
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful sightseeing cruise”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nando's is the perfect skipper and tour guide. He is so personable and truly loves what he does. He took us around the island of Capri pointing out all of the sights and even taking photos for us. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to a small pier. He supplied sandwiches, refreshments and limoncello. Nando truly enjoys what he does and we felt so comfortable with him. I highly recommend his services.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    8
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A fantastic way to see Capri !!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were travelling with another couple and booked this trip as a result of a recommendation by our hotel The Hilton Palace Sorrento. We were picked up from our hotel ( with a 3rd couple ) and taken to a pretty little harbour where this company is based. There was just the six of us on this trip, so there was plenty of room, apparently the most taken would have been eight people. Our skipper Nando was very personable and we all throughly enjoyed the trip. We had a beautiful journey around the coastline of Capri, visiting the various grottos. We also had four hours to visit the island itself. We had sandwiches and cold beer which were included in the price and on the way back his mamas homemade limoncello. We have previously visited Capri from Sorrento which we did via ferry, and travelled around the island. Having done this boat trip, in our opinion it is the only way to see Capri. It was the best day of our 5 night trip, and have already recommended it to friends who visit Sorrento regularly. We are looking forward to our return just to take this trip again !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobandHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see Capri!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Fantastic day on board Nando's boat touring around Capri. Nando was a great guide full of info about the Island. We docked at the small marina on the Island so no hustle or bustle and had a good 4 hours to do as we pleased on Capri. We circumnavigated the whole Island and Nando took us into the grotto verde, the colour of the water and red coral were amazing. Beer and food for the trip back and then homemade Limoncello back at the marina. Bellisimo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MargLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Fantastic! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nando is a great tour guide, someone who genuinly loves his job and being around people. His cousin picked us up at our hostel, he took us around the island showing us all the major sites, dropped us off for a few hours to explore Capri and Anacapri. It was the highlight of my trip to the Amalfi coast! Thanks Nando!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There cannot be a better boat tour of Capri!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just arrived back at our hotel after the best day of our stay in Sorrento so far. Vervece was the company recommended by our hotel, Hilton Sorrento Palace, and we are so happy that we went with Nando on his boat. This is a family run business and little details like the homemade limoncello and sandwiches made by Nandos mum, make for special memories to take home.
We were picked up at our hotel by Nando at 9.30 and we were pleased to be greeted by a happy, chatty skipper who from the start wanted to make our day a good one. The boat only takes 8 (we were lucky and had it to ourselves) which I'm sure makes for a much better day than one of the crowded tour boats.
The boat trip around the island took about 2 hours, as Nando stopped to point out every point of interest on the way, took us in to various grottos and caves and encouraged many photo opportunities. The blue grotto was closed but we really didn't feel like we'd missed out. Onto Capri town and Nando gave us his top tips on what to do and see before we disembarked, we had 4 hours on the island, then back on board.
We are in early April and although it has been lovely weather, the water is still a bit cold for swimming but my husband Stuart and our two boys 10 and 7 years old decided to brave the water. Nando kindly stopped for them on the way back in a quiet shallow spot, (he had done the same on the way in but it took a while to convince the kids it was a good idea) and they now have the honour of being the first swimmers of the season. This made the kids happy but not as happy as when the got to drive the boat!!
All in all a fantastic, family friendly company. Thank you Nando :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vervece Charter Day Tours also viewed

Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Vervece Charter Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing