We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disgusting”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

if you think you know about dirt you know nothing until you visit this place. Dirty nappies stuffed into drainage areas of camp walls, camping space half a meter from the next person, showers built with no ventilation at all and full of mould. pay extra for every tiny service even table soccer. Rude unhelpful staff. expensive tariffs. no shade

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaaske G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    139
    69
    32
    55
See reviews for
210
166
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Recently stayed here with my partner and friends. Loved the accommodation, very quirky and good value for money. I would not recommend the restaurant, the base of our pizza's were burnt, but you could always buy food from the shop and cook it in your apartment. We booked a trip to the island of capri through the hostel, and were informed by the staff that we could leave our rental car in their car park while we were away for the day. This was not the case! Our friends got charged €10 for the car, and when my partner tried to sort out the situation upon our return, the male staff member was incredibly rude!! Would recommend the accommodation and a change of attitude for the staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miamegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We loved our stay here, we stayed 4 nights while touring the Amalfi coast and Sorento.
The bungalows were great, 2 bed rooms, one with double bed and the other with bunk beds. A little fully equipt kitchen with hob and fridge.
There was a small patio out the front with table and chairs and sun loungers.
The pool was a vinyl one, but all the kids seemed to love it.
It was a short walk through the campsite to the beach, which was a small pebble beach, I advise you take wet suit shoes as it makes getting in and out a lot more pleasurable.
The little harbour and main beach was a couple of minutes walk down the road, with a snack bars.
The views from the bay were just stunning up to the mountains and cliffs.
The only down side was it's at the end of a wiggly hairpin road, and if you want to get to the next town for shops, petrol or cash it's a 20 min drive, but with the scenery we didn't mind this at all. The campsite does have a well stocked shop but doesn't sell much meat.
I would definitely recommend a visit, I've you want a peaceful stay.
It is well located for exploring the Amalfi coast, Sorento, and you can take a boat trip to Capri from the harbour. I wished we were staying longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelina1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My family and I spent 2 nights here in a superior cabin, in early June. The location was beautiful, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and overall excellent value for money! The cabin itself was very clean and well appointed (for a cabin in a caravan park) with a beautiful sea view from the balcony - a perfect place for the family to sit and eat breakfast whilst enjoying the tranquility of the surrounds or a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset. The Villaggio Nettuno is well situated for exploration of the Amalfi Coast and Capri, with the Marina del Cantone lovely waters in its own right. One of the many positives of the village were the great staff, most of whom speak excellent English. Also, great coffee. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We had booked a standard cabin, but were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a superior cabin with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pnglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Camping itself is very good, quiet place to stay with breathtaking views. We stayed in the bungalow. Nice guests, very good pizza, very normal prices in the shop, very helpful staff and the Owner... Multilingual staff, including Russian speaking. We were on our Italy trip with a big car, which is not the most convenient for such roads, if the choice is given best is to have a fiat panda:).. I would not recommend the place for people without car, difficult to get there and see the attractions Amalfi and Campania .. Those who are using Nuvi navigation system, also watch out, as it brought us to the road with the staircases at some stage:!!! Worth to buy fresh fish and cozzi in close by St Agata village. And the swimming pool is not really something you should made your decision upon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidiawiszniewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

They lie that children under 12 stay for free. Small room, old furniture and plates,no beach nearby, only stones. If you don't have a car, the bus runs till 6 pm. Rude owner. He charged us 3 euros for a supposedly broken plate! It is very cold in the room in April.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROGVAIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I was only 6 days in Italy, during the time I lived on (Nepptuno Resort). It is a very nice place to stay, it is the family that owns and runs the place, the Resturang in 2 floor Servier the local quality food and they make different food everyday for what they have available. if you are vegitarian is not the problem, they cook customize your needs. You can stay in Bungalo is behind the recession, these are super nice otherwise you can go for a tent trip and stay slightly below parkarings place you can bring your camping car and put it up on the site with access to the sea. There is a () where they sell the most you could need also make the wine itself that you can also take home as suverniver. It is not expensive and stay or live here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverTangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.0 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
1.5 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#38 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#19 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Certosa
Hotel La Certosa
#20 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Resort Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Resort Nettuno

Property: Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Address: Via A. Vespucci 39, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#9 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villaggio Resort Nettuno 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Nettuno” is located in the enchanting bay of Marina del Cantone, a small paradise between Sorrento, Capri and Positano, at the centre of the sea park “Punta Campanella.Directly by the sea, with private ways to the beach!Residence (2-6 places) all with private bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, outdoor equipped terrace/balcony with seaview, parking and private ways to the beach!10 mobil homes (2-4 places) 4 apartments-suites in the wonderful “Torre Turbolo” of the 1567. All with air condition, TV sat, owen, hair dry, wonderful seaview.Possibilities of Full board – Half board – bed breakfast, or only accomodation with self catering.60 camp site places.The private services: restaurant, pizzeria, take away, bar, general store, disco, piano bar, parking facilities for cars and coaches, tennis, nature walks, Tv sat room, grounds of typical Mediterranean vegetation. Washing machine. Internet point!!Small pool sea view with solarium and American bar.Minibus on request. Public bus every hour to Sorrento.Padi Diving centre , with 50 complete sets of equipment. Diving school issuing international certificates. Guided dives, snorkeling, boat hire. Fishing tour and sailor tour possibilities!Excursions directly from the village to Capri, Amalfi coast, to the bays and the islands of the protected area “Punta Campanella” and to the islands of “Li Galli” (half day or full day) , with our own boats.Excursions to Pompei, Hercolaneum, Naples, Vesuvius, Ischia, Paestum, Rome!Transfert from and to airport (Naples and Rome). Possibilities of Taxi with a special prices! Possibilities of guides for all the locality of the area.The ideal for a pleasant and relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, PitchUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villaggio Resort Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Resort Nettuno Hotel Massa Lubrense
Villaggio Hotel Nettuno
Villaggio Hotel Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing