We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Blu Belvedere
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The most fabulous place. Friendly efficient staff. Stunning views. Great pool. Beautiful room. Amazing food. Everyone needs to go there once in their lifetime!
A truly amazing place if you are thinking of getting married in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrowtipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    46
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
69
290
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have just returned from a wedding in Sorrento and the lucky couple, with their family and friends, enjoyed the most fantastic reception at Relais Blu. There is very little I can add to all the previous reviews on this Hotel. It is pure magic. It requires another star.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapperswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A very stylish hotel with a reduced, bright and whitish design (could be in Greece). The first thing that hits you is the absolutely gorgeous view of the bay of Naples and Capri (by the way, if you go to Capri, take the largest and slowest ferry you can get - the fast ferries are really a tough ride with many people throwing up). The hotel has a large terrace with a lounge and a restaurant area where breakfast is also served. Apparently, many people not staying at the hotel come here for the view and also for the food which was the most delicious we ate in the Sorrento area - not cheap but definitely worth the money. Take the lemon soufflee for dessert if it is still on the menu. There is also a nice infinity pool with the same great views and some deck chairs. As the hotel´s location is rather secluded, it is the perfect place for relaxing. While the Hotel is more for couples, it also worked for us as a family. We had a very spacious Junior Suite with a balcony and an extra bed for our daughter. The bathroom was equally spacious with separate shower and whirlpool bathtub (which didn´t work properly). Hotel service was good although a bit reserved. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I can truly say with hand on heart that this is one of the best hotels my husband & l have ever stayed in. In our 30 years together travelling to some fabulous locations & hotels around the world this has to take 1st prize. We spent a week at Relais Blu in July after having learnt about it on the BBC programme 'The Trip'. We expected it to be very nice but nothing prepared us for the breathtaking views which afforded us the most amazing sunsets over the bay towards Capri including great views of Vesuvius & Sorrento, fabulous food of Michelin star quality, beautiful rooms, large enough to house a family & exceptional professional service from the wonderful staff who were very friendly & so unpretentious.
A special thank you to the lovely Andreia who looked after us so well. I would like to give one piece of advice to Relais Blu & that is: please don't change because you have it just right!!
We can't wait to return. Thank you Relais Blu!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor which had a little garden but l think all the rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hek45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After being welcomed by the marvellous Andreia with a glass of Prosecco we felt completely relaxed and cared for. We were staying for the wedding of the son of close friends and the whole party were in raptures over the experience. The food, wine list, service, music and locations were all better than the high expectations we already had and the views were stunning. The rooms and service were great and our suite had unbelievable views of Capri. The wedding itself was very special and as the song says 'come back to Sorrento' and I think most of our party will, especially to the Relais Blu

Room Tip: There are only 11 rooms and the suites on the -1 floor were all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Relais Blu for our honeymoon. I don't think either of us will ever forget stepping on to the balcony and seeing Capri for the first time - breathtaking! The position of the hotel - with views of Capri and Vesuvuis - is truly stunning. Watching the sunset as we enjoyed a cocktail on the terrace was wonderful. Excellent food too, with two tasting menus, one fish and one meat. The hotel only has a small number of rooms, but it's very spacious so it sometimes feels like you have the place to yourself. Excellent service too - we arrived very late after a difficult journey and were greeted with smiles, two glasses of Prosecco and a sandwich. Absolutely perfect from start to finish!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms have a sea view, but check this - it's a must : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic_Frenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here last week and we had very high expectations. I didn't for one second believe that these expectations would be surpassed. Everything about the day was perfect. We arrived to a warm greeting, prosecco and canapés. The prosecco was beautiful and the canapés were some of the best I'd tasted, which was echoed by a lot of our guests. If this wasn't good enough we also had the amazing view of Vesuvius and Capri in the background. We then went to dinner and the service was exceptional, the waiters were very attentive, friendly and professional. I don't think my wine glass ever went dry as they were constantly topping up guests. The food was amazing and again some of the best I've eaten, a sentiment which many guests also shared. We then finished with dancing up by the pool area to top of the best day of our life's. Thank you relais blu for a truly amazing day my wife and I will never forget

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
2.2 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
0.6 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Blu Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Blu Belvedere

Property: Relais Blu Belvedere
Address: Via Roncato 60, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#2 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#11 Family Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Blu Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Blu Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Blu Belvedere Hotel Massa Lubrense
Relais Blu Belvedere Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing