We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a way to wake up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here two nights, a pity we could not stay longer. Clean hotel, excellent hosts, no language problems, excellent restaurant. Get an ocean view room and you will wake up to wonderful views of the ocean and the Isle of Capri- simply stunning.
There is a great rooftop pool, an indoor pool, gym, sauna, steam room and a spa.
It really has everything. Bus stop for Sorrento right outside the door. Very nice breakfast, and the dinning room is also open lunch and dinner. We ate both nights here and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skeldalehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

What an amazing place. We arrived at the beginning of August, and stayed here 6 nights. Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful and clean with our own balcony with a sea view of Capri and the sunset. The pool area was well maintained, and there were plenty of sunbeds for all the guests. The view from the pool area was spectacular, especially at sunset! This hotel is a short bus journey to the centre of Sorrento, and the pick up area was just outside the front door! Moving on to the food, and the breakfast - we can honestly say we enjoyed our best evening meals at the hotel. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the service could not have been better. We actually ended up eating at the restaurant for 3 of our nights - everything was fresh and full of flavour. Thanks to the staff, and we are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandS750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, 2 couples spent most of our days exploring all the sites in the area. Very impressed with the Staff, the front desk very accommodating provided us with service to experience the Coastal Communities. The Bus stop just outside the Hotel Lobby, the short bus ride into Sorrento was very scenic. The restaurant on site , free breakfast enough to keep us going, fresh fruit and breads made on site. We enjoyed a supper, very impressed with the portions great food and great price. The wi fi able to access on our deck.
Spent sometime by the pool, clean and quite, view spectacular! Our Room large with views of the island of Capri, very well maintained very clean! Air conditioning wonderful to assist us in keeping cool in the August Heat.
We would definitely come back to stay at this hotel again. Thank you to the Staff for Making our Stay a Memorable One.

Room Tip: Excellent Family Run Hotel, Take Pride in their Treasure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoccerMom212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and was our base for exploring the amalfi coast. The bus stop was right outside the hotel and we used the bus network to get around. This is very much a family run hotel and we had dinner at the restaurant on the first night which was lovely. We had a junior suite and the rooms are very clean, however the pictures on the website are reflective of the decor but now a few years older the room looked a bit tired and could do with a freshen up. E.g curtain had come of its track, balcony furniture not great and bed very hard. The view looking out onto Capri was just beautiful, especially with the subset at night! Overall the hotel had very good qualities but was let down a little with the tired decor.

Top tip - the hotel booked a taxi to and from naples airport which was 70 euros each way .., by far the cheapest we could find!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it. The rooms have balconies with stunning views of the Island of Capri. The rooms are modern with good sized bathrooms and efficient air con. The hotel is on the road, but the french windows to the balcony are shuttered so we were not aware of any road noise at night. The roof top pool with its little bar has gorgeous views and comfortable sun beds. The food in the restaurant was delicious, simply cooked using quality ingredients, we felt the menu was sufficiently varied and reasonably priced for the area, with good wines also reasonably priced. The welcome was good and the service friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, maybe a few more cereals and some prosciutto crudo would be a nice addition. We were glad not to be staying in Sorrento itself as it was incredibly busy in August and our hotel felt like a little haven in comparison. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Really nice place. The rooms have beautiful view to the island of Capri. It is a bit of an adventure to get there if you are travelling by bus (if you miss the stop- which you might the first time because it comes up around a corner without warning- there is a 200m unpleasant walk back along the same narrow, busy rd that has no room for pedestrians.) The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and well presented. Dinner at the restaurant was great- good food and service, but the breakfast was pretty basic. The pool was great and there is a bar attendant serving guests. There are two beautiful decks where you can watch the amazing sunsets. The only negative point was the day spa. The massage wasn't great, reasonably expensive, and the staff strayed late and finished early.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelfromOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just had 6 days here to visit all the sights and it was excellent. The friendly reception staff were always ready to help as were the restaurant waiters who couldn't have been more considerate and made the evening meals a lovely experience. Staying 6 nights, a change in the menu would have been more interesting. The pool was especially pleasant for a swim but the service at that bar was less friendly and helpful. It was a shame that there is no bar to buy a pre-dinner drink and no facilities in the rooms to make tea or coffee. We found the rooms very quiet at night despite the road. The first day we waited 95 minutes for a bus and they were often unreliable - a more accurate timetable at reception would be useful. We found a footpath walk into Sorrento which took 1hour 10 mins and was delightful but it is uphill on the way back!!! We did some lovely walks around the area - maps supplied by the Tourist Information at Massa Lubrense and the boat trip from there to Amalfi was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a welcome file with relevant information was not supplied and that would have been a nice touch. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you prefer to be away from the crowds in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Our room was fine but we were on the first floor - maybe they are quieter higher up and further from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruit2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
16.1 mi away
Romeo Hotel
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais Blu Belvedere
Relais Blu Belvedere
#3 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista

Address: Via Partenope 26, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range: £83 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francischiello Hotel And Spa Bellavista
Francischiello Hotel Massa Lubrense
Francischiello Hotel Bellavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing