We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 days in July.A group of 15 between the ages of 14-60.The hotel is very quiet no entertainment at all need to get the bus to Sorrento which u can get outside the hotel get tickets at reception 1.30,some reviews say 1 every 20/30 mins I'd say 1 an hour no path so dangerous to walk,last bus about 10.30 from Sorrento maybe a bit later but dnt depend on it and about 30 euro in a cab to get back .Nice pool/bar area kept very clean and bar man lovely.Only place to have a drink unless you're eating in the restaurant and no bars near by so something to bear in mind it was our first time in Italy we usually do the package hol spain etc so always spoiled for choice when it comes to a bars.Rooms were cleaned every day fresh towels etc two of the rooms had an incident with ants which in fairness in a hot country u will come across some kind of crawlies I woke up to them on my pillow but once I mentioned it,it was sorted no more to be seen.Food was nice we ate out 4 nights but food there just as nice as anywhere else we ate in the sister restaurant down the road a bit more expensive but was a nice change.We were unsure weather to hire a car.. we did there is parking outside we felt we needed it handy to get to shop in the morning if u wnt paper etc go left 5 mins up the road for shop.. bank machine etc..but roads mad .. drivers mad..they over take on bends it's every man for their own just keep looking ahead and always expect the unexpected!!Hotel didn't take any cash you just gave ur room number when ur ordered didn't need to sign for anything so u never knew what u wer spending we did ask at the desk cud we check our bill but the girl at the desk at the time didnt speak English so we left it so we were dreading our bill at the end of our stay it was actually ok but I do think a better system cud be in place so u cud check day to day what u spent.everything is wrote down in a copy.Staff are friendly and helpful (mind you some are not great at speaking Engish and we were hopeless at speaking Italian so sometimes there was confusion ) my son wanted to join us he was in France we asked cud he stay in our room it no problem charged us an extra 25 per night which was very reasonable.If planning any trips do it yourself,we drove to Pompeii.. 50 mins ..11 euro in.. there are trains and buses will cost u half the price.rather than 45 euro plus entance fee with the tourist guides.we also went to Campri.. before we got on the ferry we had a guy come rnd offering us to show us around once we got there..collect us from the port etc we were told u need a guide here so we got him bargined him down from about 25 ahead to 15 but it was worth it cause we wudnt hv seen half as much..All in all it was a nice holiday views are beautiful but it iis a sight seeing hol and I think a little bit too quiet for us there is hustle and bustle In Sorrento but still not any crack in bars so it depends on what ur into we'r a couple early 40's had a 16 year old daughter so think it might be back to Spain or similar nxt year ... a bit of Karaoke etc always a bit of fun on hols.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almera222004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    228
    65
    33
    10
See reviews for
108
377
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. We had a lovely spacious room that had a nice large balcony facing what I can only say to be a gorgeous view of Capri. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels and toiletries were provided. The air conditioning worked wonderfully in the room. I would suggest making an iron available for guests.

The outdoor pool also had the terrific view of Capri. There was always someone on site in the outdoor bar to provide you with refreshments if needs be. There were plenty of deck chairs available for the guests in the hotel and we never found it difficult to get a good sun bathing spot.

There is an EAV and a SITA bus stop directly outside the hotel and it usually takes around 10-15 minutes to get to the centre of Sorrento. But be warned the different buses take different tickets and these need to be bought before going on the bus. We learned very quickly that bus drivers are not happy if you ask can you pay on the bus. Also these tickets must be validated when you get onto the bus but it appeared to us that it seemed it was mainly only tourists who were using the validating system. The EAV bus tickets can be bought at the hotel reception and the man on duty there was very helpful when we asked about what bus to get.

Breakfast was included for us and was what you would expect for a continental breakfast.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: There is free wifi available but is really only properly available in common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BL719647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here and it was a nice, clean hotel with a GREAT restaurant! We had a double room overlooking Capri, really nice view! Unfortunately our room did not have a balcony. Electric rouladen shades are provided which is awesome and the A/C unit was remote controlled, the first I've seen of that and pretty nice. There was a very nice sized closet with a chest of drawers and surprisingly we found english language stations on the LCD TV. The room was large but like most Italian hotels we've stayed in the floors are all tile, the bed hard as a rock, sparse linens, and our shower stall unfortunately had a mold issue. Sleep quality wasn't the best in the world due to the road noise and the bed, but we did OK. The pool area was nice and located on the roof so you can't beat the view. However, bring your own towel otherwise you have to pay 2.50 euro to borrow one. The free wi-fi was mostly non-existent for us. I occasionally got it to work in the restaurant but never in our room, so that was pretty annoying. Location wise, the hotel is located in between Sorrento and the Amalfi coast so it's a bit isolated. There is nothing you can walk to but the buses run regularly so you can get to Sorrento in about 20 minutes.

The real value of this hotel was the restaurant. The food was FANTASTIC and was the best we had while visiting the Amalfi coast and Sorrento. The spaghetti with mussels was one of the best dishes I had on this trip and the lemon risotto cannot be missed. The breakfast was great as well with a wide selection of meats, cheeses, bread, and yogurts...and of course several styles of italian coffee drinks!

Overall, it was a good hotel and on par with many other Italian hotels we've stayed at (meaning it's not a luxurious/plush experience but it's clean and quiet and gets the job done)

Room Tip: Our room was not located in the main building so it was a bit of a walk (partially outside) to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcf135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and had a large room with an even larger balcony.
The view from our balcony was magical. It looked across the water to the Isle of Capri. The view to the left were rows of lemon groves.

Our room had everything it needed and was clean and spacious.

The hotel is a short bus ride into Sorrento and the town of Massa Lubrense, with a bus stop literally outside the front of the hotel. It was very convenient.

Our favourite part of the hotel was the fabulous restaurant! Delicious food with great friendly service to match. We ate at the restaurant four out of our five nights, and wished we had eaten their the whole stay!

Thank you to the Francisciello team. We will definitely be recommending your hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachandLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

You had to pay extra 10 euros per day to use the steam bath and solarium. There was no working Iron in the hotel. We had to buy one. The hotel provided towels at the pool however, they were 2.50 euros per day per towel. They should be included in the price of staying. The local beer their Peroni, was 3.50 euro per 33cl bottle, down the road in the supermarket it was 66 cents. Therefore the beer was almost marked up by 6 times. I understand that they need to make money, but I felt that was excessive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here during our honeymoon. We were given one of their best rooms on the second floor with an amazing little balcony where to enjoy the breathtaking view of Capri Island.
We had booked a special package that included a dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, a 30m massage, champaign and strawberries and room service.
Everything was perfect and the food was delicious. We felt spoiled.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ioete315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv,Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent a week in this very pleasant family run hotel. We had very nice rooms on the second floor with balcony and stunning sea view. We could see Capri from our bed. Amazing sunsets. The rooms are comfortable, nicely furnished with plenty of storage space and very clean. The restaurant was excellent, with many local people eating there. We chose to have dinner there a few evenings. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.The hotel is situated 10 minutes by bus from Sorrento Center (stop in front of the hotel every 20 minutes). Public transportation is very good and not expensive,and even though we had a rented car, we often went by bus or train.Went to Capri for the day, we went by car to the Marina Grande in sorrento, left the car,with the keys, in the parking lot there. We boarded the hydrofoil to Capri,17eu.per person round trip, which is more expensive than the regular ferry, but faster, and very bumpy. We couldn't see much through the foggy windows, so maybe better to take the regular ferry and go outside, enjoy the sights. Capri is full of tourists, expensive, crowded and beautiful, but then everywhere you go the view is breathtaking. We went to capri to visit the Villa San Michele,so we took a taxi to Anacapri where we spent most of our stay. Axel Munthe's book, The Story of San Michele, describes the place in great detail,but nothing even close to the actual beauty of this gem. Back to Marina Grande where we had dinner at a very good,and quite expensive, restaurant ,La Vela Bianca.I had mussels napolitan style, great ending to a beautiful day.
We got our car from the parking lot in Marina Grande, 20 euro for the whole day, and within 20 minutes drive we were in the hotel. That's one of the advantages of this hotel, outside the crowded cities but within easy reach of everywhere. We had a great time during our stay in Campania, and I'll probably write another review on the rest of our trip. Meanwhile Thank you Bellavista, we enjoyed our stay with you. Grazie Mille

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the restaurant and kitchens, smells can be unpleasant when windows open. We had ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benben_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Lubrense
1.8 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista

Property: Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista
Address: Via Partenope 26, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel & Spa Francischiello Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francischiello Hotel And Spa Bellavista
Francischiello Hotel Massa Lubrense
Francischiello Hotel Bellavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing