We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place - don't miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Punta Campanella Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Massa Lubrense
brooklyn, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place - don't miss”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We just recently visited Italy, and had not planned on staying at Punta Campanella. But ended up there after finding our original booking unsatisfactory. We stayed at the Resort for three days. It was a wonderful experience. Gracious and service minded staff, lovely room, and a view that is breathtaking! Marina Del Cantone...is a quiet "get away" from the tourist commotion of the larger cities...especially Sorrento....but close enough to use it as your base for day trips. Candida at reception....was gracious...and the family brothers....accomodating and service oriented (they prepared us the most wonderful 40th Anniversary dinner...and is our #1 highlight of our trip!). We highly recommend you experience Punta Campanella Resort for your southern Itally vacation.

Room Tip: most rooms have a view. We had a jr. suite...but I am sure that the other rooms with a view are as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianapeach n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_SalesDPT, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for your visit and for this review. We're happy you enjoyed the service provided by our staff as well as your room. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    91
    50
    31
    45
See reviews for
83
202
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here in a small family group of 5 last summer and had a perfect week. The hotel is situated a stone's throw from the quiet marina which is perfect for relaxing, swimming or catching a boat for various trips around the Amalfi Coast. The bus stop is also right opposite the hotel so couldn't be easier to jump on a bus to Sorrento, public transport is bar far the cheapest way of travelling around.

As for the hotel, it is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Two rooms had mountain views which weren't amazing but more than adequate whereas one room had a stunning seaview balcony - perfect for a few beers whilst the sun goes down. All rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is owned and run by a very helpful and friendly family who were always on hand to deal with any queries. Whether we wanted to find out about trips, transport, transfers or restaurants, they were very happy to help. We were there for the first game of the Rugby World Cup at the start of September and the Hotel Owner himself took about 20 minutes of his time to sit with me in reception and scroll through about 200 channels until we found Wales' first game of the campaign against South Africa. I thought this was far over and above what was expected from a busy hotel owner and it made our day!

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday or you want a hotel which offers a great location for exploring the Amalfi Coast or a trip to Capri then look no further. I would highly recommend this hotel and wish the family well there and we will be sure to stay there again next time we head to the Amalfi Coast!

Room Tip: Go for the SeaView Rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro_SalesDPT, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for your visit and for this review. We're happy you enjoyed the service provided by our staff as well as your room. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband surprised me with a lovely weekend to this hotel. Most of the staff spoke english and they where very helpful. The hotel was very clean and as where the rooms. Bigger than normal rooms and beautiful view over the sea. We didnt use the spa but it looked very nice. You booked this on an hourly basis so you could have it all to yourself. The bay was beautiful with a few little cafe's. The weather was not very good but we where not bored at all. The Easter lunch was very good and the wine kept flowing. The staff where very helpful and nothing was too much bother. This is the place to go if you want a nice quiet stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

It was the first time in southern Italy and I must say the truth I always went in the Cote d'Azur, but since I discovered these places always go back there with my family in summer. I've been in this hotel for 9 days had two double rooms with sea view and another one for my kids without sea view.
the rooms were well decorated with beautiful colors, the parquet was beautiful.
reception a vote of 9 / 10 because it was very good at informing us on all tours and to visit areas that are truly many.
Go to the bay of Jeranto that is a paradise.
The restaurant one vote 8 / 10 fresh and natural food, waiters polite and friendly, breakfast and dinner varied very romantic and charming.
The only thing that I tried was the spa even if I do not know if it is used in summer time.

I'm telling all my friends to go

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLAR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunboyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed with a group from Sept 14 to Sept 18 , what a shame such a wonderful location was ruined by poor quality food and poor customer relations , the fields and trees are over burdened with fresh produce, however we never saw a salad , a tomato , and shock tinned fruit for breakfast ! salt on food brought to table , bar and wine table charges fluctuated to the degree we drank away from hotel for half the price .

When paying our bill we were asked if we were happy with our stay , when we said food was disappointing and bar charges were not correct , we were ignored and a conversation went on in Italian between the 2 guys in reception , how rude , we just left . We would not recommend this hotel , location beautiful but food and service from staff was desperate .

Room Tip: 4 star hotel in Italy is not 4 star in Ireland rooms are small and not fit for long stay, restric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Massa Lubrense hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a beautiful location however the hotel and service is really bad. We were allocated a dark room on the ground floor, no balcony and facing a grey stone wall one metre from the window.
It was not possible to control the air conditioning in the room. This was controlled from reception and turned on upon complaint only to be turned off the following day requiring further complaint to reception.
The service in the breakfast/dining room was very poor with very bad attitude from waiting staff. When they forgot to serve our main meal one evening , the head waiter informed us that "the chef was gone to school" without any apology.
After the first night we reported the shower head broken. Despite reporting on next two nights this was not fixed properly. When I raised this issue on checkout , the reception staff were very defensive accusing us of not having reported this at any point. They entreated us not to report the bad level of service, leaving bottle of champagne at our room, which we returned unopened.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cerneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingpcr, Direttore at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
We note from the information supplied by your Tour Operator that you booked a "standard room". We have a total of 50 rooms and 40 of these rooms have sea view (superior) or mountain view rooms (standard). On the date you stayed with us our hotel was fully occupied and we were unable to change your room.

In relation to the shower head, I had to communicate with my colleague in Italian because he did not speak English to a good standard. Please be assured, I wanted to find out quickly why the problem was not resolved when you reported the issue to us.

Please excuse us if we did not deal with the issues as mentioned.

Regards
Hotel Punta Campanella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

the place is amazing, quiet, magical, you think you own the world. people are nice. a bit far but it is worth it. magnifient view from all rooms

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Certosa
Hotel La Certosa
#20 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#19 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.5 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quattro Passi Restaurant Relais
Quattro Passi Restaurant Relais
#26 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Campanella Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Campanella Resort & Spa

Property: Punta Campanella Resort & Spa
Address: Piazza delle Sirene 2 | Marina del Cantone, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Massa Lubrense
#11 Luxury Hotel in Massa Lubrense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Campanella Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort & SPA on the Amalfi Coast Punta Campanella Resort & SPA is located within the beautiful beach resort of Marina del Cantone, which is situated along the Amalfi Coast between the golf of Sorrento and Positano. The name of our hotel is gained from the special Marine Nature Reserve of "Punta Campanella", which is a Conservation area protected by the FAI (Italian Environment Fund). Our hotel has recently been restored and redeveloped by architects from Campania Region and incorporates Italian Mediterranean style and ultimate comfort. Most of our rooms and our la carte restaurant Li Galli Restaurant overlook the Nerano Bay, which serves fresh, local Mediterranean food inspired by our chef. Our Spa and indoor pool will rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. The Blue Flag beach is just 40 metres from our hotel where you can relax, sunbathe and swim safely. Here you will find a selection of bars, cafes and restaurants. From the pier, you can take a boat and visit Capri, Positano, Amalfi and Li Galli Islands. Within a short distance of our hotel, there are over one hundred restaurants to be sampled - some have Michelin Stars. A rooftop garden is available with deck chairs and umbrella and a shower to cool off. Activities: Trakking exursion, Diving, Water Sport, boat rental, tipical food tour, to fish and eat in the sea. Nearby to visit : Massa Lubrense, Positano, Capri, Sorrento, Pompei ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punta Campanella Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Campanella Resort And Spa
Punta Campanella Hotel Massa Lubrense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing