We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sarruzza
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

How lucky we were to have discovered beautiful Villa Louisa !We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more, beginning the moment we were warmly welcomed by the gracious owners, Louisa and her daughter, Anna! Everything was spotless, modern, well-equipped, and comfortable. The views are wonderful and we spent most days sitting on the balmy terraces, soaking up the sun and loving the views of the Isle of Capri, so close it seemed we could almost reach out and touch it. The market was close by and restaurants easily accessible. Villa Louisa , nestled in the hills of olive groves, is a perfect place to stay while you enjoy a visit to the Sorrentine Penninsula or the Amalfi Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Sara ,
Thanks for your wonderful review. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon . Anna & Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonderlus...
boston
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is a lovely villa with amazing views in a perfectly charming hamlet.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautifully furnished lovely 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom 2 story villa. You approach this villa by a long beautifully landscaped driveway which is off the main road.
The villa's main terrace leads to the front door where you enter into the ground floor and the modern large American kitchen and master bedroom and huge bathroom.
The wide staircase off the kitchen takes you up to the comfortable sitting room, more terraces and 2 queen size bedrooms and ensuit bathrooms.
The villa is spacious and the views are awesome.
This said, this villas main asset is the owner Luisa and her lovely daughter Anna!
They are very charming and truly gracious hostesses.
The hamlet consist of a grocery market, a church and a restaurant. There is a bus stop not far, we took a bus from Sorrento. It is very doable, but I do recommend a car. Anna made some tour arrangements for us.
We spent a very wonderful week. And I would like nothing more than to return. There was not one problem nor one disappointment. It was perfect for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy2eat...
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful in every respect”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful, as in location with stunning views all around.
Beautiful, as in very comfortable and well equipped villa.
Beautiful, as in thoughtfully provisioned for any immediate need we might have had on check-in. A beautiful home-made breakfast cake, a beautiful bowl of home-grown oranges, a beautiful selection of drinks in the refrigerator, and a beautifully stocked pantry with all that was needed to make a simple meal at home.
Beautiful, as in Luisa and her daughter, Anna, whose friendliness and caring were beyond anything that was expected.
Beautiful, as Italy itself.
Bellisimo!
Grazie mille a Luisa e Anna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshAbbot...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spring Break at Villa Luisa”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just had a great stay with my family at Villa Luisa. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and the views were incredible. Luisa and Anna were great hostesses and made sure we had everything we needed. They went out of their way to make us happy and we were right at home. The close proximity to the fantastic La Torre restaurant was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Dear Josh ,
Thnak you so much for your kind message . We really hope to meet you again . All the best Anna & Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gape2016
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is very spacious there are several terraces and 6 adults can all have quiet time and privacy. The owner family was very friendly and helpful. We wished our Italien would have been better to have a real conversation with Luisa! We all enjoyed the location it was not the hectic of Sorrento but not too quiet either. Very convenient the little store in S.Maria and the 5 min car ride to Massa. The food was good and Luisa's tomatoes were a dream! I could write more but this should be enough for now. We all had an excellent two weeks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream come true!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Luisa was the perfect setting for our Italian getaway. Close enough to Sorrento to enjoy the lively Piazza Tasso yet far enough to away to relax and absorb the spectacular view of Capri and the rural mountainside.
Luisa and Anna were most helpful with their suggestions for restaurants or tours and Anna even arranged for us to have a cooking class which was one of our highlights.
I suggest that you definitely have a car to explore the area but it must be small because the roads are narrow with many switchback turns.
The house was immaculate and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with most equipment you will need. The terraces were relaxing and comfortable. Beds were comfortable also.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just1lou2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed at Villa Luisa for my mums 60th birthday and it was perfect. The villa is located in the most idyllic spot, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento but close enough to drive there in a few minutes. We arrived to the smell of a freshly baked cake and Luisa and her family advised us on the best local restaurants and sights. The place was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a week. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Nothing in the villa was lacking - everything was lovely
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing