We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Nobiallum B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Menaggio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nobiallum B&B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a lovely stay here. It is a great location in the centre of the lake. We did not rent a car, so most days we walked to Menaggio (10 mins, pleasant walk) and took a ferry or bus to other parts of the lake e.g. visited Varenna, Bellagio etc. There is also a bus stop in Nobiallo. I would recommend the walk / hike to the Rifugio Menaggio, where there are lovely views, well worth the walk. The tourist info office at Menaggio was also very helpful, and we visited the northern part of the lake, and also Villa Carlotta after getting some information from there. The owners are lovely, very kind and helpful, and obviously care a lot about the B&B and ensuring you have a good stay there. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. The breakfast was bread rolls, lovely cake, fruit, yoghurts, juice, tea or coffee, and very nice. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -grace-c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed together with my family two nights in the Nobiallum and we had a fantastic time.
The rooms are very nice, cosy and brand new. However, the style is very authentic Italian and all rooms have a fantastic view torwards the lake Como! You stay kind of in a Italian family. The breakfast served personally by the owner is in their kitchen an a massiv table. The kitchen is spectecular with a huge fire place and balcony - again lake view!
To sum it up - I can recommend this B&B 100% and will check in again during my next stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfloetner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We loved Nobiallum B&B. We were so well looked after, felt we could have asked for anything and they would have helped if possible and we loved the friendly, homely atmosphere. Our days started with a lovely breakfast in the kitchen with other guests around a big table where we could share our adventures and holiday plans. We had more than a bedroom; 2 rooms in fact with tiny kitchenette (the fridge was most welcome as the weather was very hot) and dining table. Our 2 bedroom windows looked out over the lake and as they faced east we saw sunrise but were able to cool down in the evening. It is a good walk into the centre of Menaggio but very beautiful and you could bus if you wanted. Perfect!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms overlook the lake but ask just in case because the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Sympathetic and beautiful B&B. Our room had a wonderful view over the lake, was nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast is served in the large kitchen. It is a bit outside Menaggio in a nice local living area. We could park our car in front of the police station (piazza carabinieri) and were picked up by someone from the B&B, otherwise we would not have found it (there was no sign visible at the door, just the house number). Worth a stay, although not cheap.

Room Tip: There is one room with a small kitchenette on the 1st floor. We had the other one on the 1st floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss-Flutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Beautiful, romantic setting. Excellent accomodation. Warm hospitality. I was there just one night but enjoyed fully everything. The lake offers a lot of activities. The atmosphere is absolutely relaxing. The view on the lake stunning, and there is also the possibility to taste excellent food with an exotic twist (mauritian).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We made an Easter weekend trip to Lake Como and stayed at Nobiallum B&B. We had a beautiful room decorated in an individual way with a stunning view over the lake. The people at Nobiallum were extremly nice, very flexible and helpful. Not to forget the delicious breakfast with home-made cake, fresh orange juice, etc. We even got ham what an Italian would never eat this early in the morning... :-) The only minor disadvantage of Nobiallum is that you are not in the center of Menaggio, so walking home after dinner at the center of Menaggio or from the ferry takes you about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsandkuehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nobiallum is beautifully situated with a view on the lake and the rooms are restaurated in a great way. A little bit pricey and the lakeroad is disturbing the view slightly and not shown on their website pictures.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menaggio hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#4 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#6 of 10 in Menaggio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#9 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobiallum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobiallum B&B

Property: Nobiallum B&B
Address: Via Regina 42, 22017 Menaggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Menaggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nobiallum is a precious and antique villa completely refurbished and renovated with a fantastic view of the lake. It's located in front of a lovely beach and a harbor and is a 10-min walk from all the shops, swimming-pool, mini-golf, restaurants. The bedrooms are all very stylish, with new bathrooms and a beautiful Lake view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nobiallum B&B Menaggio, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing