We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of 'Heaven'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Eriche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Eriche
Ranked #1 of 12 Menaggio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of 'Heaven'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

A delightful surprise awaited us when we booked for 3 nts at LeEriche. From the outset, Peitro & Fiammetta were very helpful and their hospitality did not wain through our time with them. The room was delightful, , bed is very firm; breakfasts were a morning delight and the view absolutely stunning. It nurtured our very souls and lifted our spirits in all ways.The bathroom was suburb when you consider the usual in Italy. We will definitely call again. You need good walking shoes and plenty of energy, or a car. However, we caught the local bus without any drama. Loved the little village of Mennagio and cant wait to return. A little slice of 'heaven'.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
151
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tianjin, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

During a brief trip in Italy my wife booked just 1 night in this wonderful B&B, and I can say never I was so surpised about how much wonderful was her idea.
The warm welcome we got from Fiammetta and Piero was fantastic, and when we have seen the small and pretty room with fireplace, oh my God how much excited we became!
We spent the full day around Como lake, and the night into this lovely cove was really nice!
The day after another surprise the breakfast of Fiammetta, full of typical Italian specialties, cakes, biscuits, jelly and a special one made by green tomatoes and apples, never tried before. Then drinks like milk, coffee, chocolate, tea, juice so unbelievable like in a 5 star hotel!
Later after the breakfast I got some pictures from outside garden and ......have a look I don't wanna add any comments do it by yourself!
If I have to recommend this place to anybody else, I strongly do it! Under all the aspects, so kindness of owners, beautiful service, cleaning, breakfast, cheaper price, beautiness of places, food, ecc.
I think I will come back asap.
Thanks Fiammetta and Piero
Best regards
Ben and Mir

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 940Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked this B&B for our family but felt it doesn't warrant the rave reviews we read on Tripadvisor. We had the Camellia room which had a very hard bed and was a pretty cramped room. The children had the other room which pretty much all green and is like a dungeon. It is built in under the house with only a tiny window and from inside you can hear all the movement from the house upstairs. The breakfast was some packet biscuits and cake. There was no soap for the shower let alone shampoo so we had to use the hand soap from the basin. The price is cheap and the rooms clean, and yes the views and garden are beautiful, and the owners seem kind, but I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bberiche, Proprietario at Le Eriche, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We are aware that the reviews can be highly subjective and, in some cases, might express opinions that differ from those of all other guests of our B&B
We will continue to do our best to make our guests' stays enjoyable, serving various,hearty and homemade breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have been there for 8 gorgeous days in Camellia room. Fiammetta and Piero where wonderful hosts.
The breakfast every morning was amazing and every morning we've got new delightful food items.
The view from the room covered patio is breathtaking.
Fiammetta and Piero accommodated us for every need or question we had with a smile on their faces.The pasta that they cook and serve if required is one of the best we had.
Everybody that will choose this B&B will have a very rewarding experience and will want to return there for another vacation as we do.
Thank you Fiammetta and Piero for our perfect vacation !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drimer_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a fantastic 8 day stay at the end of June. Fiametta and Piero are great hosts and the room (Camelia) lovely. The area is beautiful with great walking up into the mountains, along valleys and the lakeside as well as trips across to beautiful Lake Como villages.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here recently and can recommend Le Eriche without hesitation! We arrived late in the evening after a long ride and were warmly welcomed by the owners. They helped us settle into our room (Mimosa) and Fiametta even made us some coffee to warm our weary bones. We used the B and B as our base to tour the area on a motorbike. Every morning, after a hearty breakfast served outside overlooking the lake, we set off. We mostly ate out but were able to make use of the fridge and have dinner 'at home' one night. We slept well as the villa is located out of town and quiet. Fiametta and Piero are diligent hosts.....Our room was cleaned and linen refreshed after the second day, Fiametta made the washing machine available to us for a small fee and our clothes were able to be dried outside on a rack. We enjoyed Fiametta's wonderful pasta dinner on our last night and relished home grown tomatoes and fruit at other meals. Le Eriche is truly a gem; stunning views, well tended gardens, delightful hosts and a clean and well appointed room. It is well worth a stay and we would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Mimosa room has no view of the lake from the windows (they are high), but for us that did not matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent fantastic three days in Camelia Room of Le Eriche. It was a very pleasant time thanks to Fiametta and Piero hospitaility and helpfulness, and also owing to the unique location of the B&B house. The house sits on a hillside just above Menaggio overlooking Lake Como. Having chosen this B&B you will enjoy the spectacular, breathtaking and trully unique view of the lake with a mountains backdrop while having breakfast or just sitting and looking into the distance. The room itself was beautifully decorated and well-equipped with all necessary appliances. If you have an option take Camelia Room you won't be disappointed with your choice!
The B&B is situated in close proximity to Menaggio, but you had better have a car to get the town and nearby sights.
Our sincere appreciation to Fiametta and Piero for everything you do!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menaggio
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#5 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#3 of 10 in Menaggio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.0 mi away
Nest On The Lake
Nest On The Lake
#1 of 9 in Lezzeno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Eriche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Eriche

Property: Le Eriche
Address: Via alla Grona, 4, 22010 Menaggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Menaggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiammetta and Piero welcome you to the B&B Le Eriche in their little detached house just 2 km from Menaggio, a famous touristic resort in the Lake Como area. It is the ideal place for people who love the quiet and the open-air life. You can enjoy a wonderful view of the lake and of the surrounding mountains. 

On their arrival guests are received with a welcome cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Le Eriche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Eriche Menaggio, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing