We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A”
other travellers have booked this property
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Jacuzzi on the lake.
Terrance on the lake
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrance with Jacuzzi.
Jacuzzi.
Deckchair and Jacuzzi.
Table outside.
.
Bedroom
.
.
.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinner table for 12 people
.
.
Kitchen
Kitchen
bikes available for the guests of Villa Navalia
.
View from terrace of Villa navalia
View from terrace of Villa navalia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
azhottrav...
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It's all about the view!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spectacular views of Lake Como and surrounding villages. Kitchen well equipped but stove difficult to light and no instructions in English so not able to use full functionality of oven. Washer but no dryer which is customary for the region. Great size for a large group however, they are charging 4 star prices Downsides: bedrooms and bathrooms. all are modern stark white and seem to be furnished as cheaply as possible. Bad hard beds on metal frames, plastic chairs, lamps that fall apart when touched (throw aways really) and no character at all. If the owner wants to maintain clients who can afford the high price and appreciate the location, they need to invest in more comfortable beds, paint, and decent furniture. We also had hot water issues during the evening hours. We emailed the owner and she assured us that it wasn't on a timer however when you advertise for large groups, you need to ensure that hot water is plentiful at all hours.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: bedrooms, bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Tom

I'm sorry that you and your groups don't like the modern design.
The "plastic chairs" are kartell and the laps are flos. So it are not cheap or bad.
I'm sorry to receive your email and you bad comment.
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivesatl
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just amazing! Better than we expected! We had 8 adults and plenty of space. The deck is spectacular and you are within walking distance of the town of Menaggio. The villa is modern, well appointed and very comfortable. Maria was very helpful during our stay and I recommend the in villa catered dinner! We would definitely stay here again and all of us were very impressed and happy with our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
"Dear thank you for the review. I'm very happy to know you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back.
My best.
Laura
Villa Navalia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart O
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Live like a millionaire on Lake Como”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We hired Villa Navalia as part of an extended family trip to Lake Como. We met Laura who showed us around the villa which would not be out of place in a Jay Z music video. The villa is beautifully decorated throughout although the large terrace complete with hot tub and lake views takes some beating. The villa is extremely spacious and has all the things you would need on holiday. There are also plenty of large spaces to entertain or enjoy dinners and drinks with family and friends. It is also well placed within Como itself with easy access to the main parts as well as boat tours. Laura was also on hand to help with bookings and advice and the whole process of hiring the villa was so easy. We would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Dear Stuart,
thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back.
My best. Laura Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Lovely vacation spot”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Navailia is a lovely vacation spot. It is nicely appointed with 6 bedrooms (each with its own bath), a very spacious living area and a modern kitchen. The deck is big with plenty of furniture, and overlooks the lake. The villa was spotless and comfortable. Plenty of parking. It was a 15-20 minute walk into town, although parking was a little tough in town when we drove (although we had two big vans for our extended family). Laura was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, an onsite chef, a day on the lake and answering other questions. We had a fantastic time and would recomend this villa to anyone looking to stay on Lake Como.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schardt20...
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 13 and we had an awesome week. The house is very spacious and clean, has everything you need. The pictures keep their promise. The terracce is huge, we all enjoyed the jaccuzzi, the view at the lake and the mild climate. Great vacation!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60Cam
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Group of seven stayed at Navalia - Marina for 3 nights. Modern, clean, spacious. Perfect location right on the Lake. 20 minutes walk to ferry. 10-15 minutes walk to Menaggio (supermarket, restaurants, shops). Ample living areas inside and out. Everyone agreed it was faultless (except for minor comment that beds were hard). Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilB672
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Went to Villa Navalia with 11 of my friends and family for my 30th birthday. The place is stunningly beautiful, a tea holiday escape! It is a short walk into the village which is very pleasant. Laura could not do enough for us, even booking us in a restaurant for our late arrival on the first night. V helpful! I would recommend Johann and Anna to come and cook for you too as the food was fantastic in a very special setting. We will be back again soon! Wonderful people, wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing