We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonenga(Menaggio)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Lac(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Garni Corona(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$1,101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Merloni(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Menaggio)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alberghetto La Marianna(Cadenabbia di Griante)(Great Value!)
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Menaggio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
91
82
50
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
82
50
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewold world charmgrand tourthe upper floorsevening mealperfect locationflambebig windowsreception areawaiting staffplenty of storage spaceset menuminutes walk awaybreadmain squarefirst floorsmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We spent ten wonderful days here with our wedding party (20) and everyone agreed it was the most amazing place they had been to. The hotel and facilities (especially the excellent pool area and waiter service !) couldn't have been more perfect and we were blown away with the setting on arrival - our room with its balcony lake view was worth every penny !

Paolo ,the manager , and his staff couldn't be more helpful and went out of their way to assist with all matters - even making arrangements for other friends of ours in Menaggio who were not staying at the hotel.

Ok, its not the cheapest but in my book it was worth every penny - this is Lake Como after all ! We will definitely be returning here - as I think everyone else in our group will be too !

If you are going to Lake Como , book the Grand Hotel Victoria - you will not regret it

Room Tip: if you want to spend that little extra go for the lake view with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

what a grand hotel.all our needs were catered for.we stayed a full week with friends as part of a wedding group.very expensive for drinks and snacks but it was worth every penny to be waited on by the pool.the hotel faces lake como with fantastic views of the lake.all staff were friendly and eager to help.if you have the money then treat yourself to a relaxing luxurios time. i would definetly return to this magical place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbydony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Two weeks spent end June - July. All round excellent. Gluten free diet was especially well catered for at breakfast and evening meal (we stayed half board). Our room on 4th floor overlooked the lake and although was "lake view" it had a small balcony. The impressive, mature trees reduced the lake view a little but the trees are magnificent. Our room/bathroom was spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The carpet looked new, the bedroom furniture looked new, the paint was virtually unmarked. Whilst no inconvenience to us, our bathroom was only fitted with a shower head - no fixed shower, some rooms have a shower. Air conditioning kept the room cool. Breakfast is typical continental and perfectly satisfactory. Note that there is no toaster and bacon and egg is available at 8 Euro extra. Alcohol prices are, we expect, typical of Italian 4 star - wine from 23 Euros a bottle, bottle of beer 7 Euros and gin and tonic 10 Euros. Great care is taken of the appearance of the garden and the swimming pool area. All staff were friendly and helpful and we thought that there was no evidence of the hotel having a tired look. Location was very good for us - it was quiet - no significant road noise and a few hundred yards walk along the very pleasant lakeside to the centre of town. Menaggio hasn't the tourist feel of Bellagio but has some good cafes and regular summer entertainment in the main piazza. Overall an excellent hotel in a very good and convenient location.

Room Tip: Fourth floor lake view have a good view and small balcony but no separate shower.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent a week from 30th June 2012 in this hotel, the setting was superb,very romantic.The rooms were very nice,modern and clean.The food was 1st class and the staff brilliant. It really made our stay in Como the most romantic setting which is just what we wanted for our engagement holiday to each other. Well worth a visit. Everyone has an opinion, but would suggest some of the other reviews are a tad unjust..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Excellent location with lovely views back and front. Gardens with mature trees giving shade around the swimming pool,where tea will be served on a tray with china and silver tea pot.
Paolo the manager and staff make every effort to make the holiday special, nothing is too much trouble.
The preparation, presentation , and quality of the food for the 4 course dinner are all excellent.
The public rooms are stylish, quiet, and comfortable.
We stayed here for 14 days in June 2012 and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews