We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garni Corona
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonenga(Menaggio)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Merloni(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alberghetto La Marianna(Cadenabbia di Griante)(Great Value!)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Menaggio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
288
127
22
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
127
22
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomlake comotourist officeexcellent breakfastthe main squarebreadcentral locationfamily owned and operatedyogurtrestaurants and cafesfirst floorboiled eggsroom with a lake viewexcellent locationlovely little hotela wonderful staylarge room
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I spent 4 very comfortable night at this lovely little hotel.A little gem,with beautiful views of Lake Como from our balcony.
Fantastic breakfasts.
Altogether very relaxing,would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GmaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with a view of the lake, this is it! It sits right on the side of the lake with a small plaza in front. To sit on your balcony at night and wake up in the morning to the view of a gorgeous lake is something not to be missed. The rooms are very clean and modern; breakfast served in a cute little room with individual tables is included and offers great items such as ham, rolls, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice etc. The cappuccino is the best I have tasted. The staff is very helpful and really nice and friendly. They really take the time to help you find boat schedules, bus schedules, or whatever else you need. There are some restaurants right around the hotel with good food, so you don't really need a car, but if you do, the hotel is only about 2 blocks from the ferry. We had a front room with a very roomy balcony where we loved to sit. The plaza area can be a little noisy as night, so if you need a lot of quiet, ask for a room that doesn't over look the lake or the plaza.

Room Tip: Front Rooms have a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a delightful little hotel to stay in. Run by a lovely family, the staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast Area is charming and the breakfast is very good. This hotel does not have air conditioning but it does have balconies with all the rooms and fans. There is an elevator and free parking nearby. Menaggio is a charming town our favorite of all the places we visited on the boat. The boat by the way will take you to all the towns in the center of Lake Como for only €15 per person. If you're a senior you can do it for €12 but be sure to ask. Best to carry identification to prove your age.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square and lake have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Well travelled friends reccommended we stay here and we are very glad we took their advice on board. Most people visiting Lake Como tend to stay in Bellaggio, however we found the smaller lakeside town of Menaggio (where the hotel is located) to be a far more relaxing and authentic experience.

The hotel is located on the lake in the main square in Menaggio, surrounded by great little cafes and restaurants. We had a gorgeous lake facing room with a balcony on the third floor. The rooms was clean and spacious. There was no air conditioning, but a fan was provided. The bathroom was clean but a little cramped.

Our only criticism was that the wifi didn't work in our room, only out in the hallways and restaurant, but that wasn't a big problem.

The breakfast, served in the level 1 restaurant, was excellent and the staff were very helpful, providing some great restaurant and activity recommendations and arranging our travel for us when leaving.

Room Tip: Choose a lake front room, we loved our room with double sized balcont on the third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

It's located just in front of the lake at menagio. Clean, simple hotel. They got nice coffee for breakfast, bread, cheese. Nice lake view while eating. You have to request for wifi password when you checked in the hotel, then only they will pass you the user name and password. The fan in the room is a bit noisy. And you may heard shower sound from the room next door. So, it's quite annoying when heard any weird sound. Other than that, everything is alright. But, I may choose staying at belagio instead if menagio in future, maybe belagio seems more shops or happening when we doing day trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews