We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It only gets better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Menaggio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“It only gets better!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We're just back from another terrific stay and it only gets better. If your looking for comfort, views, great value all combined with the best of hospitality offered by Eleanor and her family look no further. The rooms are just great, so comfy and with views to the lake and mountains that makes it hard to leave. Breakfast is another triumph not worth missing! We hope to stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wannadanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    26
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
77
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a very nice room, that had been cleaned every day. Each morning we got a freash home made breakfast, good idias for trips in the area.In this B&B we feel like we at home,we will come back and always recomend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maayan_Melamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You need a car to reach it but the climb up to this B and B is worth it for its breathtaking views, its lovely terrace and garden, and the excellence of the accommodation. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, the breakfast ample and Eleanor, our Scottish host, friendly, warm and very helpful in every way. We had 3 cars but parking was still manageable. Good value: highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If you want even more of a view you can ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed three nights at Balcone Fiorito the summer of 2011. We were driving från Nice and somewhere around Milano we got lost and arrived 5 hours late, almost midnight and too late to find any restaurant open. No problem because, David, Elenors son, put together a meal and a bootle of red wine, a life-saver!
A very nice place, with great views, lovely garden and caring hosts. We recommend this place.
(very memorable - its been 3 years since our stay )

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalleMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I can't think of a better place to have stayed our first night on our motorcycle trip. We rode in from Milan, and it was a joy to have arrived at such a lovely place. The road up the steep hill was the hint that there would be a lovely view, and there was. Our room was nice and spacious. There was private parking and a beautiful garden. The highlight for us was Eleanor. She was kind and helpful. Even though she had a hand in a cast, she made gluten-free bread for me(which I enjoyed later on in the trip:-). Eleanor also suggested we take a boat ride on the lake, which was wonderful, and we so appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGirlinLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had a three day stay at Balcone Fiorito . Our host Elenora could not have been more helpful and gracious besides having a great sense of humor. The accommodations could not have been more perfect with the view of Lake Como from our patio. Elenora provided the right info for day trips and local restaurants. She graciously adjusted our reservation due to a late change in our travel plans. I would however recommend a car as walking to town is not for the faint of heart.

Room Tip: The room with the patio outside would be my choice if returning again. Also, my option for the swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FDNYCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, MA
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at Balcone Fiorito. Since it is up in the hills I do recommend having a car, which we did. It has a breathtaking view of the lake. We stayed in the Oleandro room that has a king sized bed, twin bed and a lake view. It was very clean and comfortable. They did not provide toiletries other than liquid soap but we had our own anyway. The windows and glass entry door have shutters you can close at night which make the room very dark. Being a peaceful neighborhood in the hills it was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Right outside the private entrance is a lovely patio where we had breakfast. It was a typical Italian breakfast with fresh baked goods, sliced ham and cheese. In case of rain they do have an indoor breakfast room. That area also has a refrigerator that you can use. We had a good WiFi signal both in our room and the patio area which was free. The town square is lovely with shops and restaurants and our hosts informed us of the free parking areas. In the two days we stayed there, we did not have to pay to park. There is a lovely promenade by the water where we would walk after dinner. There is a beautiful short walk near the B&B up to an overlook of the town as well as some war trenches and a croce further up. Our first day we did the Greenway hike which we loved. We drove our car to Caddenabia and parked by the Riviera Hotel. The bus stop was directly across the street. We took the bus to Colonno to the start of the hike and hiked the 10.2 KM back to the car. There are a few uphill sections but it is primarily flat. You are walking both in the hills and by the shore. It is a stunningly beautiful hike. This was the start of our vacation to the Dolomites region and this was the favorite part of our trip. I highly recommend staying in Menaggio and Balcone Fiorito.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank figlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menaggio
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Merloni
Hotel Merloni
#4 of 10 in Menaggio
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Menaggio
Grand Hotel Menaggio
#2 of 10 in Menaggio
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Victoria
Grand Hotel Victoria
#7 of 10 in Menaggio
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#3 of 10 in Menaggio
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast

Property: Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Alfredo Wyatt 26, 22017 Menaggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Menaggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Menaggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcone Fiorito Hotel Menaggio
Balcone Fiorito Bed And Breakfast
Balcone Fiorito Bed & Breakfast Menaggio, Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing