We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love at First Sight !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Moro Lin Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love at First Sight !”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We can't thank our friendly host, Lorenzo ,enough.We had apartment No.4 with its own private rooftop terrace.
It was so nice to come back to this lovely,large, well-equipped apartment after a day of sightseeing.The gated garden was beautiful and it was nice to be able to leave our car parked and take the bus without any hassle directly to the waterbus station in Venice.From there we took vaporettos to Murano and the canals in Venice.The location was also handy as there was a large indoor mall close by with a fabulous supermarket.We could walk to the lovely restaurant at the end of the road for dinner.Also close by was access to the main highway which leads to Padua and Verona.We stayed a whole week and can't wait to return.We had to laugh when we saw people lugging their suitcases in Venice to stay in tiny hotel rooms and pay twice the price of our lovely apartment.Book early or you will miss out on this gem,as there are only eight apartments.GRAZIE, LORENZO!WE'LL BE BACK A.S.A.P.!T & U. from Ontario, Canada.

Room Tip: Each apartment has a different decor,but we loved Number 4 bcause of our own roof garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOODFINDERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    18
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
31
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have to rate the property as excellent because it truly was. The grounds are clean, quiet and spacious, with a big pool and lounging areas. The apartment was spacious and had its own balcony. They left a platter of fresh fruit.

The grounds have quite a bit of security and our three expedition vehicles were left unharmed during our several-day stay.

The only negative is the general location of the property. There are no restaurants within walking distance and not much available to do near the location. However, the bus to Venice stops just down the street, so access to that fantastic island is just a 20 minute ride away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expeditionswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Well, what a place to stay. We were given a beautiful large apartment with a terrace all to ourselves which was huge. It was so clean and modern. To have a full fridge and glasswares made drinking limoncello by the pool perfect. The pool area was amazing. The gardens and surroundings were glorious. The staff were very helpful. You felt very secure with remote access for your car. Very spacious. They even have bikes to ride around the town on. The bus to take into Venice is right out the front. We took it every morning and it takes you right into Venice and from there you can catch the vaporettos. We got a Venice card which allows you unlimited access on the boats and buses. It's a very romantic place. Loved Venice. Did the gondolier ride through the canals. Took a boat to Murano and Burano. Burano was one of our favourite places to go to. The different colour homes make for fabulous photos. Overall, our stay was perfect and I would thoroughly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

we stayed for two nights and had a great time. the apartment was very nice and clean, and staff were friendly and helpfull. parking is free, and we took the bus to Venice (about 20 minutes to get there). the residence is quiet, and we enjoyed the pool and the bikes. thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almab88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We booked a Dallas appartments for 2 nights. After the booking confirmation we received an email from the property asking when we would arrive (it should be before 8:00 pm, they said; otherwise we couldn't get the keys). On the arrival day, without previous notice (they could also have sent an email), we were given a different appartment that the one we have booked. When we asked why (if we hadn't, they wouldn't even have bothered to explain), they said that the previous guests in "our" appartment had decided to stay longer (when I've decided to extend my stay in a hotel it's me who has moved to a different room, if case mine was not availble anymore). We had the impression that they attract clients with nice pictures of the best appartments and then they assign upon arrival what's still free (In fact the Venezia Appartment you can book on the web is apparently rented on a long term basis).
The swimming pool that looks so nice on the pictures is actually one of those plastic prefabricated one. They should also show it from the other side...
But price is ok for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
français aux USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The apartment is a bit far from Venice, but bus service to the city is good, roughly every 15 minutes. It takes between 20-30 minutes to reach the P. Roma. Free parking is convenient. After several days on the road I really appreciated the convenience of an apartment. Supermarket are close by. The residence was extremely quiet during my sojourn.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mid-evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.6 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moro Lin Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moro Lin Residence

Property: Villa Moro Lin Residence
Address: Via Bernardo Bellotto, 5, 30175, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Moro Lin Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Moro Lin Hotel Residence, a historic villa with pool and parking on the outskirts of Mestre very close to Venice, B&B rooms and self-sufficient apartments for a pleasant stay, ideal for couples and families. Comfort and habitats have been designed and built for an exceptional sleeping experience. A large and free parking area, use of bicycles and pool, fast and free Internet access. Per are welcomed. The Villa Moro Lin Hotel Residence offers a shuttle service to and from the Venice Airport and the Mestre Train Station. Privacy and romance for couples. Parking, security, park and pool for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Villa Moro Lin Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moro Lin Residence Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing