We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owner and beautiful location, in a garden paradise with outside pool, seconds away from the bus station to Venice:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Moro Lin Residence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very friendly owner and beautiful location, in a garden paradise with outside pool, seconds away from the bus station to Venice:”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owner gave us a map and lots of information about the Venice how to get there. We stayed in a beautiful apartment with a big eat in kitchen, own bathroom and nice sleeping room. Great evening atmosphere due to the timber rafters! The bus station is seconds away from the apartments and the buses to Venice are oft. We had a great stay and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CApostol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    18
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
30
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights during the carnival in Venice, and i am so glad we chose to stay here. The apartment was beautiful with a big bedroom, a big living room/kitchen and a bathroom. Also, it was very stylish, really not like your ordinary tourist apartment. The surrounding area is also beautiful, a huge estate with gardens, narrow paths and best of all completely quiet. The owners were also very helpful and we had a lot of questions concerning the carnival. And it is just 20 minutes by bus. All in all, it is a beautiful experience and exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, apartment NO.10 has a HUGE mirror opposing the HUGE bed, so go for it :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I don't know where to start from beginning to end it was a disorganised mess. We booked a two bedroom apartment with no second bedroom and asked for an additional bed to help matters and it never came. They double booked us for one night so we had to find alternative accommodation. All the airport transfers that were booked by the hotel never turned up (its the owners second business). What was suppose to be a relaxing break for us and our partners who had been cycling in the Dolomites turned into a very unpleasant experience. The thing that topped it for me was that they did not care at all and were very very rude. Not geared up for tourists at all. There was one girl in the office Gioia who did try to help and was very pleasant but unfortunately the management were very unpleasant. If you want a pleasant weekend without having to argue your way through it with people who just don't care do not go. They also have industrial gardners come round at 7am in the morning to wake you up!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy because of the industrial gardners in a morning and when they say 2 bedrooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSSprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay. The apartment was very large compared to the very cramped hotels found in Venice.The fresh fruit on arrival was a nice touch. The swimming pool and grounds were a perfect place to relax away from the bustle of Venice.
In terms of location, the bus stop is right outside the door and the bus journey to Venice itself is about 20 mins. The Auchan supermarket is a nice 10 min walk away. The city centre of Mestre is a good distance from the apartments and I would recommend using the free bicycles provided by the property as there is no bus service back after 11pm and taxis are hard to come by. By the way, Mestre offers some better and cheaper dining experiences than in Venice.
The staff at Moro Lin are very friendly and the lady at the time of check-in had good English and was very informative. The free transfers from the train station were also a great bonus.
However, there were some small areas which could do with some improvement. Some of the fixtures were a bit dated or broken, the (free) internet connection was weak, the shower was luke warm and we had to request new towels.
However, all in all I would recommend the apartments as a very good base outside of Venice which could be a great if a few minor adjustments were made.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nacho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed for two nights. Other people told us "You have to stay in Venice", but I am so glad we didn't! We would have had to pay so much to stay in a small room in Venice, here we had a whole apartment! It was only a 15 minute bus trip into Venice ( the bus stop is right outside the villa), and I felt we had a better experience because of it. Lorenzo (the owner) was so helpful, giving us directions and helpful information. It was nice to come home after a busy day in Venice to relaxing surroundings and birds singing in the trees. Would thoroughly recomment it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

My Mother and I stayed at Villa Moro Lin for two nights. We could not have asked for a more relaxing, authentic experience of Venice. Lorenzo, the owner, was incredibly helpful (gave us clear maps, restaurant suggestions and helpful hints). The accommodation is located in Mestre - an easy bus ride from Venice, it actually is a great feeling to stay out of Venice as you experience more than just the usual tourist adventure. We rode bikes to a local restaurant, walked through poppy fields and went to a local supermarket. You will not find a room like Villa Moro Lin in Venice itself unless you are willing to pay big money. The apartment was spacious and fully contained. Highly recommended! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPMM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Having read all the rave reviews, I ignored the one negative review, because there's always a complainer, isn't there? I should have given the negative review a bit more attention.
Pros:
Friendly, helpful staff.
Good location--bus (20 min ride) directly to Venice is just outside and a bus comes every 15 mins.
Good supermarket is close (although too far to walk), where you can also get your bus/boat passes (Tabac in the shopping centre).
Free parking.
Our apartment had lots of space for the kids.
Cons:
The grounds aren't that great. You can see where the photos were taken, but if the photographer had just panned over a bit, it wouldn't be so great. When we arrived, my other half
said, 'WHAT have you booked us into?'
On arrival, our apartment was filled with an overwhelming cigarette smell.
The apartment was a bit tired (handle missing from fridge door, shower head filled with so much limescale that it sprayed everywhere, wallpaper peeling in places).
No bath for the children.
Mildew in shower.
Bottom line: this is a good place to stay if you're looking for an inexpensive hotel, you plan on spending all of your time in Venice and you don't mind a 'rustic' apartment. Just don't be fooled by the photos!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 385 in Venice
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.6 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#235 of 385 in Venice
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moro Lin Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moro Lin Residence

Property: Villa Moro Lin Residence
Address: Via Bernardo Bellotto, 5, 30175, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Moro Lin Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Moro Lin Hotel Residence, a historic villa with pool and parking on the outskirts of Mestre very close to Venice, B&B rooms and self-sufficient apartments for a pleasant stay, ideal for couples and families. Comfort and habitats have been designed and built for an exceptional sleeping experience. A large and free parking area, use of bicycles and pool, fast and free Internet access. Per are welcomed. The Villa Moro Lin Hotel Residence offers a shuttle service to and from the Venice Airport and the Mestre Train Station. Privacy and romance for couples. Parking, security, park and pool for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Moro Lin Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moro Lin Residence Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing