We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and cosy accomodation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outlet Sweet Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Outlet Sweet Venice
Ranked #3 of 78 Mestre B&B and Inns
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and cosy accomodation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were travelling by car with our two kids (6 and 2). Great location - close to bus stop on Venice, some restaurants and stores are around (ask hotel staff), parking, clean and nicely decorated rooms, reasonable breakfast.
Very nice and supportive staff.
WiFi was not 100% reliable, though it worked. Only one thing was dissapoiting: extra 2% for card (non-cash) settlement. Especially considering that we were not informed about it in advance.
Very reasonable value for money.
I would recommend this hotel to family travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    101
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
125
303
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Who are we: Young married couple on 4day holiday
Location: 5mins walk from Mestre station, 20 mins from Marco polo airport
Hospitality: Superb, Giovanna helped us out with everything...where to go and gave us good tips, was also told to visit Padova which we also love aside from Venice
Breakfast, very basic, as italians don't eat much on breakfast
Room: very clean and spacious, bathroom is used as well. bed is so comfy, no bed bugs, and no crappy bedsheets which i noticed on some 3 stars hotel
Plus: close to pam grocery store and close
- 17mins by bus off to Venice bus 2,7, 4, 4L
We're not the a picky person, all we need is good access to transport and comfy setting.. if that's what you're looking for then this hotel is for you.
I just like staying in Mestre, i would never choose to stay at venice itself..so much packed with tourist

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beflaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've stayed in Outlet Sweet Venice for 6 days and we loved it. First we thought I might be a bit far from Venice, but the buses run every ten minutes and it's an express so it takes about 15 minutes to get to Venice, to the Piaz. Roma. Breakfast is pre-set, so you can wake up and make your own breakfast, which worked for us. Outlet Sweet Venice is run with love and care and the owners help you in any way possible to have an unforgettable time. We would definitely recommend this place and we hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie70Bussum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We are a mature couple and this was our first trip to Europe. We were very pleased with the accommodations at Outlet Sweet Venice in Mestre. The room was as advertised. It was clean and comfortable. The location was close to the local buses to and from Venice, the bus from the airport and the trains for venturing to locations such as Verona. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They provided a map and an excellent explanation of bus stops, bus numbers, vaporrato routes, and area facilities such as groceries, laundry, pharmacy and restaurants. They were all within easy walking distance. Their recommended favorite restaurant Hostaria Vite Rossa was fantastic and we ate there every night because the food, drinks, service and friendliness were excellent. Communication prior to the trip and checking in was prompt and easy. We arrived early so they held our luggage so we could go into Venice before the room was clean. When we left they provided us transportation to the cruise port terminal for a nominal fee, much easier than a taxi. When we visit Venice in the future we will certainly stay at Outlet Sweet Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnV_KarenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Easy location if you don't want to stay in Venice and would prefer to get to Venice by local bus (not far). The place is very good value for money, very clean, spacious and comfortable. It felt like care had gone into making the place feel homely. We had a double room and the lounge was turned into a triple room, there was also a bathroom, perfect for our family of 5. Great restaurants nearby better than in the centre. We were given a suggested itinerary for the next day when we checked in which was perfect for us and allowed us to get a good taste of Venice in 1 day. The water bus is a must! Thanks for the lovely stay and help in planning the day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KSYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first trip to Venice and we couldn't have been happier with Outlet Sweet Venice. Giovanna could not have been more helpful and made us feel so welcome. It was like being at home. Transportation is only steps away so getting to Venice is very easy. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We hope to return and would definitely stay at Outlet Sweet Venice again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We always stay in Mestre when visiting Venice and we weren’t disappointed with this B&B. It’s a beauty. Very easy to find if you either get the train or airport bus to Mestre station –about a 7-10 minute walk.

Bookings and queries regarding the rooms beforehand were handled promptly and there was no issue with checking in. I had booked two rooms for four of us and when I was shown to our room thought that the living room was the common room for breakfast but discovered that room was ours plus a large bedroom and bathroom. The other couple’s room was nearly as big.It would be ideal for a family accommodation.

The rooms were well appointed and very clean – breakfast was very basic but we supplemented it by visiting the supermarket a short walk away near where you catch the bus to and from Venice. On the way to the bus stop is a Tabac shop where you buy your tickets for the bus – make sure you validate your tickets on the bus.

We only met Giovanna and she was very enthusiastic and full of information about what to see in both Venice and Mestre, she circled must see places on a map she provided.

Take the time to walk to downtown Mestre, it’s a big difference to the circus that’s Venice, there are some great restaurants in the area too – try the Hostaria Vite Rossa just a short walk away, you may need to book, we were lucky and just walked in.

I’d have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlet Sweet Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlet Sweet Venice

Property: Outlet Sweet Venice
Address: Via Aleardo Aleardi 164/a, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Outlet Sweet Venice 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Outlet Sweet Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlet Sweet Venice Hotel Mestre
Outlet Sweet Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing