We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, but far from Venice”
Review of B4 Venezia-Mestre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B4 Venezia-Mestre
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean hotel, but far from Venice”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The hotel was extremely clean, room was big, and the staff very accommodating. We had to take a bus into Venice which took about 45 minutes, then we took the train back to the hotel which only took about 20 minutes. Then we walked back to the hotel which was only a 5 minute walk. Overall, our stay was very nice at this hotel, although the breakfast was overpriced in our opinion. The decorations and style of the hotel were very modern and clean. I cannot emphasize how clean the hotel was. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    72
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
83
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour, so I cannot attest to the value for the price.

Overall the hotel looked very nice, but had some technical problems. The keycards for the door were very tricky to make work. Our room had a very poorly designed shower and many of the light bulbs in the room were burnt out. Beds were pretty standard for Europe.

Our meal at the hotel restaurant was okay with a nice pasta and dessert but very bland main course. I suspect the fare may be better if you are not there are part of a large group.

One thing that was really handy about this hotel is that it is across the street from a shopping mall & grocery store. This made for an excellent opportunity to replenish snacks and replace items that had been lost/wrecked so far in our travels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toomanynouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

(+)
Modern hotel
Clean rooms
Big rooms and wc
Great service and kind stuff

(-)
Quite far from Venice - Bad transportation to go to Venice - Have to spent much time to go to Venice
Does not have Wi-Fi in the rooms
You have to pay for cable internet in the rooms

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Godspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

(+)
Modern hotel
Clean rooms
Big rooms and wc
Great service and kind stuff

(-)
Quite far from Venice - Bad transportation to go to Venice - Have to spent much time to go to Venice
Does not have Wi-Fi in the rooms
You have to pay for cable internet in the rooms

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeXgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice if you travel to Venice and cannot afford a room in the main island. It is located far from the lagoon but the public transportation for Venice is excellent.
Our room at the sixth floor was spacious, clean and new. An excellent room. There is also a free hotel parking. The downside was that the internet was down for one of the three days we stayed but that's something that could happen everywhere.
If you decide to book this hotel in order to visit Venice you should know a couple of things about commuting to Venice and back beforehand. There is a train station (Ve. Mestre Ospedale) close to the hotel and from there you can catch a direct train to the Venice Santa Lucia train station for as low as 2.5 euro for the a round trip. The reception stuff was very helpfull to assist as in finding the train station and they aslo gave as a paper with the train and buses timetables. That was very convenient. Just note that in Ve. Mestre Ospedale train station you will not find an automatic ticket vending machine so you should buy tickets before going to the station or board in the first vagon and buy them directly from the train stuff.
Another option is a direct shuttle from the hotel to Venice Piazzale di Roma for 10 euro (for a round trip) but it is not available every day, so check with the reception for availability.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ale3andro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I chose this hotel because other reviews show it as a good alternative to the expensive hotels in Veneze, but I regret choosing it. The Hotel is outside of Mestre, in a shopping centre area, absolutely soulless in the nights and Sundays. To go to Venize you have to take a bus (bus stop close to the hotel) or a train (station ten minutes walking) plus another train in Mestre Central Station. It took me almost two hours to go to Venize on Sunday morning, and keep in mind that trains from Central to Venize are overcrowded. The hotel is modern; rooms are small, minimalism designed but far a way from their parent hotels Boscolo. You have to pay for wifi, although in my room there was not signal and I had to go to the lobby. The worst was the breakfast buffet; there was not fresh fruit or fresh juices, and the quality in general was poor. As there were not enough tables, some guests were asked to share table: inappropriate for a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It is a very Nice new hotel with nice people. Near by Veneci, with bus stop, train And supermarket and with a lot of choise to eat.
They have a good restaurant with a Very good good And excellent rooms.
A Nice place to stay.
Luis

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Sara
Villa Sara
#43 of 58 in Mestre
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Venezia-Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Venezia-Mestre

Property: B4 Venezia-Mestre
Address: Via Don Luigi Peron, 4, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Venezia-Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B4 Venezia-Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b4 Venezia-Mestre Hotel Venice
B4 Venezia-Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing