We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome accomodations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Romantica Venezia
Ranked #7 of 78 Mestre B&B and Inns
Bari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome accomodations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This B&B has a great location and a even better price. Some friends I decided at a last minute to visit Venice. We search and came across this B&B. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The located was central to all metro transportation. We couldn't have wish for a better tour guide. He is very versed in Venician culture and speaks multiple languages. He choose some excellent places for us to visit during our stay. I will return soon and would put this B&B as my top choice for a place to stay. Thanks Giorgio!!! Ciao, until next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelbud11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    42
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
87
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This B&B is located in the suburb yet was very accessible. The travel time from Venice was under 15 minutes. The rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Breakfast provided by the host is ample. You also get to use the kitchen, which was very useful. Giorgio, the host was very helpful and responded promptly to all our emails and questions. We had a very good and comfortable stay, and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_india_jan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

my friend and i were looking for an inexpensive B&B for our first visit to venice, and since we were going to venice around the june 2 holiday and the opening of the big biennale art festival, all the good places in venice itself were either booked or overpriced.

we decided to stay in mestre, across the long bridge, and found that there were many B&Bs close to the train station there; B&B romantica was one of them, a short 3-minute walk away.

it's a small, walk-up place inside a building; curiously enough, the place has no name out on the street (via senaglia). you'll need to call the owner, giorgio, about 20 minutes in advance of your coming (when your train hits padova), and he'll be out on the street waiting for you to let you in.

the three rooms are very small, hong-kong style, but the place is clean, fresh, and well-maintained. our room for two even had a balcony to sit out on and watch the street life. there's a kitchen and dining area with all the amenities--fridge, microwave, TV, stove, free wifi. the beds are comfortable, the shared T&B very clean and modern.

giorgio himself is a very nice guy who speaks adequate english and can give you some good tips (which we took and were happy we did: avoid murano, go to burano and torcello instead, using a 12-hour vaporetto pass). his place is well-stocked with tourist brochures and maps.

the train station being so near, going to venice sta. lucia station is just a 5-minute train ride, at a cost of just 1 euro; trains run till around 11, then you can take the night bus. the bus stop is just around the corner.

the neighborhood is ethnically mixed, but safe and quiet--there's a chinese restaurant and an asian food store nearby, as well as a regular grocery.

best of all, our visit cost us only 30 euros each per person per night (we stayed two nights).

if you're going to venice on a tight budget, consider staying in mestre. you could save enough to eat in better restaurants, visit more museums, or bring home more souvenirs!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qwertyman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

If you are going to Venezia this place will definitely fit your needs.
A few steps away from the railways station in Mestre (10 minutes to the central station and many trains available), cooking facilities, wifi and the owner takes care of all the details for you to enjoy your stay.
Something I really appreciated he showed me where to park my car for free (he actually let me park where his car was since he needed it) and there I kept it for my whole stay.
On the overall probably the best solution to visit a place like Venice, I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiano71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neerijse
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed in this place early March, during the carnival period in Venice, and enjoyed it very much. The B&B is like an appartment with three bedrooms, a fully equiped kitchen and eating room (with all cooking utensils you would want) and bathroom. It is very comfortable and the owner passes every day to clean. The owner is living elsewhere, so in the morning you have to look after your own breakfast (there are minimal provisions like toast/jam/coffee/thee/milk, but most of the time we bought the day before some food we really wanted, e.g. yoghurt, cheese, salami, eggs etc.). Distance to Venice centre is around 5-10 minutes with the train, and the station is a 5 min walk. From Mestre station you can also take trains to other cities nearby, for example we went for one day to Padova, a really nice place to visit. We enjoyed this B&B also because in Venice centre itself you get the feeling to be in a tourist trap, and returning to an environment in the evening which is more normal and not purely focussed on tourists is fine. There is a nice restaurant next door, we enjoyed a lot eating there. Also supermarket at 2 min walk where you can buy anything you would want to drink/eat or consume. Overall, a really nice experience, we definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinaNeerijse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

What more can I say. The place is perfectly located, a short walk from the station. All types of public transport are 2 min walk away. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast is adequate. And giorgio is an extremely gracious host. Always ready to meet your evry need. Highly recommended for everyone including families. We will be back. Thank you giorgio

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at this B&B. We stayed there for 5 nights. The place is very clean, the room is very warm and cozy. It was very close to both the train station and bus stations, and in 10-15 minutes you are in Venice! The price is very good in comparison to other places and it also includes breakfast. We loved especially the tidiness of this place, and also the hospitality of Mr. Giorgio, the host. He was very kind to give us information about transport, places where to eat, places where to go for shopping. In a few words, we had everything we needed from a quality B&B plus the help of Mr. Giorgio! Taking into account the price-quality ratio, we couldn't have chosen a better place for our trip!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#23 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Romantica Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Romantica Venezia

Property: B&B Romantica Venezia
Address: Via Sernaglia 33, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near the train, bus station and airport, the bed and breakfast B&B ROMANTICA VENEZIA is on the first floor of a 1950's building. More than 200 trains every day will bring You in the historical center in 5 minutes. Shuttle service available on request.Typical of the era are the internal fixtures and the floors realized in "Venetian Terrace" finish. Cooking facilities and free Wifi included.You can come and go anytime, day or night. Very cheap and clean B&B, no frills, just skills. Free guides, maps, and assistance 24h. Discounted prices for long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Romantica Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Romantica Venezia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing