We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aaron
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$292
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$264
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$173
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
151
304
114
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
304
114
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsmall roomstaff spoke good englishthe breakfast areatriple roomnice hotelwifi worked wellmini barminute walkfree wifiextra pillowsshort stayair condecent breakfastbudget hotelstayed for one nightclean towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Booked a long dreamed about trip to Venice, stayed at the Aaron hotel Mestre. The hotel was modern and spotless, everybody was overly helpful and went way and beyond the call of duty.
The Continental breakfast was all you could expect in Europe, had read it got busy and over crowded, not in my experience. Bus to Venice 2 mins at the end of the road, 5 mins walk to the local supermarket. train station 10 mins top. Wonderful reasonable location, a must

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel before taking a cruise out of Venice. It is a short walk from Mestre Station where we arrived by train from Rome. It was a short ride by taxi to the port to board our cruise.
The hotel room was very clean and spacious. Free WiFi and a continental breakfast was provided. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Restaurants are close by and we found we could walk around easily.
The cost was very reasonable compared to hotels in Venice which is only a short bus ride or train ride away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Small but comfortable room, with a/c & wifi access.The location is excellent which is located at 10 mins walk distance from mestre termini station. There are a supermarket, an india restaurant and a travel agency nearby, Friendly and helpful receptionist to share transportation between mestre and venice. Only cons is that a/c is centralized control and a little bit cold during night time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We flew to Mestre on a Thursday night prior to our Friday cruise and wanted somewhere cheap and convenient. Having looked at the plan of the location of various hotels we chose the Hotel Aaron and were not disappointed. On arriving from the airport we were dropped off by the coach at the small bus terminal adjacent to Mestre train station. We knew we had to head off down Via Piave and the Hotel Aaron was only a five minute walk away and was well sign posted from the main road. Look out for the yellow signs, they are large so you really cannot miss them. The hotel itself was small but perfect. On checking in we were shown to our second floor room. Unfortunately the lift wasn't working so maybe a little issue for them that evening. It seemed to be working fine next day. The room was a decent size, clean with a large double bed which was extremely comfortable. The shower room was also a good size and very clean. We were suitably impressed given what we had paid and in comparison to what we could have paid. All the staff were very helpful recommending a late restaurant that night just around the corner. Breakfast was five euros and consisted of cereals, cold meats and cheese and a variety of juices. In addition breads, cakes, pastries and coffees were available and it was a help yourself buffet format. The choice was pretty good.

The hotel really assisted in advising on where to get the bus and regarding sights in and around Mestre ( although there's not that many ). As Hotel Aaron is some hundred yards down Via Piave it is extremely close to the bus stop for the number 2 bus to Venice. This really is an advantage as you can board the bus before it reaches the busier stops near the train station meaning you will get on board and avoid any disappointment if the bus is full. In addition when we stayed, our friends who travelled with us, accidentally left a cardigan ( new one ), in the hotel. When we got back from the cruise after a week we popped back in and it was there for us to pick up. This was extremely welcome and credit to Hotel Aaron.

Overall the hotel is not the best rated in town but for value for money, service, cleanliness, location and the friendliness of the staff then it certainly ranks very well in our opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Aaron Hotel is a value for money mid-range hotel you can find in Mestre which is only 15 minutes away from Venice by Bus ride. It is located just 5-10 minutes walk from the Mestre train station and a few bus stops ride away from the town center of Mestre. You can also easily grab some food and necessities from the shops and store located just right outside the hotel along the main road. The room are clean and cosy, but just a little small. You may have problem with space in the room if you have huge luggage with you. The staff from the hotel are very friendly and nice people, especial the lady who greeted us when we first check into the hotel. She provided us with the necessary details and happily answered our questions and enquiries. I will definitely recommend anyone to try out this hotel if you traveling to Mestre, Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank g_tay_jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews