We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, excellent value”
Review of Hotel Aaron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Aaron
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived to Mestre by train and found the hotel no problem, it's about a 10minute walk straight to the train station with a suitcase. Took around 30minutes from the hotel to Venice including walking and train.
Our room was lovely, not too big but the bed was comfortable, the room had obviously been recently refurbished as everything in the room seemed new. All the decor in the room was very modern with having nice pictures and little touches which made it nicer.
The bathroom was also modern, the shower was nice and has strange lights in, a nice little touch.
The hotel was in a bit of a dodgy neighbourhood so walking around at night some people may find it uncomfortable.
We had a pleasant stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

LIKE :
- Location, 600 m from Mestre Train St with an easy path traversed by big 4 wheels luggages
- Clean
- Nice ambience of Bathroom showers with red light :)
- Express Check In & Out
- Baggage deposit available
- Good value if you compare with Venice hotels

DISLIKE :
- Small bed, queen size only
- Limited time only for reception (they dont standby 24H)
- No view from the window
- We cannot use AC (maybe because It is still 23 C outside)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryaNinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

1) Wheelchair accessible ramp, dining area and in-room features. A very well-designed wheelchair accessible bathroom
2) Very tidy and great ambience
3) Decent breakfast
4) Cozy and comfortable room
5) Calm and nice stay
6) Wheelchair accessible bus is available at rolling distance from this hotel
7) Prompt response and clear explanation while booking the rooms from a different country

Room Tip: Call the hotel to explain your special need and they will give a definite answer about the availabil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExplorersOfLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripaaron, Direttore at Hotel Aaron, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr. V.,
I'm very happy to know that you had a nice stay at the Hotel and thanks also for the usefull informations that you wrote in your review.
Best regards
Leandro
Hotel Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I can't give this hotel enough praise. It's only a small hotel but the service and help that thy give is outstanding, a lot of larger hotels could learn from them, we arrived early and they sat us down with coffee and done the room straight away. They went out of their way to tell us about transport into venice and to the airport for the following morning. The bedroom was modern and comfortable and very clean.this is an ideal place as a place to stay just outside of venice with a very good bus service. We plan to go back for a long week-end and will book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Eat local not in venice if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel oferuje świetny stosunek ceny do jakości - 85€ za 2 noce ze śniadaniami dla dwóch osób. Blisko dworca kolejowego. Łatwy dojazd do Wenecji - autobusem nr 2 niemalże z naprzeciwka hotelu lub spod dworca, który znajduje się w odległości 5 minut spokojnego spaceru. Pokój 102 w którym mieszkaliśmy niezbyt duży ale na dwa dni jak najbardziej odpowiedni. Jakby jeszcze był czajnik w pokoju to byłoby już całkiem super. Śniadania OK, może niezbyt wielki wybór ale każdy znajdzie coś dla siebie. Mała sala jadalna więc warto na śniadanie iść wcześniej.
__________
Near the station (5 minutes walk), great value/price factor - 85€ 2 nights with breakfasts, 2 persons. Small room (No. 102) but with enough space for short stay. Venice is easy to reach from hotel - bus or train nearby. Good breakfast but you should go early because of small quantity of tables.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomek_Zien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was lucky enough to book time at this resort 15 minutes by bus from Venice, convenient, easy to reach, small but very comfortable, clean, very friendly staff, only one flaw, the rooms are a bit smaller the standard for a few days .. but you can adapt, overall great find, great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppe500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived late so had to collect our keys from the hotel across the road which was fine. When we got into our room it was smaller than expected but it was very clean and a nice temperature which you could alter yourself. The staff were polite & informative. We stayed for 5days and all in all we were very impressed and would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aisha1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cris Hotel
Cris Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mestre
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#15 of 58 in Mestre
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#27 of 58 in Mestre
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaron

Address: Felisati 187 | 200 mt dalla Stazione di Mestre, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £37 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aaron 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aaron gives you modern accommodation, a friendly atmosphere, and a convenient location; 200 metres from Mestre Station. Reach Venice in 15 minutes by train or 10 minutes by bus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aaron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaron Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing