We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel - nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice hotel - nothing more”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have been in the hotel for 2 nights. This hotel seems as if it doesn't mind if you are there or not , If you get good service or not. They seem as if they really don't want to make any extra effort (eggs in the morning is too much to ask ???) . The next morning was a bit better .
The rooms are o.k and clean .wifi in the rooms with no extra charge . A 10 minutes walk to the train . A bit frightening surrounding .Any way I would recommend the hotel because I think they can do more .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5fingersisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanzasco, Direttore at Hotel Villa Costanza, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
We are grateful for your review on trip advisor, overall positive. We agree with you when you say that critics help to improve the quality of the service and it is with this spirit that we accept your last comment.
Occasionally, something on the buffet breakfast can end few minutes before the closing time of the breakfast room, but when you asked the waitress if you could have the missing food, she promptly remedy the lack.
You will agree with us that being perfect is desirable but not so easy, in any case we will try to improve the service, which already has excellent benefits including, which are also free (free drinks, wi-fi, national calls, free rental bikes) that are not present in other hotels of the same level (remember that in any case we are a three star hotel, although the overall level is higher).
We trust in our ability to maintain and if possible to improve the satisfaction of our customers, as acknowledged in the web, with their own help.
We take this opportunity to send you our best regards, thanking you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    221
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
167
411
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beckley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We booked this hotel based on recommendation from others and I think we should also do our part.
We love this hotel because:
. It is only a short bus ride into Venice-Piazza Rome (EUR 1.20)
. The bus stop both to/from Venice is only 3 minutes away. We did not have any problem taking our 2 suitcases on the bus to the Venice train station
. On a quite street and pretty area
. A supermarket by the bus stop where you can pick up some bottle water
. Only a short way from the Mestre train station. (Note: not all trains to Venice stop at Mestre)
. Good , clean and modern facilities
. Good beds.
. I see some rooms are without carpets (laminate floors)
. helpful frontdesk staffs who speak good English
The only bad things are:
. there seems to be only one staff at the front. at amytime. Better walk down there for your questions than call

Room Tip: Take the bus to Venice, it is easier than the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pip552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The hotel was great (better than the 3 star rating) and for an excellent price. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is about a 15min bus ride from Piazza Rome in Venice.

Highly recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Venice!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, a beautiful hotel only 12months old, very friendly staff, great breakfast, internet at a small charge. Easy to catch a bus into Venice only 10-15mins. I would stay there again if I visited the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezza54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

fantastic simply. excellent modern rooms, very sophisticated, small boutique hotel. Lots of eating options in the cheaper mestre area. if u dont mind the 10-minute ride to the center of venice - this will work out well. while the approach road from mestre road looked seedy, it was quite safe and didnt bother us. i wd recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suman_sasmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Great hotel - located really close to train station.

Hotel and rooms very modern and comfortable. Breakfast great and staff really friendly. Free WiFi was a bonus too. Lovely calm and quiet atmosphere.

We wished we were staying more than one night here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GandLHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed here 16-20/5/2011. The whole hotel is faultless. Clean, absolutely immaculately furnished and decorated and with beautiful, spacious rooms. Free wi-fi in rooms as well as recetion (ask reception for the code, also free use of computer and internet in rception foyer). Hotel has small bar and comfortable well furnished lobby area. Rooms fully air conditioned with state of the art sensors.The bathroom was contemporary and gorgeous. It was the most spacious shower I have been in!! The breakfast was lovely. The usual different meats and cheese, several different fresh breads and rolls, cakes and pastries. Selection of fruit, yogurts , scrambled and boiled aggs, several cereals and fruit salad. I could go on!! Fresh coffee, tea and speciality teas. All buffet styles, eat as much as you like!!
The hotel is in a fab position for reaching venice. You have two choices to get to the centre of venice. 1.) Bus 2.) Train

At the airport (in the ticket office on your left, just before the exit), we bought a 72 hour ticket with AVCT which covered the buses and water buses on venice (valperettos) and gave us unlimited travel for 33 euros. (In the end we just paid the extra 1 euro each for the train cos it was quicker, but your choice).
You walk out of the hotel to the end of the road, turn right and walk for about 1 min and you reach the bus stop on the right side of the road.
Either 1.) Take the no 2 bus, this takes you straight to venice bus station. Takes about 15/20 mins but was often very crowded. we did this for 2 days. Then we discovered the train.
2.)For the train carry on past the bus stop and straight ahead of you is the train station (massive, cant miss it!). cross the road. Ticket office in station on platform to the right. Only 1 euro each way . It takes 5-7 mins max and you always have a seat The station the other end is literally on the grand canal!!! Its awesome!!. You walk out of the station at the other end and there are the gondolas!! Venice is expensive inparts, but walk a couple of streets back out of the main tourist areas and you will see real venice at cheaper prices. Before you sit down at a cafe/restaurant, I would just have a cursory look at the menu to check the prices so as not to be stung!!!
It is an amazing place! Also, you can strike a good deal if you want a gondola ride! we knocked our gondolier down from 100 euros to 60!! for about 35 mind for 4 people!! bargain!!Enjoy!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet nd cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazza88871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
430 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing