We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a relaxing place to come back to after a long day in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Costanza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a relaxing place to come back to after a long day in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a very nice stay! The hotel facilities are new and stylish. The rooms are modern and pleasant. The hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful. Location is quite good. A few minutes walk to the station. Although located in the not-so-appealing Mestre, the hotel looks nice and new. It was a relaxing place to come back to after a long day in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shani_Navit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    208
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
155
379
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place is very easy to find and it's just a quick walk from the Mestre train station. Some people say the area is unsafe, but I'm a pretty nervous person and I felt perfecty comfortable walking to the hotel, even at night. The #2 bus into Venice is crowded, but it seemed safe enough and runs every ten minutes, I think. The bus stop is a two minute walk from the hotel entrance. The rooms are beautiful and have some really neat, modern features. The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and they speak english very well. My only minor complaint is that there seems to be a hot water shortage during peak showering hours (~9am). While I was unsure about staying outside of Venice, after seeing a lot of confused tourists carrying heavy suitcases over several stepped bridges, I'm very happy with our decision to stay in Mestre. I would also recommend Trattoria Dai Foio for dinner, which is about a ten minute walk from the hotel. It is the best dinner I've ever had, and the service is incredible. They're very welcoming towards travelers. Our meal, which included appetizers, a bottle of wine, two aperitifs, two entrees, and a shared dessert, was 50 euros. http://trattoriadaifioi.com/

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roo12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is located in Mestre both near the train station and a bus stop to Venice.
This is a very convenient location to reach Venice, and you can even stay in Venice late,
and easily get back (last bus is well after midnight).

The hotel is very modern and very pleasant.
The rooms are spacious (we needed a triple room) and are very well equipped.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

A very strong positive recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

we just got back from our trip troughout europe and for our Venice stay we chose HVC.
very clean and modern, friendly helpful staff. thishotel actually has a great mattress where you can actually get a good night's sleep. cannot comment on the hotel buffet as we didn't make use of it.
the hotel has a little patio in the backyard, very relaxing.
it is a 2 minute walk from the bus stop to Venice which is a 15 minute ride. (buy your bus tickets from the kiosk for 1.30 Euro as opposed to paying 2.5 euro on the bus.)
also, we booked the venice in a day trip through the hotel, and highly recommend it. you get a boat ride on the grand canal, entrance to the St. Mark's Basilica, the Doge's Palace and a 30 min gondola tour all for 91 euro pp. so worth it! you bypass all the lines at the museums...you'll see what i mean:)

all arond great place. don;t hesitate to book.

about Venice... i have numerous food allergies, so for those of you looking on feedback about options...they're not as great as others have said...i have had to carry my lactose free milk with me EVERYWHERE as no one had any LF milk. Best latte macchiato's i've ever had. the LF milk is not in the fridge section in the supermarket. just ask for the Latte sensa Lattosio.
the GF...well not a lot of places have GF pasta and pizza...of course there's meat options, but they thicken sauces with flour.
as for breakfast...buy your own GF bread and ask someone to make you a panini...they dn;t have our kinds of breakfasts :)
bring some GF protein bars with as there's nothing you can grab on the run.

feel free to email if you have questions.
enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pickyoneToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have just returned from Venice and stayed at the hotel. It was excellent! The very friendly staff allowed us to check in early, then gave us an electrical adaptor as we had forgotten to bring one. This was very trusting, but very appreciated. The room was excellent and the newly refurbished bathroom was stylish.

The free wifi is a bonus as are the free soft drinks and water in the minibar.

Breakfast was fine for a continental breakfast - no complaints.

Transfers into Venice were simple. We bought a 24 hour Venice Travelcard for 18 Euros which allowed us unlimited travel on the buses (trains?) and vaporetto. In fact, the bus and vaporetto were what we used after first arriving by train. The bus takes 15 minutes and the train 10 mins - but we preferred the bus. Firstly the bus (no 2) is closer to the hotel and it takes you directly to Piazella Roma where both the vaporetto can be accessed or latterly, the airport shuttle. It may actually be cheaper to buy individual tickets, but we thought we would give ourselves maximum flexibility.

We will definitely come back here again - nice people and nice hotel in a good location for Venice at a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a GOOD hotel!

The location of the hotel is good as it is 10 minutes walk from the train station and is located in a very secure and safe area,it is also close a very good fruits and vegetables shop and sell quality stuff.The hotel is a bit small but very elegant.The only problem is you have to pay some extra money for breakfast.The rooms are well decorated and neat.

I have to commend the internet.It is free and just too fast to handle.I was downloading a 1GB file and was done in just 2 minutes! well we are not used to such high internet speeds in Africa :)

Venice was 10mins away by train from Mestre. So this will be a good hotel if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Venice but still be close to Venice.

Overall i think it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank professionalcritic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We chose this hotel as we were traveling a few weeks Italy by car and wanted to park safely and easily - to see Venice for a few days. Reception helpful and gave us the directions/maps and info we needed and within one hour of arrival we parked unloaded and were on our way into Venice. Venice is a short 15 mins by bus, which leaves 5 mins from the hotel, and bus drops you off at the entrance to the old town. Super easy. Hotel is spotless and room had one of the best showers on our road trip. Breakfast perfect, a good selection by Italy standards. Reception team always friendly and helpful plus makes a good cup of coffee or pour the last glass of wine of the day. Hotel did not honor trip advisor voucher for room upgrade - but other than that, I cannot say a bad word about this hotel nor its location from which to visit Venice especially if driving holiday but its also so close to train station that even if not driving I would recommend. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen123Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.2 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero, 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing