We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Venice, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just came back from Venice, it's absolutely stunning.
So was the hotel! Hidden away from bustling Venice, 3 star little gem with great service of a 4 star. Villa Costanza has everything you could wish for on a city break holiday. It is not in Venice but there is a very good connection for bus and train. It cost 1.30 Euro one way per person (on the bus).
Hotel is spotless, rooms are stylish and comfortable. All the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Always smiling :)
Couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
Breakfast always fresh, plenty to choose from, delicious coffee. Beautiful tableware and linen napkins...and again...spotless.
If we go to Venice again we would be staying in Villa Costanza for sure.
Thank You for making our little trip to Venice so pleasant!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ditta1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

After reading all of the reviews I booked a stay at your hotel last year for my upcoming trip in May of 2012. I just wanted to say how excited I am that I will be able to celebrate my honeymoon at your facility and I can't wait to see what's in store for us.

Michele

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We book this hotel in advance and we find a very cheep rate. The hotel is very nice, located in a quite road very close to Mestre train station (train every 15 min. to downtown). The room size was in average with the rest of the Europe. Helpful staff. Not so big parking. Good breakfast. I will come back

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Location: The Hotel Villa Costanza, Mestre is 20 minutes from Maro Polo Airport and 30-40 minutes from Treviso airport. The airport bus, €7 from Treviso and €5 from Marco Polo (One Way), leaves you at Mestre's train station. From here, the hotel is only a short walk away, roughly 5-10 minutes. With your back to the train station, walk up Via Piave, past the public garden on your right, until you reach Via Monte Nero. Turn left here and the hotel is just another minutes walk ahead of you. Venice can be reached easily from the same train station. A one way ticket costs €1.20 and the frequent service arrives at Venezia S.L. station within 10 minutes. Verona may also be reached from here. For roughly €20 each way you'll be in Verona within an hour, and I would highly reccommend a day trip.

Service: The service in HVC is fantastic. The friendly staff were extremely helpful, and were happy to go out of their way to provide or find the best information they could. They were always welcoming and will be happy to make you a cappucino to start your day.

Rooms: Very clean and comfortable room with a modern design. The showers were also fantastic, offering a strong flow of warm water. Free water in the mini-fridge was a bonus too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ayelayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a 4 star hotel charging 3 star prices. Everything was better than I expected. I assumed that because I was staying in Mestre instead of Venice that I was trading a little comfort and convienence for a cheaper stay. I could not have been more wrong. The breakfast is wonderfull and only costs 7 euros per person (This is a deal because you have to pay for EVERYTHING in Italy regardless). The rooms are very modern while still retaining their european charm. The town of Mestre is nice, quiet, and safe. It also has some nice dining that the staff will direct you toward. Speaking of the staff, that was the best part of the Mestre/Venice leg of my trip. They exude genuine warmth and friendliness. A very special thanks goes to Monica. She is a thoughtfull, intelligent, eager to help, and great to be around.

-Adam and Maila

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MorkusYambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This place was more than we hoped for when we started searching for a room around Venice. From the very beginning it felt like home, thanks to the extra polite people in the reception (I'm talking about Monica and Demetrio). Being from Greece helped us too, but I don't think that they treat people from other countries differently. They helped us with any kind of information possible. They couldn't be more helping and accommodating.
The hotel itself is fabulous too. Its architecture and decoration makes you feel very comfortable and the room was above average. We appreciated the surrounding area too, with its mixture of old and derelict houses with old but renovated ones.
Location is excellent, very close to the bus-stop that takes you to Venice, but far enough to avoid all the hustle and bustle.
Overall, an excellent experience. After that, all the other hotels we visited during our honeymoon were a step down. We even recommended it to friends, who returned with the same opinion about the place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James_Vlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel is very confortable. If staying in Venice is not your dream since you were a child, this hotel is a great deal. It is a ten minute walking to Mestre Train Station. If you arrive in Venice by train, you won´t need to put your luggage in a crowded boat. Once you are there, you will understand why this is so important! From the hotel to Venice, there is a bus and it takes only 10 minutes. Besides, it is much cheaper than hotels in Venice.
The breakfast is very good. Th amenities are excellent. The hotel is very modern na the rooms are very confortable. We even received a complimentary Proseco.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CPBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing