We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Costanza
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

After 2 weeks of travelling around Italy, I must say this was the best hotel we had the pleasure of staying in. The hotel is in a great location, great staff, very clean. The breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the the Venice area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    221
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
167
410
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I booked this hotel for our 2 nights visiting Venice. The tripadvisor ratings were spot-on! I can only reiterate the amazing reviews below. Our room was incredibly clean and updated. The hotel staff speaks English well and gave great dinner recommendations. They explained how to take the bus over to Venice proper (it is incredibly easy and takes about 15-20 minutes by bus). HVC is located in a mainly residential area, so it was very quiet at night. Breakfast runs 7 euro and had a great selection- easily worth it for budget friendly wallets. We loved Venice and looked forward to resting in our hotel room each evening.

Room Tip: Everything was great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESmith2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hotel is ideally located. Just a short walk from the Mestre train station. The staff are very helpful - they speak some english so communication is not difficult. You can take either a bus of train into Venice. The bus ride is perhaps 15 or 20 minutes depending on traffic, while the train trip is much shorter. The hotel room is comfortable and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great time without spending the excessive costs of the hotels in Venice. It was nice to go back to this cozy hotel each night after having a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was our first trip to Venice. We stayed at the Hotel Villa Costanza post and pre-cruise.

We picked the Hotel Villa Costanza (HVC) in Mestre based on Tripadvisor research and our desire not to break the bank by staying in Venice proper. The HVC turned out to be just perfect. The staff (desk, housekeeping, restaurant) were universally cheerful, helpful, and professional. The rooms and appointments were comfortable and quiet.

Without repeating all the positive comments in other reviews, I will add some details that might be useful to other travelers.

The password protected Wi-fi is free and quite capable.

The room refrigerator is rather small but will hold several bottles of wine or cans of soda, especially if the two metal shelves are temporarily removed. The unit is noiseless.

As it seems a custom in Europe, traditional wash clothes are not provided. We brought a couple of wash clothes with us. Soap and shampoo are provided.

The showers have a rainfall head and a hand shower wand. Water pressure was good and hot water was always quick and ample.

Our room rate included breakfast which I would recommend.

A grocery store (open until 8pm Mon-Sat) is around the corner from the HVC. Go right out the HVC door, right on Via Piave (the route from/to the train station) and look for the grocery on the right. Coming from the train station you will probably miss seeing it as the entrance to the grocery is recessed.

If you are thinking about a Mestre hotel as a convenient and less expensive way to access Venice, you can't go wrong with HVC.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubba'sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Don't let the street, location and facade of the building stop you finding the hidden treasures awaiting inside.
This is a 5 star quality hotel with a 3 star rating because of the small number of rooms.
Everything from the fittings to the service is up-market, trendy, and so well thought out.
Location is brilliant for getting the bus or train to Venice.
Reception is most professional and helpful.
Closed circuit TV and secure parking for 10 euros/day.
Plenty of variety in food outlets in the next street.
Safe to walk around in the evening.
All flat.
Large lift.
Quiet location despite central to what you would need when in Venice.
Views from the back rooms.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet with views over loval rooftops and pleasant backyard where cars are safely secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabBaz2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel is just perfect, everything new, touch screen air conditioner, big bedroom, big bathroom and lot of ammenities and free wi fi!!
And also the mini fridge had some free waters and tea.
I do not regret staying out of venice, because with the price that i´ve pay in this hotel, I´d probably stay on a creepy hotel in Venice,...the things there are so old and expensive, and reaching the hotel by boat and walking may not be a pleasant experience.
the hotel is just two blocks from the bus station that in 20 minutes that takes you straight to piazzale roma in venice.
I

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia_cammou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hotel is located in Mestre which is c10-15 mins out of Venice and c500m from the train station, easy to find in a quite side street.

The busses and trains run between Mestre and Venice very frequently, we used the train which was 1.2 euros each way – almost all the trains going to Venice stop here going into and out of Venice.

Rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. Free Wifi (with good speed) in rooms and complementary soft drinks in the mini bar.

Good breakfast at an additional cost of 7 euros.

The staff are excellent and speak English. My wife had a minor issue which needed medical attention. I asked Monica at reception if she could call a doctor which she was happy to do but suggested an alternative, catch the bus at the end of the road (she printed map and timetable off for us) and go to A&E at Mestre hospital which we did. Good suggestion, new hospital (very modern, more like a shopping centre) caught bus at 9.30am (20 min ride) saw a doctor after a relatively short wait, caught train from hospital train station and were in Venice for 12.30pm. According to the doctor we saw who spoke good English, the main hospital in Venice is nowhere near as nice so if you need medical attention in Venice I would seriously consider the 20 min train journey to go to this hospital (don’t forget your passport though).

Very highly recommend hotel if you do not mind being out of the centre of Venice

In addition, the Trattoria Dai Foio restautrant is about a 10 min walk from the hotel, food and service are first class and the bill very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yo_spuddie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
428 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Costanza

Property: Hotel Villa Costanza
Address: Via Monte Nero 25, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Costanza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Costanza is a boutique hotel, one of the few hotels classed as a superior three-star. It stands 250 metres from the railway station of Venezia-Mestre,creating a welcoming, relaxing ambiance in a valuable nineteenth-century building,restored with ancient materials with a wide car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Costanza Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing